Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly. Very good rooms. Close to a train station for travel to Sorrento Pompeii and Herculaneum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful views

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel and staff were great. Staff was helpful and courteous. Lovely grounds and views. Great restaurant with excellent food and service. Can't wait to go back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Small rooms did not have coffee machine in the room, tiny TV, problems with the WIFI. After a long drive from Rome to Sorrento we did not receive any especial attention from a 5 star hotel, they did not give us anything to drink or a warm towel to refresh when we arrive, the parking was very difficult to access and the facilities were closed at 11pm with no area available for Socializing after that hour. Our friends were celebrating their wedding anniversary and they did not allow us to uncork a special bottle of champagne that they had keept for the occasion, they did not congratulate them nor did they have any gesture for be celebrating the special occasion in their hotel as is usual in hotels of this category. During the breakfast they did not had the outside area that has the beautiful Vesuvius and the Amalfitana coast view available to sit down because as it had rained the night before but they did not cleaned it, I found it to be unacceptable since that area is the most beautiful of the hotel. They did not have room service at night just cool appetizers. When I asked to speak to the manager the employees at the front desk reported that the manager was not there and that the manager was the owner, the employees acted as if they feared the owner. This hotel despite its beautiful view and good location is not even remotely a 5 stars and does not deserve to belong to SLH since its strict policies, facilities and standards do not measure up to such exceptional classificatio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel has amazing views and breakfast was really good. The staff were very helpful apart from the night staff who gave us wrong info twice, we had a standard room which was nice but very small. Handy for Sorrento as its only ten mins on the train or a taxi is 40 euros. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peru

excelent staff and view

Posted Aug 14, 2016
very nice staff and the view is incredible!! it has lovely garden and good breakfast, it is near positano but need to drive. staff is very hepful and very willing to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Virginia

The views of Mt Vesuvius and Capris are stunning.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Lovely hotel with breathtaking views. The food served in their restaurant is worth the trip on its own. My room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and focused on delivering great service. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Fantastic overall experience - definitely deserving of its SLH status!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Service, location.
Cons: Our room could have been a bit bigger.
Location: Plenty to see. In walking distance from he town centre and driving distance from other areas of interest.
We had a great long weekend stay... The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. The room had a lovely view and the location is perfect for getting to areas of interest. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Luxury hotel with beautiful views

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The whole package!
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom can be much better!
Location: Located very close to the train station. The only thing I did was to visit pompeii and herculaneum from the hotel. I did not have time to explore.
The views from this hotel of the Mediterranean sea and Mt. Vesuvius are spectacular. The room we stayed in had a wonderful balcony and ambience. The staff especially the reception staff were helpful, polite and hospitable. The breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic views and hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
If you are planning a visit to the Amalfi coast and are going to hire a car then this hotel has an ideal position to explore. Views over the med and mount Vesuveus 10 minutes drive to Sorento. Fantastic accomodation. We had the 1 bedroom suite with Seaview which was very large rooms. The hotel arranged a day cruise to the blue grotto and Capri island. There are complementary shuttles to town and information to explore the area. It is only 25 minutes drive to Pompei and 45 minutes a to Naples airport. The staff are professional and friendly. I cann't recommend the hotel enough. The hotel had complementary parking and WIFI.