Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent, England

fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The way you are looked after.
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel where the staff can't do enough for you. Lots of facilities in and around the hotel. Thoroughly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, charming but in need of spruce up

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel with Huge history but needs bringing up to date if it wants to maintain a 5 star rating - we had trouble with toilet flush, air conditioning and shower head - all were repaired quickly but slightly annoying for first night. That said, the relaxing breakfasts and time spent by the pool made up for it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for couples

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We went for our honeymoon, for a 2 week stay. It was an incredibly relaxing experience. I'd recommend to any couple who's looking for a quiet, sophisticated and classically luxurious experience. The hotel's set out of Sorrento, which turned out to be a good thing, when we found out how busy and chaotic Sorrento was, and the hotel provides a shuttle into the centre of town on mornings and evenings, or it's only a 15 minute walk. The facilities don't leave anything wanting ... there's even a hotel sail ship, on which we had a wonderful day-trip to Capri. The true highlight was the excellent professional, caring, friendly attitude of the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Wotif
Beautiful Hotel with excellent facilities, staff were fantastic and helped us with anything we needed. We spent a very relaxing 3 nights here and would highly recommend to anyone visiting Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Gorgeous hotel with so much beauty & character

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Wotif
Loved this hotel, staff extremely friendly & helpful, very beautiful, food amazing. I want to live there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel. Excellent staff.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting.
Cons: Older hotel. Minor issues with being older.
Location: It is a little on the outside of town. But, it is close to the train station and the rooms are very quiet. Breakfast was killer good.
Staff could not have been more cheerful or upbeat. They we very helpful and all spoke excellent English. Breakfast started off every day with fresh orange juice from their own trees. My wife doesn't care for orange juice and drank it every morning. I would not pay extra for a ocean view again. The hotel sits back from the ocean about 300 yards, so no rooms are on the water. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duvall, WA

A Hotel with character and history

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: The building and landscaping is beautiful. Location to town and shopping was great.
Location: Site seeing and people watching in and around the square. Great location and local history. Guest at the hotel were fun to meet and to converse with.
Everyone at the hotel and restaurant's were friendly and helpful. Scheduling tours from the hotel was wonderful. We highly recommend chartering the Tall Ship named Vera. The cruise was quite memorable for us. Be sure to pack your swimsuit and take your chances swimming through one of the caves.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by C H Latshaw

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful as usual. Superb service and delicious food.
1 out of 5
by OSCAR from Argentina

Muy caro en relacion a lo que ifrece

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Muy caro para lo que ofrece, lejos de un 5 estrellas , desayuno malisimo y mantenimiento zona playa y reposeras en el mar MUY por debajo de un 5 estrellas! Mejores opciones por el precio!