Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for couples

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We went for our honeymoon, for a 2 week stay. It was an incredibly relaxing experience. I'd recommend to any couple who's looking for a quiet, sophisticated and classically luxurious experience. The hotel's set out of Sorrento, which turned out to be a good thing, when we found out how busy and chaotic Sorrento was, and the hotel provides a shuttle into the centre of town on mornings and evenings, or it's only a 15 minute walk. The facilities don't leave anything wanting ... there's even a hotel sail ship, on which we had a wonderful day-trip to Capri. The true highlight was the excellent professional, caring, friendly attitude of the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel. Excellent staff.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting.
Cons: Older hotel. Minor issues with being older.
Location: It is a little on the outside of town. But, it is close to the train station and the rooms are very quiet. Breakfast was killer good.
Staff could not have been more cheerful or upbeat. They we very helpful and all spoke excellent English. Breakfast started off every day with fresh orange juice from their own trees. My wife doesn't care for orange juice and drank it every morning. I would not pay extra for a ocean view again. The hotel sits back from the ocean about 300 yards, so no rooms are on the water. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duvall, WA

A Hotel with character and history

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The building and landscaping is beautiful. Location to town and shopping was great.
Location: Site seeing and people watching in and around the square. Great location and local history. Guest at the hotel were fun to meet and to converse with.
Everyone at the hotel and restaurant's were friendly and helpful. Scheduling tours from the hotel was wonderful. We highly recommend chartering the Tall Ship named Vera. The cruise was quite memorable for us. Be sure to pack your swimsuit and take your chances swimming through one of the caves.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by C H Latshaw

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful as usual. Superb service and delicious food.
1 out of 5
by OSCAR from Argentina

Muy caro en relacion a lo que ifrece

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Muy caro para lo que ofrece, lejos de un 5 estrellas , desayuno malisimo y mantenimiento zona playa y reposeras en el mar MUY por debajo de un 5 estrellas! Mejores opciones por el precio!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Lovely Hotel t

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Customer Service attention to detail
Cons: .
Location: Location is great away from the noise and bustle of Sorrento - Lots to do in the Sorrento Naples area, historic sites and island visits
Stayed at this hotel for two weeks, on honeymoon the staff were friendly and helpful and I can honestly say its the best customer service I have experienced in any 5 star hotel I have stayed in - The building was amazing and the gardens and pool area were relaxing - I also enjoyed sitting by the terrace and look over tat the stunning view of the bay of = Naples. I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing break
5 out of 5
by fabian from London

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Total ripoff. Horrible hotel needs to be renovated

Posted Aug 30, 2015
First I want to say the staff are extremely polite and helpful. With that said the hotel itself is probably one of the most rundown I have ever seen. I have been all over the world and I have stayed at many 5 star hotels and this one honestly other than the staff should never get a five star. It's a shame to because the location is beautiful. I'm actually pretty mad that I spent 3000.00 for 5 nights here! And the people that keep posting 5 stars... shame on you!!! I booked this hotel based on your reviews. The pictures that are clearly misleading on Expedia and other sights are not the ones you should go by. Trust me. The rooms are old with a odd mix of broken down ancient furniture, ugly old pictures, extremely uncomfortable beds and really awful decor. If you can even call it that. It's not clean by my standards. The rooms smell musty and some smell extremely bad. We looked at 5 rooms until we finally settled on one that was at least livable. We couldn't wait to leave the whole time we stayed there. Such a waste of money and ruined the end of our trip. There are cracks and patched walls that were never painted. Bathrooms have mold and disgusting shower curtains. The grounds are so overgrown and in serious need of a gardener or probably a fleet of gardeners at this point. The vegetation needs to be cut back so you can actually see the ocean. The trees are so overgrown. The pool is horrid. Cracks and holes and crumbling inside the liner. It's really disgusting. The old lift
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels