Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent hotel! very relaxing. Great service. Great view of Mount Vesuvius
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

exceptional hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: there was nothing not to like, but the food and the view do stand out.
Cons: no
Location: ideal location for visiting Pompeii and the entire amalfi coast.
superb hotel, fantastic view, bay of Naples and Vesuvius, very attentive staff, great restaurant, fine food, impeccably maintained. second stay in 3 years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location and outdoor facilities.
Cons: Several problems in bathroom .Tub leaked and hand held unit did not work. Also Hotel shuttle needs to be updated
Location: Great location to Amalfi coast and Pompeii
Great hotel and helpful staff. Grounds were perfectly maintained . Outdoor dining was spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly. Very good rooms. Close to a train station for travel to Sorrento Pompeii and Herculaneum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check this place out!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautiful hotel and the best service. The views cannot be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful views

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Hotel and staff were great. Staff was helpful and courteous. Lovely grounds and views. Great restaurant with excellent food and service. Can't wait to go back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Small rooms did not have coffee machine in the room, tiny TV, problems with the WIFI. After a long drive from Rome to Sorrento we did not receive any especial attention from a 5 star hotel, they did not give us anything to drink or a warm towel to refresh when we arrive, the parking was very difficult to access and the facilities were closed at 11pm with no area available for Socializing after that hour. Our friends were celebrating their wedding anniversary and they did not allow us to uncork a special bottle of champagne that they had keept for the occasion, they did not congratulate them nor did they have any gesture for be celebrating the special occasion in their hotel as is usual in hotels of this category. During the breakfast they did not had the outside area that has the beautiful Vesuvius and the Amalfitana coast view available to sit down because as it had rained the night before but they did not cleaned it, I found it to be unacceptable since that area is the most beautiful of the hotel. They did not have room service at night just cool appetizers. When I asked to speak to the manager the employees at the front desk reported that the manager was not there and that the manager was the owner, the employees acted as if they feared the owner. This hotel despite its beautiful view and good location is not even remotely a 5 stars and does not deserve to belong to SLH since its strict policies, facilities and standards do not measure up to such exceptional classificatio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding view.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were 4 couples and booked 4 rooms. We came mid Sep 2016. One of the 4 rooms was not good due to its small size and bathroom difficult to access. The Hotel team were very helpful and very kind, they changed the room and did their best to please us. The view from the restaurent balcony where we took our daily breakfast is outstanding and marvelous. The Bar food was great. We were granted the access to the parking where we parked our car. The weather was very nice but chilly so we couldn't use the swimming pool but it was appealing as it has a very nice view toward the coast and Vesuvius. The location is 20min to Sorrento, 35min to Positano, 20min to Pompeii. The location very convenient. In general the hotel is great and I strongly recommend to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with amazing views

Posted Sep 10, 2016
This hotel has amazing views and breakfast was really good. The staff were very helpful apart from the night staff who gave us wrong info twice, we had a standard room which was nice but very small. Handy for Sorrento as its only ten mins on the train or a taxi is 40 euros. We would stay here again.