Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Amalfi Coast bus - Positano, Ravello, Amalfi. Boats to Capri, Ischia. Train to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Naples. Car hire/excursions to Vesuvius, Paestum
In town centre and close to the Circumvesuviano station which gives access to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius and Naples. Breakfast and evening meal were very good and the waiters were excellent - pleasant and efficient. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Convenient, helpful staff, great breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: 5 minute walk to the centre of Sorrento
Booked last minute. Central to the main square, shopping and eating. extremely clean with very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and relaxing place to base yourself

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly, all spoke English, and a nice laid-back atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
This hotel was lovely. The room was large, bright and clean, with a lovely balcony and view of the ocean. The dining room had excellent food, and the ability to have access to the rooftop snack bar when the dining room was closed was a bonus. The rooftop pool looked most inviting but we unfortunately did not have time to take advantage of it. The closeness of this hotel to the train station and the town centre were also a definite advantage of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Very close to the centre of Sorrento, so everything is on the doorstep
Friendly, helpful staff, good location close to the centre, restaurants, shops and banks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

A good Hotel centrally located.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We enjoyed a comfortable stay at this Hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by william from Palm Beach

Sorrento

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the value. Great location, we took ferry to Capri and Positano. Took tour to Pompei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

A Nice Choice

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is a 5 mins walk from train station and 2-3 mins to main city area.Nice to be away from the main centre to stay away from the noise (during early morning and late night).Very nice and helpful hotel staff.Reasonable range of choices for breakfast.Not luxurious but already a nice surprise to us at that price - a very decent and pleasant place.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Bournemouth

Charming central Sorrento hotel with pool

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first visit and we loved this hotel, we'll definitely go back. The staff were helpful and friendly and spoke very good English. Ugo and Gerrano working on the pool snack bar really looked after us and were perfect hosts. Paolo on the front desk helped to arrange a boat trip to Capri. The room was a good size and very clean, with an ensuite bathroom, good air-con, a small fridge, free safe, thick curtains, sound-proofed windows, tile floor and large comfy beds. We all slept very soundly every night. The pool is on the roof terrace and isn't huge but it's a good size and wasn't too busy, my son had a great time with his snorkel. There are lots of sun loungers and space to soak up the rays. There's a wide selection at breakfast, toast, eggs, bacon, little sausages, cereal, fruit, cakes, bread and coffee, tea, juice. We didn't have dinner there but it looked good. The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting Pompei, Vesuvius and Capri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Excellent location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is in a great position 5 minutes from the train station and the main central area. The room was spacious, fresh towels daily and a comfortable bed. The pool area is useful in a hot sunny day. However they ran out of shower gel and shampoo. The breakfast was spoiled by the juice being powdered and no fresh fruit. A poor choice of bread. They don't make use of the great views and the little things that don't cost much are missing. Overall we enjoyed our stay.