Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, well located with spectacular views.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The elegance, charm and warmth. The pools were beautiful and the breakfasts were wonderful.
Location: Very lively town with excellent restaurants, shops, and easy access to other points of interest: Capri, Ravello and Positano, Amalfi.
The hotel was perfectly located near the town but overlooking the Bay of Naples. The restaurants, terraces, lobby, and pool areas were all beautiful. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The rooms and the bathrooms in particular, were large and very well-appointed. I look forward to staying here again some day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful location close to town

Posted Aug 30, 2015
sorrento is a wonderful place to visit. the capodimonte makes it the perfect combination to stay in this area the room we had was not the best located for view of the bay but that matters not all you need to do is sit in the bar or on the terrace swimming pool or restaurant all of which have stunning views!!! other rooms did also have those views the food was excellent and our deal through Expedia included half board which we never usually have but the variety of food pleasantly surprised both of us the staff superb and general feel in the hotel was of opulence and charm highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
This really is a 4 star hotel. The design is amazing, it just hangs off the side a mountain. The staff are extremely professional, polite and very welcoming. The room was amazing, fantastic view of the bay of Naples with Vesuvius as the backdrop, hand painted tiles on the floor, an extremely comfortable king bed, well appointed bathroom, inlaid wooden furniture in the bedroom. The service was outstanding, ‘normal’ housekeeping every morning and in the evening change of towels plus turndown service plus a chocolate. The buffet breakfast is exceptional. The five swimming pools and various decks for sunbathing were impeccably clean. If we return to Sorrento we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff. excellent standard of decor and general maintenance of facilities
Cons: If I was being very very fussy, I would say the evening meals we had in the main restaurant were good, not excellent, but generally we ate out anyway.
Location: Fantastic location. Amazing views. Easy walk into town for all amenities on offer there.
Fantastic helpful, welcoming, front desk staff. Helpful with any information, very efficient and professional at all times. Also got a snese that they really cared about their guests. Food and Beverage staff also exceptional - nothing too much trouble. Breakfast really really excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Retreat

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Wonderful old worldly experience in an excellent beautiful grand hotel. Very friendly staff. The most amazing views of Sorrento and Veauvius. Food excellent. Very helpful with all your needs. Older children would love it- the swimming pools are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whole experience

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Best hotel ever stayed at. Staff were brilliant food unbelievable . Would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CAN

Best hotel we stayed at in southern Italy

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: 6 tiered pool, great breakfast, clean spacious rooms, close to town action
Cons: N/A
Location: 5 minute walk to town. Sits on Cliffside hill with great views of bay of Napoli and Pompeii
Amazing views from cascading pool decks and finely appointed restaurants. Breakfast was great with omelette station, hot foods, pastries & fruit. Room spacious with separate tub, shower, his & her sinks. Bath products leave body smell great & leave body refreshed! hotel short stroll into town whereby lots of action at nighttime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Runcorn

great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: service at breakfast tea and coffee facility in your room
Location: very close to sorrento with its many bars restaurants and shops boat trips to capri
the room we had overlooked the side street with a view of the sea and vesuvius . it had a small balcony and was very clean. breakfast was very good with much variety.the chief cooked your eggs to your liking we can recommend the omelette. however we do think as breakfast is self service considering that a lot of waiters on hand maybe they could bring coffee and tea to your table. also no tea and coffee in your room. dinner was very good too however my wife was a little disappointed with some of the meals. the pool area was absolutely brilliant and the loungers had a neat cover over your head to shade you it was very hot. i liked the idea that you could swap your dinner for lunch so as you can go into sorrento and try a meal in one of the very many restaurants. all the staff were very good and we had a really good holiday here. we would recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Everything. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the sound proofing and comfortable beds made for a great nights sleep.
Location: Excellent hotel location. In our opinion the best location to see the area, close to town but away from the noise and bustle.
Everything about this hotel really impressed us and we would certainly recommend it as the perfect stay in Sorrento. At all times staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful and checking in/out and booking trips and taxis was completed with great efficiency. The hotel has a high ratio of staff to cater for the needs of its guests. The views over Sorrento are spectacular and within just a short stroll you are in the heart of the town. We stayed half board and were delighted with the food. In the evening it was lovely to be able to choose from a wide ranging menu rather than selecting from the buffet which we have experienced in many other hotels. We were delighted we chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Beautiful property with magic pool

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We loved Grande Hotel Capadimonte. Just a little walk out of the main hustle and bustle which we liked. Top service by attentive and friendly staff. Spotless and beautiful rooms. Excellent breakfast and other dining. And the pool!! Where else could you have a choice of 5 pools, all overlooking Bay of Naples and Mt Vesuvius, and not have to fight for a sun lounge or umbrella? We will be back.