Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
El hotel muy bueno, las instalaciones bien, comodo y cerca del centro, pero la atención es mala, sobre todo del personal de recepción, muy agresivos!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You need a seaview room.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Good location, perfectly placed for a short walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Lovely views from front facing windows.
Cons: From what i saw and checked out the rooms are not very luxurious. 4 star hotels generally have glass shower partitions and not shower curtains.
When you book this hotel ,you need to book a premium sea view room. Sea view is everything so you will pay for that.Unfortunately we booked a basic room and were given room 506. Rear balcony facing the base of a concrete wall. This made our room dark, miserable, damp and smelly. When i say smelly , it smelled of urine which we mentioned to staff. They gave us an air freshener. They wern't really too concerned and their attitude reflected this. The room was unfortunate because the hotel has so many other qualities ie bars, restaurants with spectacular views. After a day out and about, we like to return to our room to relax and a glass of wine before we go out for the evening. This wasn't possible to do in this room so therefore a large part of our holiday was ruined. Honestly, one of the worst hotel rooms i have stayed in over the last 30 years and nobody cared, because it is " what i had booked ". It is for this reason that i wouldn't return, and would be wary to recommend to anyone else. We also booked a double room, but had 2 single beds pushed together. Again when we questioned this we were told this is normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Hotel is in a great location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Although the hotel is situated well and the hotel is clean. The staff at the breakfast restaurant could be a bit more friendly and helpful. Also the breakfast itself is awful. Apart from that we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hessen

phantastischer Ausblick, mit Charme

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Die Individualität. Trotz der Größe des Hotels gibt es überall Möglichkeiten zum Verweilen ohne Massenbetrieb. Wunderschöne Poolanlage.
Cons: eine Sauna wäre wünschenswert
Location: Wir haben das Hotel Ende Oktober gebucht und als Startpunkt für Wanderungen und Besuche z.B. der Ausgrabungsstätten genutzt. Die Lage des Hotels ist i
Wir haben morgens den sehr guten Service beim Frühstück mit der phantastischen Aussicht genossen und abends den Tag in der Hotelbar mit Freunden ausklingen lassen. Ein Haus ohne Stress und großer Weitläufigkeit., gut geeignet zum Entspannen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise from Ascot

Highly recommended and romantic

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with fabulous view from all the rooms and areas! Swimmingpool and garden excellent for relaxing Staff very helpful and food delicious. Captured the essence and spirit of Italy and this area. Lovely rooms and amazing tiling everywhere. Really appreciated the barsnacks, cocktails and coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel close to Sorrento centre

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Fantastic couldn't fault it. Lovely breakfast and evening meal lots of choice. Great setting only 10 minutes walk from Piazzo Tasso. Wouldn't hesitate in going back! Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jorge from Fort Lauderdale

A good, reliable place

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
It is very centrically located, a short walk from the center of town. The view from my balcony was lovely. The breakfast was o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading uk

lovely hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
It's a very lovely hotel and unusually set in the original rock formation. Lovely views but you have to pay the much higher premiums. It is very clean and about a 15 minute walk to sorrento centre. If you gave walking difficulties it's not recommended as quite slit of up hill walking. I think it's quite expensive for what it is and I'm sure you can get the same or similar much cheaper if you look around. Still a very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to town, should be five star.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Everything. Staff extremely pleasant. Very clean!!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: One minute from main area.
All staff amazing. Extremely clean, bright and Mediterranean. We had a sea view, beautiful. Breakfast was out of this world and the half board was worth the extra to have it, lovely good food, too much to eat. We couldn't believe the choices. The rooms were extremely clean and lovely.