Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from israel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The best hotel for a wonderful holiday, I come back every year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

My best vacation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
This is my second time at the same hotel, and I'm sure that once I get to Sorrento, I will visit them. Really second family. Thanks to the wonderful team that does it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

a perfect vacation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Perfect pleasure for accommodation, meals, staff give the best for a perfect vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and hotel position
Cons: Room a tad dated but this did not impact on our break at all
Location: Perfect location, far enough away to be out of the Sorrento traffic but close enough for a quick shuttle bus ride into town
well worth paying a little more for a Sea view room, you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Peterborough England

nice hotel with a view

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely outside space, good service, lovely friendly staff - we couldn't fault it.
Cons: Swimming pool could be heated.
Location: Although the hotel is located high up in the mountains above Sorrento, it was worth it just for the views.
We found the most friendly and welcoming staff. They couldn't do enough for you. They even took note of my husband's birthday which he celebrated there and presented him with a cake at dinner and sang the Italian version of 'happy birthday to you'! The hotel was well presented with fantastic views over the bay of Naples. Ran a good shuttle service to Sorrento. Lovely outside space, good service, lovely friendly staff - we couldn't fault it. A nice small town with many small restaurants/bars but didn't need to use them as the food at the hotel was wonderful. We ate far too much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Room with a beautiful view

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The out of the way location and fantastic views
Location: A small village nearby, otherwise we went into Sorrento (by bus) and took the tours to Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius and Capri
Stayed for four nights, the surrounding scenery stunning and peaceful. Pool and poolside area was relaxing Free shuttle service took you to central Sorrento in around 20 minutes. Staff were all very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb views over Sorrento and Bay of Naples

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything - would definitely stay there again if we return to the region.
Cons: Maybe the Infinity pool could be warmed up a bit!!!
Location: Excellent location - we visited Capri plus Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius, Also did Amalfi and Positano, and visited Naples by train.
This is a really good hotel. The staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent, both at breakfast and in the evening - we could't have wished for better. We made good use of the hotel's own shuttle bus to and from Sorrento - much more comfortable than the public SITA buses which were always very crowded when we used them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Excellent views and extraordinary customer service

Posted Sep 18, 2016
From the moment we arrived at Grand Hotel Due Golfi, we were greeted like friends and checked in right away although we were too early. The breakfast is lovely and no complaints with beautiful views of Mount Vesuveus and Sorrento town. The shuttle bus to the town is great, always on time and takes about 15 minutes. Again a great way to see the views! We were recommended by my sister and I have already recommended it to our other sisters! The swimming pool is stunning, gentle music, lovely chill out area in the shade which was perfect to drink/read a book or listen to music. The thing that topped it for us was the service all the hotel staff gave. From the reception staff who were very helpful and informative to the cleaners who were so welcoming, lovely and very good at their job. Honestly can no fault it and plan to go back in 2 years with all the family! Thank you to all the staff!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views but same breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2016
It's clean, nice staff and they have shuttles to Sorrento. The view rooms are totally worth the extra $. The beds are very uncomfortable and pool closes way too early. Breakfast is good but it the same every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

A view that's hard to beat.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Everything, but the view in particular.
Cons: A small niggle about something that seems to be common in Italian hotels. Although tea and coffee making facilities are provided, no milk is included.
Location: The hotel is a bit remote so excursions are necessary if you don't want to lay by the infinity pool all day.
A lovely hotel with a wonderful view of the Bay of Naples. Although the hotel is quite a way from Sorrento the hotel supplies a free shuttle service to and from the town. Everything about the hotel is great. The staff were lovely and the accommodation was a worthy 4 star. I would go again but a room with a sea view is vital.