Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Amazing!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Restaurants, beach club.
Cons: Service could be a little better.
Location: Reasonable walk to town, they have a free shuttle which operates most of the day. Pretty easy to take a bus up to Ravello for 5 euros from town center
This place is paradise. We were a little underwhelmed with the size of the rooms and some of the staff weren't as helpful as we would expect from a hotel of this price. Compared to Excelsior Vittoria in Sorrento, this fell short in those respects. However, the private pool on the water, the views and the food were all above and beyond my expectations. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

lovely hotel in the centre.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Every thing as above.
Location: Great location for sight seeing, shopping and places to eat.
Beautiful hotel in the centre of Sorrento. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
an outstanding hotel, perhaps the best in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by Mrs F from Reading

A hidden gem of the Amalfi Coast

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This beautiful hotel was amazing. The photos don't do it justice. The gardens are gorgeous and the staff took care of our every need. Our suite had a large balcony overlooking the bay. Worth every penny. Breakfast was included and the two restaurants on site serve amazing food so do make sure you eat there. Great location. In the centre of Sorrento. 5 mins from the marina where you can catch a boat to Capri (25mins) or to Naples. The only slight observation was the fact that the room had no tea or coffee making facilities but they provided us with water which was great. Our bed was a little too hard for our liking but this is a very individual thing and some people may prefer this so in the grand scheme of things this doesn't really matter. Overall, we loved this hotel and we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 31, 2015
So enjoyed. Nt he staff the views the food the exercise room. Great place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful hotel with the most supportive staff. Made our trip special.
5 out of 5
by guy from תל אביב

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
מלון מדהים. שרות יוצא מן הכלל של כל הצוות (קבלה, קונסיירז, חדר אוכל, ניקיון). מיקום מושלם. ארוחת בוקר נהדרת.
5 out of 5
by Alma from Florida ,USA

A little paradise of Sorrento..

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was a gorgeous historical Family Hotel surrounded by the charming gardens.Inside a lot of art pictures and furniture every where. The staff was very polite and processional. View from the room was outstanding. Catching the ferry to Capri from the lift to hotel down to the ferry was like a private treat.
5 out of 5
by jian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jesse from Bozeman

Worth it.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, perfect Sorrento location, amazing view, incredible service. Only wish we could have eaten there for dinner but we were always out at other places for the evenings. Next time.