Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
an excellent hotel with wonderful staff, situated in the historic part of Sorrento. The only down side was the intermittent WiFi. Brilliant facilities with great restaurants near by and a tourist office. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel right in the centre of Sorrento!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
A great hotel with great staff and in a superb location. Hotel decor was great and the rooftop bar and pool was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesham

Perfect place to stay in Sorrento

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The bedrooms are beautifully furnished in a style befitting the hotel, but it seemed odd having a modern print in a white frame on the wall.
Location: Location is right in the old town, walking distance to the port and station.
The style of the hotel is classic Italian, beautiful furniture and artwork. Rooms are spacious and airy, with big bathrooms. The pool on the rooftop is lovely, where you can also have a drink and snack from the bar. Spotlessly clean everywhere. The restaurant is also fantastic, with the option of dining outside. Location is also ideal for walking around the town. What really stands out about this hotel is the staff and service - nothing was too much trouble, everyone friendly, smart and professional. Plentiful breakfast and good coffee. We could not fault a single thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, except less tempting pastries on the breakfast buffet (diet starts today)!!
Location: Great location in centre of town. Pompeii is unbelievable and a tour of the Amalfi Coast is essential. Capri is also worth a visit.
On arrival we were welcomed by very professional polite staff. Our room was lovely and clean. However on our first night we were unable to sleep due to outside noise, so I gave a negative review. This review was read by the hotel who immediately upgraded us to a quiet room at the front and were very apologetic. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, good location and caring staff. The best part was having a glass of prosecco on the pool terrace watching the sun go down over the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Grand Hotel La Favorita

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It was spotlessly clean. The hotel staff were very attentive and most pleasant
Location: Went to Pompeii and Herculaneum and Capri
The hotel was in a very good position to allow easy access to Sorrento and its surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel in a traditional Italian style.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, good facilities, good breakfast with a wide choice, great location.
Cons: They don't open the rooftop pool until May. It was certainly warm enough during our stay and my daughter was disappointed not to be able to swim.
Location: Sorrento is a great place to base yourself. Capri, Positano, Amalfi and Pompeii can all be reached easily by boat, train or bus.
Very comfortable 4 nights in Sorrento. Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Room was clean, with plenty of space and a nice balcony. Will appeal to those liking upmarket, traditional, formal decor rather than modern. The lounge and bar area is very large and grand, but not very cosey. The view from the rooftop terrace is excellent, a great place to enjoy an early evening drink. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great location!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel! Great location! Walk to everything. Room was beautiful. Used Aldo tour service and had a great trip along the Amalfi coast!! Would definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxurious

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Attentive staff without being intrusive. Beautiful surroundings, lovely rooms...calm peaceful atmosphere
Location: Perfect location near shops, sea and still maintains serenity
Had a wonderful experience in this luxurious hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel many times, and it never fails to deliver on ever aspect. The best endorsement is that many of the staff are still working there from our very first stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Mum and daughter weekend away.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel was beautiful, staff are friendly and helpful. Spoke very good English. My daughter and I had a fabulous time celebrating her 21st birthday in Sorrento for 3 nights. Will definitely go again.