Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, position couldn't be better.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel is set back from hustle and bustle of the main square, in beautiful tranquil gardens. The staff were very friendly and greeted us personally. A lift takes you down to the marina where you can catch various ferries to Capri and other neighboring islands. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Perfect Sorrento Location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel, great service, very friendly staff especially concierge,location is perfect right in the heart of Sorrento, the garden is beautiful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Best part of our tour of Italy by far!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Perfect in every way! We were there at Christmas so it was slow, we felt like it was all for us...The staff was fabulous and the check in girl was extreemly nice to my two young daughters. The included breakfast was 5 star all the way! If you can afford it, do it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great but hot room

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Great location. Only problem was room too hot for sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

A touch of luxury in a lovely setting

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: In the heart of Sorrento. 5 minute walk from the train. Within walking distance of the restaurants, coffee shops and other shops. Boat trips available
Staff very polite on arrival. Our room was lovely and clean, they had laid out a special anniversary cake and wine for us which was an additional thoughtful touch. Bed and pillows very comfy, lovely linen. Room cleaned well every day and an evening turn down service. Breakfast very good. Plenty to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best service

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room is really nice. Breakfast is excellent too. The whole building is elegant and the staff are all nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great old world hotel with best view in Sorrento. Quiet and away from other hotels and town seperated by beautiful private gardens, yet still a short walk to center of town. Breakfast was best on our visit of 5 star hotels. Only complaint is sheets were not soft. Wouldnt have stayed anywhere else in Sorrento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos Hills, United States of America

Nice hotel at the best part of Sorrento

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and terrace of the hotel.
Cons: I did not lie the elevator and it is too small.
Location: Right at the center of the town. You can take boats to Naples, Capri and the host of other places. Walk to the market or just hang out outside.
This hotel was built in 1928 but it is updated and the rooms are comfortable and interior are in excellent condition. The hotel terrace looks over the beach and it has a beautiful view of Naples at night. The hotel does have a beautiful garden and once you enter the gate of the hotel there is a tranquility and quite from the noise of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury and style

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We chose a sea view room which is really worth paying for as the view is amazing over the port and the Bay of Naples. This is an expensive hotel, very beautiful and very well run. Staff are lovely and want you to be comfortable and happy. A real treat.