Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos Hills, United States of America

Nice hotel at the best part of Sorrento

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and terrace of the hotel.
Cons: I did not lie the elevator and it is too small.
Location: Right at the center of the town. You can take boats to Naples, Capri and the host of other places. Walk to the market or just hang out outside.
This hotel was built in 1928 but it is updated and the rooms are comfortable and interior are in excellent condition. The hotel terrace looks over the beach and it has a beautiful view of Naples at night. The hotel does have a beautiful garden and once you enter the gate of the hotel there is a tranquility and quite from the noise of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, RI

Superb property

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The Vittoria is a truly beautiful hotel located in the heart of Sorrento yet tucked away quietly from the main piazza. Views of the bay are breathtaking. Staff is five-star plus. Restaurants magnificent in every respect. Room condition was excellent, however our first room was very small. The front office was more than happy to move us to a larger room at the same cost. No suites were available. One of the best stays we have had in our years of traveling to Italy. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 28, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacación verano

Posted Aug 17, 2016
El hotel y habitaciones divinos, nos dieron una suite con una enorme terraza con vista al océano con él fondo de del Vesubio. Además bajas directo a la Marina en un elevador situado en una de las terrazasas sondenpuedes tomar el Ferry a Positano , amalfi, Capri, etc. El hotel está frente a la plaza más importante , lleno de restaurantes y tiendas , a pocos meta está la esas trino de tren. Es el punto perfecto !!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Great party.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Baggage arrived late. Staff were amazing and we had a great party on the terrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY


Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Restaurants, beach club.
Cons: Service could be a little better.
Location: Reasonable walk to town, they have a free shuttle which operates most of the day. Pretty easy to take a bus up to Ravello for 5 euros from town center
This place is paradise. We were a little underwhelmed with the size of the rooms and some of the staff weren't as helpful as we would expect from a hotel of this price. Compared to Excelsior Vittoria in Sorrento, this fell short in those respects. However, the private pool on the water, the views and the food were all above and beyond my expectations. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Wolverhampton

Best Hotel in Sorrento

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The best hotel I have ever stayed in. The service was incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

lovely hotel in the centre.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Every thing as above.
Location: Great location for sight seeing, shopping and places to eat.
Beautiful hotel in the centre of Sorrento. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
an outstanding hotel, perhaps the best in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by Mrs F from Reading

A hidden gem of the Amalfi Coast

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This beautiful hotel was amazing. The photos don't do it justice. The gardens are gorgeous and the staff took care of our every need. Our suite had a large balcony overlooking the bay. Worth every penny. Breakfast was included and the two restaurants on site serve amazing food so do make sure you eat there. Great location. In the centre of Sorrento. 5 mins from the marina where you can catch a boat to Capri (25mins) or to Naples. The only slight observation was the fact that the room had no tea or coffee making facilities but they provided us with water which was great. Our bed was a little too hard for our liking but this is a very individual thing and some people may prefer this so in the grand scheme of things this doesn't really matter. Overall, we loved this hotel and we would stay there again.