Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with good views

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Shuttle service to Sorrento is good and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice hotel with a georgeous view!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
My experience at the Grand Hotel Hermitage was absolutely incredible. The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful, the shuttle service down to Sorrento is great, and the view is breathtaking. The breakfast is also a convient addition and the dinner was really delicious. I would love to return in the warmer months to take advantage of the outdoor pool overlooking Sorrento!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Everything. The staff, the hotel itself, it's location. Can not fault it.
Cons: Would have liked a book in the room, giving information about the hotel, such as restaurant times and menu. Also shuttle bus services and bus service.
Location: Location fantastic. The views are spectacular. Lots to do locally and within walking distance. Recommend the Amalfi tour, as the coastline is amazing.
Fantastic hotel, set in the mountains just outside Sorrento. Hotel has beautiful old character, very clean and staff were very friendly, the could do enough to please. Hotel has very good shuttle service to Sorrento, however, if you can not use the shuttle the local bus stops and drops off outside the hotel. Bus service ends at 10.15 in the evening, cost 1euro 20, per person. Local trains also go to Pompei and Herculanium. Local bus go to Amalfi coast again stopping outside Hotel. Would happily return, lovely, lovely, place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, good posotion

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
very good, friendly staff and helpfull
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very, very good.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
excellent service, friendly, inexpensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View is amazing

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with fantastic view over the bay of Naples . Lovely staff. Especially reception could not do enough for all the guest . Free mini bus into Sorrento a few times a day and a great choice of breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We like this hotel for it staff, they were very helpful every time we had a question or ask for their help like to get us a taxi on time to go to the airport. We like the convinience of the hotel shuttle to take us and bring us back to the hotel. Very clean too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast! Good for relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Amazing view

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Ebookers
View was amazing, even without a sea view room could still see it. Pool is nice, drinks and food prices are great. Can take the shuttle bus to Sorrento. Nice restaurants and atmosphere in the nearby village Sant agata also. We booked the Pompeii and Vesuvius tour when we got there with the hotel. It was unbelievable. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by Paula from Basingstoke

Brilliant stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay at this hotel, staff extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is not in the centre of Sorrento but there is a small town within walking distance with restaurants and bars, and the hotel provides a free shuttle into Sorrento. We were also able to book trips with the hotel. Room was clean, with air con.