Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The hotel is ideally situated for trains and buses to visit the sites as well as walking into the centre of Sorrento for shops and restaurants. We had a 5th floor room which was very quiet and there is a pool with snack bar on the roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel staff. Steps from main square.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Staff very friendly. Room was beautiful. Walk out back door into beautiful patio with steps so in to Piazza Taso. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Good Hotel near to the centre

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: close to the main Square...good breakfast, friendly
Cons: Provide some shade around the pool, smart TVs...working refrigerator in the room....
Location: Plenty of good restaurants nearby ..and near the port for Capri..
This is a great hotel for the price, I read some other negative reviews before I arrived...and was a bit apprehensive...If you like to feel like a celebrity ...then you'll need to book a hotel closer to the sea for about £200 a night extra...ok the hotel does have a few rough edges (peeling paint on the balcony rails, tarnished bathroom fittings a few chipped tiles)..but it's clean, staff are friendly and you get a good selection of good food at breakfast (and bacon).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Good central location.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff are all very attentive, friendly and helpful. Comfortable room which is very clean. Close to all the amenities.
Cons: Perhaps the decor is a little dated. A tad noisy but just what you'd expect from a hotel in this location; good double-glazing made this just fine.
Location: Great location near the town square. Close to the train station too.
Spent a week in this lovely hotel which is very near to the main square, so easy stroll to all the fab restaurants, shops and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel close to everything !

Posted May 30, 2015
Check in and out very easy beautiful garden patios throughout main level and roof top pool, bar, and patio were perfect after a day sightseeing or just to chill out. All rooms have fairly large terraces with table and chairs - had a nice sized room on the 5th floor - room 507 was at the end of hall and a very private terrace. Breakfast was good with very attentive staff and ate a very good reasonably priced dinner there one evening. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting spree to!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

3 Star Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Room comfort. Should have flat screen TVs with more channels. More items in Breakfast.
Did not get the rooms requested months in advance. TVs are decades old. Breakfast is below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, England

Close to everything. Lovely garden/roof top view

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food, the fresh linen, the garden and the convenient position as so near Tasso square. The roof top is superb with a 360 view
Cons: The TV's are very old fashioned and could do with updating. It would also be nice to have an english movie channel for when it raining
Location: This hotel is very central to everything. Just a couple of steps and you are in Tasso square and the bus/train station is also near by.
We arrived here by bus as our transfer booking went wrong. The staff were most helpful and tried to find out why this went wrong for us. We were given our key straight away and a porter brought our luggage up for us. The room was big with a balcony overlooking the garden. Plenty of wardrobe space and a well stocked bathroom. We were given all the information we needed about breakfast & dinner etc., and some maps & info about trips. I would recommend this hotel as the staff were really pleasant and helpful, especially the waiters. The dining room was very pleasant and the food selection very good indeed as we were on half-board. A good breakfast selection with both hot and cold food. I am gluten free and had not asked about this as there were ample foods to choose from but once this was known I was shown a room at the back which had gluten free bread, cakes and cereals. The choices on the menu for evening meal were excellent with lots of local fare such as pasta, salads, fish, meats: veal/beef/chicken/turkey all silver salver served for the starter and main course. A wonderful selection of cakes, ice cream, fresh fruit and tarts (all different each evening) from a central area for afters. We were never hungry and only had small snacks during the day whilst out on trips. It was so convenient as you are so close to Tasso square where it is a beehive of activity and you can sit and watch the world go by. We found this hotel good value and a very pleasant place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel bien placé mais à rénover (plomberie)

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Situation proche du centre et près de la gare (train, bus)
Cons: Rénovation Petit déjeuner : qualité des produits à revoir
Location: Situation proche du centre et près de la gare (train, bus)
Réveillés par les bruits de tuyauterie de la douche du voisin. Draps usés (trous)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted May 15, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. It was continently located close to the train station and centre of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christer from Göteborg

kaffe saknades

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet i hyggligt skick med bra läge. Dåligt att det på ett så pass stort hotell inte fanns möjlighet till en kopp kaffe på kvällen. Även restaurangen var stängd, endast öppen för frukost.