Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel was in an excellent location we had a hire car through Expedia and was well worth it saw a lot. Staff friendly and food was very good quality at fair price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views and brilliant staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and the view from the hotel over sorrento and the bay of Naples is stunning. The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. The bus down into sorrento is regular enough and allows you to enjoy the peace and quote of saint Agata but also fully experience sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

A room with a view

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perhaps an extra shuttle bus in the middle of the afternoon.
Location: Even though you are outside of sorrento there is plenty of transport to take you to different excursions
just had a fantastic stay at the due golfe. The staff were fantastic the food very good and the view was absolutely beautiful. just about to book for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic location, staff are amazing

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The Pool
Cons: although the hotel have a shuttle bus running to Sorrento and back, they could do with some extra runs at peak time
Location: St Agata is a must visit, only 15 minute walk from the hotel, some great places to eat like Mimis and the best bar in town for sure Bar Orlando !
second time at this Hotel, the location and staff make this Hotel, the new Pool just adds to the amazing experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time!!! The staff is professional, caring and personable. Anything you wanted they got it for you. The only thing I feel they can improve on is there menu. The food was good, but definitely lacking especially dinner, not a lot of choices. We can't wait to go back and visit again !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Great location wonderful staff excellent food

Posted May 13, 2017
First time to Sorrento and so glad we went to this hotel. So clean from the pool to reception to the rooms. The restaurant staff work as a team with a smile for everyone and speak so many languages to make everyone welcome. Food choices were great for breakfast and we were lucky to be half board so the evening meals had 3 courses plus a salad buffet.
5 out of 5
by wasseem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Amazing hotel with splendid views !

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: The air conditioning was the only minor glitch as it was set to be above 25 degrees only but the hotel helped with it. Should give choice to customers
Location: Splendid place to have a great view, spend evenings in Sorrento and explore the Amalfi coast area and Capri islands. Rarely can get better
The reception desk itself was so welcoming and the lady at the desk was really courteous and informative helping us out with everything to be planned for the 3 day stay in Sorrento. They then sent us a bottle of Champagne wishing us a Happy Married Life which was an amazingly lovely gesture. Couple that with a splendid view of the Naples Bay and Mount Vesuvius with the Infinity Pool and what more can you ask. The breakfast was great as well with really nice staff and they prepared the best pasta and risotto during dinner as well. The parking facility for car was also good and the icing on the cake was the shuttle service to and from Sorrento with a really nice bus driver and Kenyan staff whom we had nice chat with and made friends. All in all, we had an amazing 3 days at this place and shall definitely recommend it to anyone and also look forward to going back again sometime !
4 out of 5
by abi from Israel

nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
While registering, the hotel didn't mention that a room for three people and up is without a view, so we got a small room with a view to the parking! After showing dissatisfaction they moved us in the next day to a bigger room with partial sea view. Breakfast, although varied, is quite mediocre. Beautiful pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnificent views over Sorrento and Bay of Naples

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing holiday. Roads too dangerous for walking but found the pathway from the village to Sorrento through lemon and olive plantations with lovely views. The courtesy bus service provided by the hotel was excellent. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.