Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent, uk

Great location and views.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Lovely hotel to stay at with the town centre within minutes. Polite staff and great service. I'd have been happier if I wasn't charged for our cappuccinos, and if the walls were thicker!.. Can hear all the conversations in the room next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel in great location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location close to the centre of Sorrento.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and have a drink and also the shops on the cobbled streets.
Nice hotel in great location. Sunbeds on a jetty was a different experience and thought that they were too close together. We were glad that it wasn't too busy there!
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Gold Coast

Great location but outdated

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was old and outdated. Floorboards were lifted in the room. Shower head was blocked. Air con didn't work for heating. Paid for turndown service and never got it. Breakfast is very basic and boring. Best part was the the view. Oh when arrived the room that I had paid for wasn't available. They said they gave us a free upgrade but wasn't the case. They need to reno the rooms big time. Emailed hotels.Com about issues but never heard anything back.
4 out of 5
by LUIS from Pamplona

Bien situado con inmejorables vistas

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
En général bien. Bajó un poco la temperatura y no dieron la calefacción a pesar de haberlo solicitado por lo que pasamos un poco de frío en la habitación y eso que íbamos a estar cuatro noches La foto que sale de la piscina en la pagina es engañosa ya que el hotel está en la cima de un acantilado y la piscina a nivel del mar mas menos y había que acceder por escaleras ya que el ascensor no funcionaba
4 out of 5
by Ruth from London

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is an elegant and relaxing hotel in a great location - close to the station and with a fabulous terrace overlooking the bay. The dining room and breakfast room are light and airy with views over the lovely gardens. Staff were friendly and helpful. Guiseppe deserves a particular mention as he was outstandingly proactively helpful, friendly and professional in his dealings with us. The main areas for improvement are that the hotel bathrooms & hotwater system need updating & additional plug sockets need to be installed to enable guests to charge electronic devices in their rooms without having to unplug the fridge or tv. Overall we had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel and perfect location for exploring

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The standard of rooms and the hotel was brilliant. The buffet breakfast was the best we have ever had holidaying in Europe. Perfect location for explo
Cons: We were a little disapointed to find that the swimming pool was closed, assumedly as it wasn't the summer season. We didnt realise this when we booked
Location: Perfect central location. The train station and bus station is a 2 minute walk away, as is the centre of Sorrento with plenty of restuarants and shops
We found a very reasonable last minute deal through Expedia for this hotel so weren't sure what to expect but we were very impressed. The location was perfect as a base to explore. The airport coach transfer from Naples drops you at the train and bus station which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel. From here you can get a frequent train service to Pompeii and Versuvius. You can also get the local bus service along the Amalfi coast. Both are very cheap methods of travelling - single tickets cost no more than 3 euros per person. As well as a base to explore other towns, the hotel is also perfectly placed in the middle of Sorrento. You are a 2 minute walk to the main square and little lanes full of restaurants and shops. Marina Grande is also worth visiting and only a 10 minute walk away for a quiet little beach and popular fish restaurants. You watch the little fishing boats coming in and fishermen on the end of the pier catching fish that goes straight to the restaurants. The hotel breakfast was brilliant, full section of continental cereals, cheeses, pastries etc as well as bacon, eggs and other hot food and was included in the room price. The room was very spacious and clean and had been recently redecorated. The bathroom was clean too and the shower was very powerful. We did have a little problem with ants on the last night (though this was our fault for leaving food out) but the hotel staff moved us immediately into the room next door and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pnw

Photos of pool can be deceiving

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The good- hotel clean, front desk staff and porter were very friendly and helpful, nice view and waking distance to plaza. The bad- the photo of the pool sold us, however we went in the off season and the pool was closed, dirty, covered in debris and the docks were disassembled as well. Rooms were outdated and the bed was ultra firm. Way over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover stay

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Is an old hotel with superb location.
4 out of 5
by EVA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels