Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in great location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Top hotel, very attentive staff and perfect location for walking into main Sorrento centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Superb Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Good staff and relaxed, friendly, attitude.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to the centre of Sorrento yet not noisy with traffic. Good choice of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
Superb quality hotel with friendly and helpful staff and lovely, quality furnishings. Very clean rooms and nice touches - for example it was my birthday on our stay, and I displayed some cards in my room, when I returned later in the day there was a bottle of bubbly on the table in an ice bucket, with two glasses and a happy birthday card!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

3rd visit in 4 years

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Had an ant issue in the room at times due to the close proximity of extensive plants on the balcony, but staff as always were excellent and resolved.
Location: It's next to everything!
As usual cannot fault the hotel staff and the location is perfect for exploring Sorrento, highly recomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel in Sorrento

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The location, the helpful staff and the facilities.
Cons: Service was occasionally a bit slow.
Location: Very central location close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
We stayed for a week and would definitely come back. The hotel is lovely and close to shops and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and the food excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Excellent mid to high end property.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Well maintained. Close to everything in Sorrento. Roof Top bar/lounge is fantastico. Very clean and guests are treated like royalty. Beds and pillows could be updated as all we had were foam pillows. Breakfast is well stocked and the dining room gorgeous. Price offers great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
A wonderful 2 day stay, would love to stay longer. Walking distance to everywhere central. The main man - Luigi - the most professional (in a non intrusive way) person in the industry I have come across. The hotel was just beautiful from the minute you walk through the doors through to the rooftop pool and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield VA

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The beautiful accommodations, friendly Staff and location...
Cons: Ice machines should be available
Location: it is in the heart of Sorrento, close to the beach, with an amazing view
Location, facilities and hotel staff are all outstanding. The staff couldn't offer enough assistance. The room was immaculate and comfortable. Don't look further this is the place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located bit not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The hotel is a good base if you want to explore the Amalfi coast. It is centrally located. It claims to be a 5 star hotel but the service definitely is not 5 star based on our previous experience of 5 star hotels: 1. Shuttle service: we were surprised no shuttle service from port to hotel was provided like other 5 star hotels we stayed in Ischia and Capri; 2. Check in: efficient but very mechanical. Not personable at all. Did not feel like a 5 star service; 3. Room: spacious and clean; 4. Breakfast: satisfactory but not great. Food presentation was substandard; asked for poached eggs and arrived with broken yolk all over the plate! Again not 5 star quality; 5. Dinner: food was ok but not 5 star hotel quality - for example plastic cutlery; 5. Service: again not 5 stars. E.g Asked for an I-phone charger to staff at the pool and was first told to go and ask myself at the bar and then told that they did not have one. How is this possible at a 5star hotel???!!! And to tell me:" go and ask yourself!" 6. Booking restaurants- very different service provided by other 5 star hotels when asked to book us a table. At grand hotel la Favorita it felt like they were doing you a favour when booking and had to provide correct restaurant telephone number myself for a restaurant that the hotel recommended! Overall the service at this hotel is quite disappointing especially as we stayed in different excellent 5 star hotels in this area. I would say it is a 4 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful

Posted Jun 14, 2017
This hotel is absolutely wonderful. Beautiful property, great staff and perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very glamorous and friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Great location, great condition and wonderful charm. The rooftop bar / pool is beautiful and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent hotel.