Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great facilities!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights last weekend of October. They shut down on the end of October and my only fault was that you could tell they where shutting down for the winter. Furniture being moved etc. However the staff where amazing, food was delicious (only had breakfast) and is withing walking distance into Sorrento! Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Tasteful décor and surroundings. Stunning views over the bay of Naples Extremely helpful staff.
Cons: All good
Location: Although the location of the hotel is high in the town, it is an easy walk to access.
One of the nicest hotels in which we have stayed. The staff were cheerful and most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Great hotel 4* easy in a great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: No tea & coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Great location, for the view, close to the town everything about this location ticks all boxes
Fantastic hotel, great service clean friendly atmospher. The town 5 min stroll with lots of restaurant offerings, also local transport bus, train taxis, together with the main marina giving boat trips for all tastes boat bus to Capri ect ect. The only grip is .......... there are no tea & coffee making facilities in the rooms , but small inconvenience for this fantastic hotel, go on treat yourself!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Set up high on the hilltop with very easy access to the hotel perfect location with amazing views
Perfect location. Lovely clean room with air conditioning. Could do with tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Classy hotel with all the right appointments

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Comfortable room.
Cons: All hallways and rooms are beautifully tiled. It is noisy when folks are walking by since there is nothing to absorb the sound.
Location: Easy to walk to center of town - lots of restaurants and shopping opportunities.
Stayed four nights at the end of a six week vacation. Used the hotel as a good place to relax. Great location for walking into the heart of Sorrento. Our room also had a sea view which was nice. Comfortable bed and a huge array of breakfast offerings. Parking is available for a hefty price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views ...

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Cons: The food - generally fairly tasteless and mass produced. They didn't appear to use fresh produce and the sauces were heavy and congealed.
Location: A boat trip to Capri, and visits to Herculaneum and Pompeii are recommended.
The hotel is in a stunning location overlooking the Bay of Naples and Sorrento. The staff are all very lovely and helpful. The food in all the restaurants is mediocre at best, and generally pretty poor, which was disappointing for Italy. If you eat out, it's a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sorrento ......wow !!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Practically everything !!
Cons: Advise travellers that the distance between Naples airport and hotel is 56 km not 35 and if transfers are not included taxis are rather expensive !!
Location: Excellent and commanding and dramatic views dominated by Vesuvius Must see Herculaneum, Pompeii and Capri
Great time ......................................................................................... !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The best place of our Italy trip,Gorgeous Sorrento

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The Location was amazing, high on the mountain, we couldn't enjoy Sorrento without this Hotel, had the best amazing view, close to Sorrento Center
The Hotel was absolutely amazing, the location, the Hotel area, gorgeous decor, the views, the friendly staffs, clean rooms, the great service, the restaurants, great breakfast, everything was great, and this would be the place we would definitely stay again and again. Couldn't ask more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Godalming

High quality hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The ambience, staff and swimming pools. Our room had a great view over Sorrento and to Mount Vesuvius
Cons: Like many European hotels having tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be mots welcome
Location: Great location, we could continue our hiking trips form its doorstep as well as visit Capri and Herculaneum
stayed here 6 nights in early October 2016 after walking the Amalfi coast, the staff were great and the facilities had everything we needed. The pool was a good size although getting cold as the weather was cooling down and the pool not heated. The hotel is well situated just a short level walk to the main centre of Sorrento so easily accessible bit away form the hurly burly of the town,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad value for money

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We stayed there as part of our honeymoon and considering the amount we paid for our room we were very disappointed about the size of it, it was tiny. We saw many of our neighbours rooms and all looked much larger than ours. The hotel knew it was our honeymoon so felt we got a bad deal with our room. We stayed in a few other hotels whilst in Italy & paid similar money for all but this was the worst value for money & our least favourite. Also felt the pool/outdoor area is quite dated. Hotel location & staff were good.