Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Amazing hotel with splendid views !

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: The air conditioning was the only minor glitch as it was set to be above 25 degrees only but the hotel helped with it. Should give choice to customers
Location: Splendid place to have a great view, spend evenings in Sorrento and explore the Amalfi coast area and Capri islands. Rarely can get better
The reception desk itself was so welcoming and the lady at the desk was really courteous and informative helping us out with everything to be planned for the 3 day stay in Sorrento. They then sent us a bottle of Champagne wishing us a Happy Married Life which was an amazingly lovely gesture. Couple that with a splendid view of the Naples Bay and Mount Vesuvius with the Infinity Pool and what more can you ask. The breakfast was great as well with really nice staff and they prepared the best pasta and risotto during dinner as well. The parking facility for car was also good and the icing on the cake was the shuttle service to and from Sorrento with a really nice bus driver and Kenyan staff whom we had nice chat with and made friends. All in all, we had an amazing 3 days at this place and shall definitely recommend it to anyone and also look forward to going back again sometime !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent views over Sorrento and Bay of Naples

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing holiday. Roads too dangerous for walking but found the pathway from the village to Sorrento through lemon and olive plantations with lovely views. The courtesy bus service provided by the hotel was excellent. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The best hotel for a wonderful holiday, I come back every year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous, beautifully kept, smart and clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Traditional Italian styling, modern pool and outdoor bar area. Lovely staff. Safe parking 300m away. Excellent half board offer available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

My best vacation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This is my second time at the same hotel, and I'm sure that once I get to Sorrento, I will visit them. Really second family. Thanks to the wonderful team that does it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

a perfect vacation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Perfect pleasure for accommodation, meals, staff give the best for a perfect vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star service and breathtaking views of Sorrento

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot fault the property, the service and staff were impeccable. Special mention to Amelia at reception, her knowledge and customer service is top notch and always ready with a smile. So too was Monica who has gone beyond her means to ensure we were taken care off, so much so she kept our baggage for us and hand delivered it to us down at Sorrento town as our bus was not till the evening and we wanted to do some shopping without having to lug our bags around. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when we are back in Sorrento. We recently got married and don't regret choosing Sorrento and Hotel Due Golfi as our honeymoon choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and hotel position
Cons: Room a tad dated but this did not impact on our break at all
Location: Perfect location, far enough away to be out of the Sorrento traffic but close enough for a quick shuttle bus ride into town
well worth paying a little more for a Sea view room, you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
A really lovely hotel - Excellent Wi-Fi, everywhere which is refreshing. No annoying internet cards to purchase which run-out just as you get to where you want to be - Very friendly staff who were so helpful.. Hard pushed to find any gripes but if pushed I would include, the coffee machine at breakfast was always breaking down, (one was out of order and the other needed continual fettling to keep running), The Infinity swimming pool was fantastic offering fantastic views across the Bay of Naples, including Mt Vesuvius, all from an elevated position of about 1500ft. This was marred by the fact that it was so COLD!! So cold, in fact people were reluctant to go in there.