Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located bit not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is a good base if you want to explore the Amalfi coast. It is centrally located. It claims to be a 5 star hotel but the service definitely is not 5 star based on our previous experience of 5 star hotels: 1. Shuttle service: we were surprised no shuttle service from port to hotel was provided like other 5 star hotels we stayed in Ischia and Capri; 2. Check in: efficient but very mechanical. Not personable at all. Did not feel like a 5 star service; 3. Room: spacious and clean; 4. Breakfast: satisfactory but not great. Food presentation was substandard; asked for poached eggs and arrived with broken yolk all over the plate! Again not 5 star quality; 5. Dinner: food was ok but not 5 star hotel quality - for example plastic cutlery; 5. Service: again not 5 stars. E.g Asked for an I-phone charger to staff at the pool and was first told to go and ask myself at the bar and then told that they did not have one. How is this possible at a 5star hotel???!!! And to tell me:" go and ask yourself!" 6. Booking restaurants- very different service provided by other 5 star hotels when asked to book us a table. At grand hotel la Favorita it felt like they were doing you a favour when booking and had to provide correct restaurant telephone number myself for a restaurant that the hotel recommended! Overall the service at this hotel is quite disappointing especially as we stayed in different excellent 5 star hotels in this area. I would say it is a 4 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful

Posted Jun 14, 2017
This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Beautiful property, great staff and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very glamorous and friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location, great condition and wonderful charm. The rooftop bar / pool is beautiful and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Look no further!

Posted May 31, 2017
We dont write reviews, and have stayed at many, many hotels, most of them falling short of our expectations. The La Favourita delivered on every level! It’s simply stunning with friendly staff right in the middle of Sorrento. The best hotel we have ever stayed in 10/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

charming hotel with quirky features

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Little quirky touches - the piano player at breakfast on Saturday and Sunday, the "secret garden", the roof top terrace and bar with stunning views
Cons: I do wish they hadn't made us have dinner on the terrace rather than in the inside restaurant as the wind was very, very cold when we were there!
Location: Sorrento is a quaint place - a bit full of touristy shops. I would have loved to have spent more time exploring Roman remains locally.
We stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding being held locally, and had a fabulous time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidstone, kent

Best hotel in Sorrento

Posted May 21, 2017
What an awesome place to stay. Central location, spotlessly clean, friendly staff with a rooftop terrace overlooking the sea and Vesuvius. Felt like kings and queens for the week. Cannot wait to return to this stunning place and will not look at another hotel as this has everything you could wish for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth Jct., NJ

Sorrento

Posted May 13, 2017
Very enjoyable 1 day stay. Needed note time for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: English TV channel
Stayed from 5th to 8th May 2016, stay no long enough what a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Superb Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing.
We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend. The hotel is superb, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The decor, the furnishings and cleanliness of the room were extremely good. The hotel facilities were good. The choice of food and drink for breakfast were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Harpenden

Noisy tiled floors

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, sun beds on the roof. The guy who cleans the pool (sorry can't remember your name) was wonderful worked very hard.
Cons: Put rubber stickers on the chair legs and the coffee table feet in bedrooms so it's not noisy when guests move them around.
Location: 5 minutes to all the shops, restaurants and port for ferries to Capri and also the gorgeous Marina Grande
The bedrooms were too noisy to sleep, with guests coming back late and walking on tiled floors which are everywhere. Room too hot and if you are facing the front, it would be too noisy to open the patio doors. No air con in April. Staff are all polite but very indifferent. When we checked out, Giovanni and 2 other ladies were at reception but they didn't even ask if we had a good time - guests are just a number, unless of course you are wealthy then their attitude goes up a notch. Louigi in the restaurant - although very polite, we asked to sit by the window but he told us those tables were for 4 people but couples coming after us were seated there! Very odd and rude but we certainly didn't lose sleep over it!