Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bochum

Komfortables Hotel mit wunderschönem Vesuvblick

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Der Ausblick vom Balkon auf den Vesuv, die exzellente Suberkeit und die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Nichts.
Location: Ruhige Lage am Rande des netten Ortes Sant' Agata, der in 5 Minuten über einen Privatweg erreichbar ist. Ausflüge nach Capri, Pompei oder zum Vesuv.
Wir haben als Familie mit zwei Teenagern eine Woche im Hotel Hermitage verbracht und den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Der Ausblick vom Balkon (unbedingt Meerblick buchen) sowie die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals machten den Urlaub perfekt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen from Sevenoaks Kent

Sorrento October 2015

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Whilst the food was good, it was a bit unimaginative, breakfasts offered a lack of choice. The staff their made us very welcome and all were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Lovely Hotel outside of town but perfect

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Liked everything about the hotel, location, staff everything was perfect... would definately go back again
Cons: only the breakfast options but that was only as i don't like scrambled egg and would have preferred a omelette or fried eggs
Location: Hotel was located out of town but this was ideal in my view as Sorrento Centre is very noisy and busy, free shuttle services which runs frequently.
Hotel staff were really friendly, breakfast was good but could have done with a bit more of variety as same things every morning - was nothing wrong as lots of selection but just got a bit boring.. continental option and limited cooked breakfast options. Hotel was located out of town but this was ideal in my view as Sorrento Centre is very noisy and busy, free shuttle services which runs frequently was brilliant and we used this a lot. As its in the hills the views are fantastic and would definately recommend that you paid the extra for a sea view room as the view was spectacular and viewed straight out to Vesuvius. There is a little town called S'Agata located literally a few minutes walk away and there are some great places to eat there really recommend mimi's restaurant and also Buenas Aires pizza place where you can get a huge pizza for just 5 euros. We did Pompeii, Vesuvius and Herculaneam while we were there and we booked all the excursions with the hotel reception and the tours picked us up and dropped us back to the hotel it was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge gustavo from La Plata. Buenos Aires

para recomendar

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente todo, personal amable, cómodo, buen servicio de desayuno y traslado al centro de Sorrento.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ein durchnittlich, ungepflegtes Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Von meinem Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel war ich enttäuscht. Ich fühlte mich vom ersten Augenblick an unwohl in dieser Anlage. Die gesamte Außenanlage wirkt ungepflegt und lieblos gestaltet. Der Frühstücksraum erinnert mehr an einen Bahnhofssaal, die Wege sind weit. Das antiquierte Zimmer war sauber, der Blick über die Bucht aber atemberaubend, sehr störend jedoch der Lärm von der Straße, die direkt am Hotel vorbei führt. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt hier nicht. Dieses Hotel ist kein Grand Hotel und nicht weiterzuempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire, UK

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 16, 2015
I have just spent 5 nights at the grand hermitage hotel, we stayed in the villa apartments I did feel we were quite away from the main hotel the room was clean and we had a balcony with a nice view. The restaurant was nice good selection for breakfast, we were half board but if I am honest I think next time bed and breakfast is better as we ended up eating out 2 nights in town which I preferred as some of the evening menus wasn't to my taste and it is slightly more expensive to buy food and drink in the hotel. The location of the hotel is quite a drive from the main square of sorrento, they do provide a courtesy bus but the times were a little all over the place to and from the hotel I felt quite restricted as to when we had to get back as a taxi would be expensive so next time I would find a hotel nearer the main town. The pool area was lovely not too crowded always got a sunbed no problem, over all I really enjoyed my stay but think I would try another hotel but was great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaban from Remseck

Supper

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wunderschöne Ausblick Super Hotel nur morgens (fast jeden Morgen) die Frage "welche Zimmer Bitte" hat mich ein bisschen gestärt, bisschen übertriebene Kontrolle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diss, Norfolk

Stayed in villa Romita, stunning views

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, surroundings, views
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything close by. Trips organised by hotel to all local places of interest. Easy train service to most places. Capri, Amalfi and Posetano by boat
Perfect position up in the hills above Sorrento with stunning views of coast. Family run, friendly helpful staff and beautiful hotel. Excellent free shuttle service into Sorrento only 10 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ran from ישראל

ממוקם מצויין לאוהבי שקט, טיולי טבע, וכפרים ציורים

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
הגענו לאחר נסיעה מאיזור פטמפיי הסוא. המלון ממוקם בתול יער שקט, מרחק הליכה קלה לכפר סנטה אגטה הציורית עם חניטת ומסעדות טובות רוב שירות מהקבלה הייתה אדיבה ועוזרת על המקטם, איפה לבלות ומה לעשות. החדרים גדטלים וקצת מישנים. ה-wifi מאד בעייתי עם הרבה ניתוקים. הארוחת בקר בינוני מינוס. נאלצנו לקפטץ לסנטה אגטה לכוס אסםרסו נורמלי.