Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We like this hotel for it staff, they were very helpful every time we had a question or ask for their help like to get us a taxi on time to go to the airport. We like the convinience of the hotel shuttle to take us and bring us back to the hotel. Very clean too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast! Good for relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

nice view, location and shuttles. Horrendous on mo

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: paint the hotel, looks tired and muggy
WIFI is horrendously slow and fickle. pathetic actually landed up using my own data. tiny television Seats on balcony so uncomfortable could not enjoy balcony. Furniture in lounge and lobby are so old and worn and dreary. Rowdy kids at pool turned out to be kids of the hotel manager.....unreal! Road noise is very audible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by renato, Hotel Management
I think you have booked the wrong hotel... Sorry and regards from my kids :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Beautiful location, great views

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Certainly not a four star. Definitely avoid the villa accommodation. Breakfast very basic. Found staff disinterested and unwelcoming with the exception of the shuttle bus drivers and service to the town which was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangor NI

Lovely hotel and brilliant staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Brill location, courtesy bus excellent, beautiful scenery
Loved the location, close to St Agata and Sorrento would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It is a nice hotel but not a 4 star as advertised. It has a great location with spectacular views. The lobby also looks good but the rooms are outdated. The staff was very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Beautiful view of Mount Vesuvius.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The beautiful view of Mount Vesuvius, and the relaxing atmosphere.
Location: Day trips could be taken to Capri, and the Amalfi Coast or nearby Pompeii . My daughter and I spent the day in Sorrento shopping.
We began our trip of Italy with two nights at the Grand Hotel Hermitage. It was a quick but lovely stay. We arrived late on Friday evening, and left Sunday morning for a tour of Pompeii. The staff was very welcoming and gracious, the rooms comfortable, and the view beautiful. I hope we have an opportunity to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth uk

breathtaking views

Posted Aug 1, 2016
What a lovely hotel. It's a real gem of a place and the staff were a brilliant team of happy friendly people who could not do enough to help. The free shuttle makes life easy. My only criticism would be the hard bed but I tested a few in the hotel and ours was the hardest. I would definitely recommend this gorgeous family friendly place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Lovely quiet hotel above Sorrento

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Unless you want to stay in the tourist crazed area of Sorrento ( which we didn't) you can stay about 10 minutes up the mountain in this lovely third generation family run Hotel; for less than half the price! They have a small swimming pool, some ping pong tables, and a delightful view over all of Sorrento, plus a free shuttle that takes you back and forth several times a day to Sorrento. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and certainly it feels like you're staying with family...the room was spacious, we had views over the pool on to the mountains with a nice balcony, Everything in and around the property is very clean. ❤
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twickenham. UK

A special place...

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Reliable shuttle bus to and from town. An amazing view over Sorrento
Location: We went to both Pompeii and Herculanium. Took a trip along the Amalfi coast (Positano is beautiful) and went to Capri. All highly recommended
We had a lovely week in Sorrento staying at this very friendly, family run hotel. There was a small hiccup when checking in but this was quickly and amicably resolved. We were in the main hotel with a view over the pool area. The hotel run a mini-bus shuttle to the town. You need to book this in advance but there was never an issue. The room was clean, well furnished with a nice bathroom. The breakfast choice is very good with various types of bread, cake, cold meats and cheese as well as eggs & bacon. One day there was even a lovely looking kiwi and peach flan. Not my personal choice for breakfast but.... The hotel is about 5 mins walk from Sant Agata via their own path up past Villa Romita. In the village there is a bank, small shops and a variety of restaurants. We ate at Da Mimi after reading the reviews on this site, they are not wrong (the good one's).