Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

A beautiful oasis in the heart of Sorrento

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It would be nit-picking if I put any improvements. We had a fantastic 5 night stay and an incredible start to our honeymoon.
Location: An excellent range of shops, bars and restaurants within yards of the hotel. The train station for local trains is a 15 minute walk away.
A fantastic, luxury hotel in the heart of Sorrento that is close to all the bars and restaurants that you could hope for. The hotel is modern but with a traditional feeling to it. A beautiful reception area. The hotel has a number of beautiful gardens that are often hidden away. It's well worth searching them out. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Our room was large, spotlessly clean and luxuriously furnished. The balcony was large, with a table, chairs, parasol and 2 sunbeds. A very good bathroom and shower and the air conditioning was excellent. There is a good sized pool area on the roof that overlooks the bay of Naples and was a great place to relax. There is also a very good roof-top bar and restaurant. We didn't try the restaurant due to the large number of local restaurants. The buffet breakfast was excellent, with a wide range of options available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Faultless. Staff are excellent. Rooms large and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and excellent hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff who were very helpful. Pool deck is lovely. Rooms spacious and clean.
Location: Very good location as able to walk to a wide variety of shops and restaurants.
We were very impressed with the hotel which was exceptionally maintained and cleaned and with the staff on site who went out of their way to assist us and were always friendly and welcoming. One of the best hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel close to Bay of Naples

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, great breakfast, lovely view from the 4th fl. Restaurant
Location: Great location walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants and train station
This was our first visit to Sorrento. The hotel was beautiful with a great full breakfast. Room was spacious, staff was friendly & the housekeepers sweet. We had dinner twice in the rooftop dinning room overlooking the bay. The sunset was amazing. The waitstaff friendly , the food five star. We also danced to the music which made it very romantic. Lovely place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Very centrally located, spacious great decor and excellent staff...nothing too much trouble for them. Breakfast area in the garden available
Wonderfully helpful staff and a great stay. Only one small negative, is that pool towels were not able to be taken outside the hotel but everything else was as you'd expect from a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful stay Would go back forsure Thanks. . .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Perfect location in the centre of sorrento.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: We cannot think of anything
Location: See above
The choice is yours in this beautiful location in Italy.You may visit the area by train,bus or sea from Sorrento.There are Roman ruins,beautiful coastal villages,Capri for the day.Or just strolling the lanes admiring the views and stopping for coffee.Will return to continue exploring this beautiful part of the coast as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by Jerri from Phoenix

Excellent hotel in Sorrento

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located near the central piazza and a block off the shore line. You can cross the street for a beautiful view from a small park area. Plenty of restaurants with in walking distance. The only amenities we used was the restaurant breakfast which was fabulous. Our schedule only allowed for a one night stay. The room and hotel were extremely clean and inviting. Staff were helpful and friendly. Service was outstanding. If you are arriving by train it is the full 8 minute walk described on the web site. If you don't want to walk there are plenty of taxi's you can take to its location. My husband and I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jose Luis from MEXICO

Pésimas camas y Wifi

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Muy lindo hotel, pero no sé si a Hoteles.com, le asignan las peores habitaciones. La vista de la de nosotros daba hacia un edificio en construcción, la verdad que el balcón jamás lo pudimos aprovechar. La cama era terrible, unidas a la mitad por dos camas individuales. Para ser un hotel 5 estrellas, no entiendo como no proporcionen edredones de plumas y buenas almohadas. Utilizan colchas muy sencillas. Las toallas parecen ser de hoteles de menor calidad, muy delgadas y súper duras. Pésimo servicio de Wifi, nunca nos funcionó y jamás nos resolvieron.
5 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels