Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

heaven on earth

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: location decorations grounds staff
Cons: cant think of any
Location: amalfi coast tour
Hotel location excellent facilities garden of Eden food a bit pricey but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leeds

lovely hotel with great views over Sorrento.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: nice room, great views from public areas. Good swimming pool area. Excellent buffet breakfast. Efficient air con & wifi.
Cons: No gym or fitness centre
Location: Away from bustle & noise of Sorrento centre yet easy walk into town. 10 minutes by taxi from station or ferry port.
excellent hotel with friendly attentive staff. easy 10 minute stroll into centre of Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and excellent food. Very near to S

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: perfect
Location: Great location
A highly desirable place to stay and unusual in its architecture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Superb situation

Posted May 14, 2017
Lovely hotel above the town, cool and airy. Spacious. Good restaurant food and poolside cafe by day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Beautiful hotel!

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, I cannot stress that enough. I loved the location of just being on the edge of the hustle and bustle. We were upgraded on arrival to an ocean facing room and WOW that view! I saw many reviews complaining about the breakfast but was so shocked when we got there as there was so much on offer and of good quality. We were B&B guests so only ate in the hotel for one evening, preferring to discover what is to offer in Sorrento, and it was delicious. I loved sitting on the verander everyday with a view of the mountains and Vesuvius. Staff were excellent, friendly and professional. The only thing I would change would be to have one of the five pools heated. I would most definately go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Well located hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
I chose this hotel in my one day visit to the Amalfi Coast because of its good location between the small towns in Amalfi Coast & Naples. The room was not what I expected & the staff were not welcoming in the check-in. I wouldn't give it 4 at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Absolutely Fabulous!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Ambience, food, staff, views, location. All wonderful.
Location: Conveniently located to downtown area, restaurants, shopping and ferry access.
Probably one of the best hotels we have every stayed at. Highly recommend this place. Will definitely go back again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with great views from the terraces

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast on the terrace with the most beautiful view! Good location. Lemon and orange trees at the rear.
Cons: Pool- freezing cold and could do with the leaves skimming with a net. Two restaurants and bar serves food until 5pm. Very expensive food!
Location: 5 min walk from the centre of Sorrento where good and much cheaper food can be purchased. 15 min walk to the station to reach Pompeii and Ercolano.
Booked a room on the lower floors with the impression it would be a garden view rather than sea view from the description -cheaper room. The e-mail confirmation did say 'internal room' which did worry me slightly, on arrival we were greeted by a friendly reception lady who was very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is built on to the rock face of the cliffs and has rooms with beautiful sea views on one side and rooms with either balconies or small courtyard areas on the opposite side facing the cliff. Our room was a good size with french windows -no view, just the wall but with a little court yard with chairs and table. The communal areas certainly made up for this. I had heard other guests in the neighbouring rooms expressing their disappointment at the lack of garden or view on several occasions on first opening their room shutters. Overall we were not dissatisfied with this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely hotel in a great position.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We stayed here for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a highlight on the terrace restaurant with views over the bay. Truly unforgettable. My only negative comments would be the food on that restaurant in the evening is not good, the menu limited or at least it was on the evening we were there. There are many fabulous restaurants in the town though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lovely hotel in a really beautiful setting. Let down by the attention to detail by restaurant and bar staff. They weren't always ready to serve you. Also all pools are un hearted and out doors a little disappointing for our toddler.