Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel near centre of town

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff very helpful and pleasant. Location was also very good.
Cons: It's an old fashioned hotel which could be updated, but everything works so no complaints.
Location: Very central for restaurants and shops, also near train and bus station so great for trips to pompei, vesuvius and amalfi coast.
Stayed in this hotel Last week. Hotel a bit dated, but staff excellent and the hotel is close to main square and rail and bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leighton Buzzard

Easy access to the main square and facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a roof top swimming pool and sun terrace with bar - fantastic view of Vesuvius.
Cons: The dining room experience felt quite dated and could do with updating.
Location: Good Location for getting to the main Piazza Tasso - 10-15 min walk. Walking distance to the Circumvesuviana Railway for Pompeii and Herculaneum etc.
Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful - especially on check in with information we might need to know about all the trips etc to Pompeii, Vesuvius, capri etc. Room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space and balcony with views of the mountains. On the day of departure we were leaving early and given a breakfast bag which was more than generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel central in the midst if all the restaurants

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Quite lovely view over the bay of sorrentoholidays.
Cons: Nothing
All very good would recommend it to everyone will be going again as soon as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Esperava mais desse hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Localização muito boa, porém, a limpeza do quarto deixou a desejar, e não se classifica como 4 estrelas! Café da manhã ruim! Pessoal muito bom, atencioso e experiente!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna L from Neshanic station, New Jersey

Highly recommend Hotel Cesare Augusto

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel manager and staff was very accommodating and pleasant! We would recommend Grand Hotel Cesare Augusto to all..central location near all special events!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great Hotel close to town

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location Pool Staff
Cons: Bathrooms, although adequate could be modernised
Location: So many restaurants close by
I really recommend this hotel. Yes, it's a little dated and the bathrooms could do with modernising, however, this didn't detract from a fabulous stay. All of the staff were very helpful and gave great advice about places to eat, trips etc The location was perfect, close enough to town with a great side entrance so you were virtually on the square. The pool area was perfect. Quiet most of the day with loads of sun beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Colne, Lancashire

Sorrento stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was in a central location just 100 mtrs from Tasso sq. and the many narrow streets full of shops, bars and restraunts. Our room was clean and comfortable, the air con was a must! The hotel food was good and staff friendly. We used the roof bar and pool several times, great views towards Naples and Vesuvious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell midt i Sorrento.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Greit hotell midt i Sorrento, men synes ikke det fortjener 4 stjerner. Rommet var stort og godt med overbygget terrasse. Frokost helt ok, service ok. Basseng og bar på toppen av hotellet kunne vert fint, men vannet i bassenget var skittent og hele bassengområdet med solsenger var skittent.