Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW Deutschland

Hotel in den Bergen von Sorrent

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Grand Hotel mit kleiner seperat stehender Villa Romita. Wir waren 4 Nächte in einem gut ausgestatteten Zimmer mit Balkon und seitlichem Blick auf das Meer untergebracht in der Villa Romita untergebracht. Villa und Grandhotel sind schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, und das angebotende Frühstück war nicht gerade das was wir in einem 4Sterne Hotel erwartet hätten: Angebot wurde nicht ausreichend im Laufe der Frühstückzeit(8-10) erneuert, angebrannter Toastgeruch in der Luft, 1 Käsesorte, 1 Sorte Jogurts z. B. Ananas, kaum Obst, laute Kellner in Privatgesprächen und bei Tische ab bzw.eindecken. Das Rezeptionspersonal war freundlich und aufmerksam, gab Tipps zu Ausflügen. Fazit wer es mag in einem Hotel, das die Instandhaltung nicht so genau nimmt, das wie das Frühstück gestaltet ist nicht so wichtig ist, aber relativ preiswert ( Oktober) in der Nähe von Sorrent und auch von der Amalfiküste wohnen möchte ist das Hermitage bzw Villa Romita genau richtig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Nice Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Sep 29, 2016
We like this hotel for it staff, they were very helpful every time we had a question or ask for their help like to get us a taxi on time to go to the airport. We like the convinience of the hotel shuttle to take us and bring us back to the hotel. Very clean too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast! Good for relax.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

nice view, location and shuttles. Horrendous on mo

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: the view
Cons: paint the hotel, looks tired and muggy
WIFI is horrendously slow and fickle. pathetic actually landed up using my own data. tiny television Seats on balcony so uncomfortable could not enjoy balcony. Furniture in lounge and lobby are so old and worn and dreary. Rowdy kids at pool turned out to be kids of the hotel manager.....unreal! Road noise is very audible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by renato, Hotel Management
I think you have booked the wrong hotel... Sorry and regards from my kids :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Beautiful location, great views

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Certainly not a four star. Definitely avoid the villa accommodation. Breakfast very basic. Found staff disinterested and unwelcoming with the exception of the shuttle bus drivers and service to the town which was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor NI

Lovely hotel and brilliant staff.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Brill location, courtesy bus excellent, beautiful scenery
Loved the location, close to St Agata and Sorrento would definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 15, 2016
It is a nice hotel but not a 4 star as advertised. It has a great location with spectacular views. The lobby also looks good but the rooms are outdated. The staff was very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Beautiful view of Mount Vesuvius.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The beautiful view of Mount Vesuvius, and the relaxing atmosphere.
Location: Day trips could be taken to Capri, and the Amalfi Coast or nearby Pompeii . My daughter and I spent the day in Sorrento shopping.
We began our trip of Italy with two nights at the Grand Hotel Hermitage. It was a quick but lovely stay. We arrived late on Friday evening, and left Sunday morning for a tour of Pompeii. The staff was very welcoming and gracious, the rooms comfortable, and the view beautiful. I hope we have an opportunity to visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth uk

breathtaking views

Posted Aug 1, 2016
What a lovely hotel. It's a real gem of a place and the staff were a brilliant team of happy friendly people who could not do enough to help. The free shuttle makes life easy. My only criticism would be the hard bed but I tested a few in the hotel and ours was the hardest. I would definitely recommend this gorgeous family friendly place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Lovely quiet hotel above Sorrento

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Unless you want to stay in the tourist crazed area of Sorrento ( which we didn't) you can stay about 10 minutes up the mountain in this lovely third generation family run Hotel; for less than half the price! They have a small swimming pool, some ping pong tables, and a delightful view over all of Sorrento, plus a free shuttle that takes you back and forth several times a day to Sorrento. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and certainly it feels like you're staying with family...the room was spacious, we had views over the pool on to the mountains with a nice balcony, Everything in and around the property is very clean. ❤