Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina,SK Canada

Magnificent!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The location is spectacular, looking out into the bay , encircled by mountains, with Vesuvius highlighting the panorama. The building is luxuriously furnished with Capri blue and white. The staff are the only thing that surpasses the beauty of the building and setting. These people bend over backwards to help you in every way. Several times they acted as travel agents, arranging day trips for my group of 5. They speak English and other languages fluently. We had the breakfast included plan and that was one of the best experiences of our trip. The breakfast patio looks out over the colourful town and the bay so you can watch the sunrise while you eat fresh fruit, local cheeses and meats, pasteries or have an omelette custom made. Their espresso is memorable! I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. They matched the stars in the sky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location- 45mins drive from Naples. Spectacular view of Mount Vesuvius and Gulf of Naples from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location- 45mins drive from Naples. Spectacular view of Mount Vesuvius and Gulf of Naples from room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Amazing hotel, very central location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Excellent hotel, walking distance to shops/restaurants. Stunning views, beautiful food. Hotel staff were amazing and couldn't do enough. Would definitely recommend. Taxis can be picked up very easily at airport for €100 so don't worry about pre booking. Great variety of restaurants near by catering for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Stunning views for breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Beautifully maintained and presented but the views will be most remembered.
Cons: Hot drinks machine in the room would be appreciated.
Location: On the edge of town so a short walk to main shops and restaurants, historic sites, the harbours and boat trips. Many hill walks start in Sorrento.
Hotel is a very short walk from the middle of town but this provides excellent views from most public areas across the bay of Naples and across the rooftops of Sorrento. Some road noise is possibly the main drawback of the location. Pool areas are clean and well maintained with similar stunning outlook. Pools are not heated so a little chilly in early April. Food at breakfast was fresh and well presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Lovely hotel with spectacular views!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and the wonderful views.
Cons: Nothing!
We had a 5 night stay at the beginning of April and loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great with lots of choice. It's a short walk into Sorrento town and the views from the hotel are breathtaking. Would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Amazing!!!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect in my mind.
Location: 5 minute walk to the centre of town. Amazing position for the views.
The location is perfect only a short walk to town, best bed i have ever slept in outside of my own. The staff are very well presented and polite. Overall i wish we had stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sorrento Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Lovely hotel outskirts of Sorrento. Taxi 12 Euros to centre. Staff very friendly. Car parking 23 Euros per night. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Wonderful views. Everything expensive in Sorrento so beware!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Beautiful hotel only minutes from the centre

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The sense of opulence.
Location: A beautiful location about 20minutes walk from the station. The train line runs from Sorrento to Naples. Both Herculaneum and Pompeii are on the line.
A truly grand hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable and spacious. The only minus for us was the lack of view as we had a room at the back of the hotel, but as we were out all day it was no real disadvantage. I imagine that others might feel differently, especially in summer. There was a narrow terrace with a table and chairs. The view from the dining room at breakfast was wonderful, however, as was the breakfast. The dinner was a little expensive for us but there were many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Awesome location. Beautiful view. Parking an issue but that's Italy. Catch the bus down the coast. Incredible