Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro /Brasil

Posted Oct 19, 2016
O Hotel otimo - o Lugar perto da Estacao, da praza principal e do Porto O que a gente comprou, nao recebemos - Quartos eram diferentes, nao tinham camas Twin, arcondicionado nao funcionou . Reclamamos trez dias nao foi resolvido -
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room on arrival. Pushed into another hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
We arrived hot and tired after driving from Naples to find out that our room (which had been reserved for at least 8 months) was not available and furthermore the hotel was fully booked and had no room to give us! They said there had been a fault with their booking system. We were put into another Hotel (supposedly 4* but definitely not) just down the road, although the Europa took full payment for the reservation at their hotel. We were very unhappy about this change. We were expecting a sea view,a pool overlooking the sea and breakfast on the terrace with a great view of Vesuvius and the ocean. We had none of those things in the other hotel. Since found out that this has happened to someone else at the same hotel. Makes you wonder if they do that all the time??
4 out of 5
by Eduardo from Porto Alegre

Excelente localização!

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Chegamos em Sorrento numa 4a feira, em pleno verão Europeu (2a quinzena de Agosto), estávamos vindo de Capri, portanto chegamos pela Marina e ao descermos do barco já avistamos o hotel, o que nos agradou muito! Pegamos o ônibus e descemos na praça principal (Tasso), andamos com as malas algumas quadras e fizemos o check in! Funcionários atenciosos, o quarto era no prédio principal, enorme, com vista pros fundos (barulho não nos atrapalhou pra dormir)! Ressalva especial para o funcionário Giuseppe, que nos deu muitas dicas sempre e resolvia tudo na hora (aluguel de carro, reserva em restaurantes...). Café da manhã bom, com uma baita vista! O hotel dispõe de uma área que se chega de elevador, com piscina e um enorme deck para o mar, que vale a pena aproveitar! Nossa estadia foi bem tranquila, e certamente ficaríamos lá novamente. Outra coisa que chama a atenção é o estilo mais antigo do hotel, e a decoração imponente em determinados locais! E pra fechar o hotel fica muito próximo à estação de trem e ônibus, tornando muito pratico pra quem vai se deslocar pra Napoli e Pompéia de trem ou pra Positano, Amalfi e Ravello de ônibus.
4 out of 5
by FLAVIO

perfeita

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Muito boa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent, uk

Great location and views.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Lovely hotel to stay at with the town centre within minutes. Polite staff and great service. I'd have been happier if I wasn't charged for our cappuccinos, and if the walls were thicker!.. Can hear all the conversations in the room next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel in great location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location close to the centre of Sorrento.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and have a drink and also the shops on the cobbled streets.
Nice hotel in great location. Sunbeds on a jetty was a different experience and thought that they were too close together. We were glad that it wasn't too busy there!
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Gold Coast

Great location but outdated

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was old and outdated. Floorboards were lifted in the room. Shower head was blocked. Air con didn't work for heating. Paid for turndown service and never got it. Breakfast is very basic and boring. Best part was the the view. Oh when arrived the room that I had paid for wasn't available. They said they gave us a free upgrade but wasn't the case. They need to reno the rooms big time. Emailed hotels.Com about issues but never heard anything back.
4 out of 5
by LUIS from Pamplona

Bien situado con inmejorables vistas

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
En général bien. Bajó un poco la temperatura y no dieron la calefacción a pesar de haberlo solicitado por lo que pasamos un poco de frío en la habitación y eso que íbamos a estar cuatro noches La foto que sale de la piscina en la pagina es engañosa ya que el hotel está en la cima de un acantilado y la piscina a nivel del mar mas menos y había que acceder por escaleras ya que el ascensor no funcionaba