Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Annemasse

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Des vu grandiose des restaurants très agréable avec des vu digne de feu de l amour les gens son très accueillant même sans parler ni bien italien ni bien anglais on se fait toujours comprendre à refaire
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage. Personal sehr entgegenkommend. Zimmer sehr ordentlich. Frühstück gut. Abendessen gut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a quiet residential area. They have a good shuttle bus service. The breakfast was nice with plenty of selection, and the service fantastic. It's very upmarket in places but the condition of the rooms, balcony and carpets is more fitting of a four star hotel. I loved Sant'Agnello but would stay closer to the beach next time.
5 out of 5
by Archie from Stroudsburg PA

One of the very best.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel richly deserves its 5 star rating. Staff are friendly, attentive and conscientious. There is lots of space, delicious food and lots of everything. Roads are narrow and driving can be scary, but that's what Italy is about. We loved our stay in this idyllic location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great staff, clean and well decorated hotel, fairly convenient shuttle into town throughout the day.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from London

Best location and customer service

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a little dated however the staff was one of the best. Very accommodating, polite and willing to go out of their way to please. The breakfast is average with not alot of selection. Fresh fruit really wasn't good and often served canned fruit. Wifi rarely worked. The best things about this hotel were location and the staff. A 3-4 star hotel with a 7 star staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stansted

Nice hotel between 4/5 star depending on room

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort somewhere to sit if you needed quite time very relaxing
Cons: Lunch time meal buffet has'nt much variety
Location: Only 10mins on shuttle bus to Sorrento,or 10mins walk to station. A must to see is a tour of the Amalfi coast book at train station in Sorrento
Shuttle bus a must as hotel up hill can walk to sorrento but last part of return journey in heat a bit trying.clean rooms excellent staff all eager to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GH La Pace

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money in my opinion. Very clean, friendly staff. Shuttle bus to Sorrento is an excellent service. Couple of nice places too down the hill in St Agnello. It wouldn't merit 5 stars by Irish standards but still a lovely hotel. Evening meal was lovely, musicians playing most nights. I really enjoyed my stay, hotels in the area are expensive I feel that we got a good deal on GH La Pace. Any people in the hotel we met all seemed to be happy with their hotel choice except for one American woman who had a passion for complaining
3 out of 5
by Shelley from Sorrento, Italy

Nice looking hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
average at best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford

One of the nicer hotels

Posted Jul 8, 2016
The hotel was nice, and had a beautiful reception but it was at least a 35 min walk from the centre. They do offer a shuttle service but it's limited. I found the hotel expensive to eat or drink at and very limited, ie no bar snacks etc. The nearest array of shops or cafes is 10 min walk. Sorrento is beautiful and we didn't mind walking, but I would maybe advise saying closer