Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Not a 5 stars hotel at all

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Swimming pool is too small and nothing compared to the pics they show! No good coffee for breakfast when coffee is one of the best things in Italy! Towels for swimming pool are not in good condition. They have shows at night which are not good at all. No free wifi in rooms and free wifi in common areas doesn't work at all. They charged us two mineral waters and a drink we never had! This is just not a 5 stars hotel ... Too expensive for a 3 stars hotel. Waitresses at breakfast are nice! Pillows are not conforable at all. It's clean. Receptionist was not nice when we did the check out; she thought we lost one of the tickets they gave us the first day to get towels in the swimming pool when they had only given us only one for the two rooms. Nice hotel but they should have charge half price of what they charge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxed ambience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Views from the pool of the surrounding mountains. The ladies were impressed by the hotel shop which sold good quality clothes at competitive prices.
Cons: Very little!
Location: Pompeii, Sorrento, Herculanium, Amalfi, Capri, Positano
A hotel is as good as its staff and surroundings. For a holiday hotel both were perfect. Whilst the hotel was a little way out of Sorrento the bus shuttle was more than adequate and acted as a discipline which enabled the group to make the most of all the attractions available from the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great hotel and staff. Very good value for money. Shame it's just a little way out of sorrento, but shuttle bus was good. Overall had a great holiday and would recomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
lovely hotel,lovely staff,had a great & relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Outstanding features of this hotel are its staff and its food. All the staff were professional and friendly. Most notably, Francesco, at the front desk, was professional, extremely knowledgable and helpful. We ate dinner at the restaurant on two occasions. The food was very good and very artistically presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel perfect location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay staff very helpful and very friendly nothing was to much trouble hotel was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel although a long walk from town

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We stayed at the hotel from 6th to 13th of June, it's a lovely hotel although the walk from the local town, St Agnello, up the hill is not recommended at midday, when it's 30 degrees, as we did. Taxis are VERY expensive, we got the Currier bus from out side Naples airport to St Agnello, costing 10 euros each, and returned the same way, others staying at the hotel paid 135 euros each way ???? advise to use local buses and trains as very cheap and convenient, watch out for pick pockets, especially if going to Naples, Sorrento, is amazing, Almalfi and Possitano a must by boat, cost 45 euros each, don't go on the coach if you feel travel sick. The staff in the hotel are fantastic, especially the restaurant staff, will definitely go back again, Simon from Shrewsbury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Beautiful hotel - but only in parts

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Good service & nice public rooms
Cons: Location is not ideal & shuttle bus service could be better
We have just returned from a 7 night stay at this hotel which is situated about 1.5 miles from Sorrento town close to the suburb of San Agnello (about a 10 min walk down the hill from the hotel, but beware there is no footpath and the passing traffic can be a little scary). The hotel's reception and public rooms are beautifully decorated and lavishly furnished with Italian artefacts & antiques. However, the bedrooms fall a little short of the same high standard & I would certainly not describe them as 5*. The bathrooms in particular are in serious need of refurbishment, the shower & bath fittings are inadequate and the plumbing is very noisy. We paid a little extra for a room overlooking the pool and had a beautiful view of Mount Vesuvius & Capri in the distance. However, disappointingly, the room only had a "Juliet" balcony which was not big enough for a chair. Breakfast was taken in the first floor restaurant and a good selection of hot & cold items were available, including freshly cooked eggs, omelettes etc. The staff are very friendly & attentive and the hotel provides a free shuttle bus service into Sorrento (otherwise it is a taxi which costs 25 Euros each way). However, the shuttle does not operate at all for around 4 hours in the afternoon & the last bus back to the hotel from Sorrento is at 23.00 hrs. There is very little else in the immediate vicinity of the hotel , but there are a few bars & restaurants in San Agnello. You can also get the local train there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with nice views.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
The start of the holiday was ruined because Expedia sold me the holiday inclusive of flights with British Airways. It said on the itinerary...the airline MAY charge additional fees for checked baggage......I checked BA policy and they allow one checked bag....BUT when at the airport I had to pay £40 for two bags and BA said they have so many problems with Expedia not making this clear...also got stung another £46 on the way back .......it's a CON....if I'd known could have taken carry on luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose California

Luxury hotel base from which to tour Sorrento area

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Old-world service, sea food and calm. Ideal location for touring the Bay of Naples and Amalfi coast. Capri is just 30 minutes away by hydrofoil.
Cons: Better Wifi internet. Reception is patchy and slow speed.
Location: We enjoyed day trips to Pompeii ruins, Solerno, Sorrento and Capri.
Mature but beautifully maintained luxury hotel with views of the Bay of Naples. My wife and I spent our 40th wedding anniversary here. Service was exceptional. Thanks especially to Alisa our 6th floor concierge for making our trip so enjoyable and to Giovanni, the maître d' and his colleagues for making the evening dinners a really memorable experience.