Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel! Great location! Walk to everything. Room was beautiful. Used Aldo tour service and had a great trip along the Amalfi coast!! Would definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxurious

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff without being intrusive. Beautiful surroundings, lovely rooms...calm peaceful atmosphere
Location: Perfect location near shops, sea and still maintains serenity
Had a wonderful experience in this luxurious hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times, and it never fails to deliver on ever aspect. The best endorsement is that many of the staff are still working there from our very first stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Mum and daughter weekend away.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was beautiful, staff are friendly and helpful. Spoke very good English. My daughter and I had a fabulous time celebrating her 21st birthday in Sorrento for 3 nights. Will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Top class hotel in Brilliant location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff you feel really special.
Cons: Provide tea and coffee in the rooms.
Location: good location near to shops and restaurants but also away from any noise.
The hotel staff did everything they could to look after you and help with any questions you had. Breakfast buffet was excellent and was enough to keep you going until it was time for an evening meal. Room was very spacious, well decorated in keeping with the local area and had everything you needed apart from tea and coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

A hotel that meets expectations.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: See above review.
Cons: Only two things come to mind: A night light in the bathroom and a coffee-tea pot in the room.
Location: Perfect location in t he old section of Sorrento, near the Marina Grande as well as shopping and excellent restaurants.
From the moment of our arrival through our departure, the hotel staff at every level went out of their way to makeour stay pleasant. La Favorita is truly a luxury hotel. We would recommend it to all who are going to the Amalfi Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: A warm welcome at the desk and taken to our lovely, clean and spacious room. Breakfast was brilliant - so much choice on the buffet and all freshly presented. Friendly, happy staff. Very pretty gardens.
Cons: Couldn't fault it at all. No problems. I'm only writing here because the site won't let me post without filling it in.
Location: Excellent location by the sea and 2 minutes walk from restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

An unexpectedly luxurious hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Centrally located and walkable to restaurants and shops in town. Easy walk to ferry to Capri and a reasonable (but nail biting) drive to Amalfi
We travelled off season and were pleasantly surprised at the caliber of the hotel and the attentiveness of the staff considering the very reasonable price. We were floored when the hotel came with not only breakfast but dinner included. The dinner was marvelous as was the top-notch service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value in Sorrento....

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very good property with a friendly and helpful staff and excellent location. The breakfast buffet was bountiful and well prepared. The hotel's nearby restaurant, Parruchiano, is however average at best. Overall, the hotel is an excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great place, really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely go back.