Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Birthday weekend

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent food delicious and hotel very clean
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room
Location: Pompeii and town of San agnello very enjoyable went to Pompeii by train
My best friend and I had a very enjoyable four days at this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Sorrento

Posted Mar 22, 2016
About 25 min from downtown.When I book it said it was in Sorrento.Not,but not as busy it's in Saint d Angello.Would u stay there again yes
5 out of 5
by rajiv

fantastic

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
fantastic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Kurzurlaub in Sant Agnello

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Die Rezeption mit dem Personal Reinigungsfee in der 5. Etage freie PARKPLÄTZE
Cons: vielleicht mal einen Kontrolleur schicken da es in diesem Hotel sehr viele "Baustellen " gibt,
Location: Auto von Vorteil Amalfiküste Capri wunderschöööön
wir machten 1 Woche Urlaub dort , waren schon 3 x dort aber die letzten 4 Jahre hat sich dieses Hotel zum negativen geändert. Duschetasse defekt ( Marmor abgebrochen , Siffon defekt) VERLETZUNGSGEFAHR Duschvorhang massiv verschmutzt ( dieser ist anstelle einer Duschtüre angebracht worden da diese wohl beschädigt war) Sauna im Herrenbereich sprang ständig die Sicherung raus und benötigte somit teilweise 2 Stunden um auf 70 G. aufzuheizen Ganz gefährlich ------ Whirlpool im Damenbereich ---dort war die Absaupumpe ohne FSogkraft war so stark das ich Mühe hatte meinen Fuß dort wegzuziehen Frühstück war sehr einfach und billig gestaltet . Preis Leistung beim Abendessen nicht gerechtfertigt Alles in Allem ----------------------- 5 Sterne absolut nicht gerechtfertigt Schade es war mal ein sehr schönes Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Hotel a bit out of town

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Good food, good staff, bar prices not bad, good decor, good wine list.
Cons: The pool had been drained but temperatures in October were not for lounging around the pool anyway. Shuttle bus times could be better in the evening.
Location: The location of the hotel was too far out of town for us as you were reliant on the shuttle bus. There are plenty or tours to keep busy though.
This is a good hotel with excellent staff. Breakfast was continental or cooked and not bad at all. Dinner was excellent but a tad expensive for what it was. The main problem with this hotel at this time of year (end October) is that it is too far out of town when the pool cannot be used (it was drained down) and a bit too cold for lounging. To get into town you could either walk for half an hour or get the free shuttle bus. Times of the bus were not great in the evening as it got you to town either too early or too late. We were ripped off for 20 Euros for a taxi so travel in and out was very constraining. However it was a pleasant hotel generally and not that expensive for a wonderful Bay of Naples view. Would recommend it but in the summer season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness was suberb, right throughout the hotel
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: Excellent location, we travelled by train to Pompei for 4 euros, coach trip to the Amalfi coast and boat trip to Capri
We loved our stay at the hotel, clean towels, bed linen every day. Spacious room and en suite bathroom. Hotel staff were very courteous especially the two girls and young lad on reception along with the young girl in the bar. The reception staff were excellent, when we needed help booking restaurants and taxi's. The hotel is just outside Sorrento so is very peaceful. There is a free shuttle bus to and from Sorrento. Transport links are very good and the station is within walking distance so easy connection to Naples, Pompeii. There are plenty of seating areas in the hotel to relax and use free WIFI. And the pool area is lovely with great views and there is also a snack bar and poolside towels.We used the restaurant only once as we wanted to experience different venues for food, however if we were staying more than a week we would have used again the food was excellent. We had buffet breakfast included in our package and this again had good choice. The only criticism was we had a small balcony but as our trip was mainly to get out and see Pompeii, the amalfi coast and Capri there wasn't much time left to sit on the balcony. Thanks La Pace we hope to visit you again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Posted Oct 12, 2015
5 schöne Tage Urlaub - toller Ausblick, aber auch nur wenn Sie ein Zimmer mit Seeblick haben! Dann können Sie das Meer sehen, den Vesuv und Neapel. Wir hatten die Nacht inkl. Frühstück gebucht. Frühstück ist für jeden was dabei. Der Service ist nicht ganz so plietsch. Das Badezimmer hätte besser geputzt werden können. Leider etwas Schimmel an der Decke - die Duschbrause stark verkalkt. Hier besteht Erneuerungsbedarf. Trotzdem Alles in allem gut
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. I little off the beaten track. They offer a free shuttle service into Sorrento, however, the shuttle does not run in the afternoon at all, which we found inconvenient. The food was very good; my only complaint was that when I ordered a caffe latte at breakfast, they would not bring me one and told me to mix my milk and coffee myself from the buffet (yet they would bring a cappuccino). Very odd - especially in Italy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not 5 star

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Looks splendid, very opulent in reception areas.
Cons: Breakfast foods could be greatly improved, choice limited and not well cooked. hardly any fresh fruit, tinned too much! Not a 5 star hotel!
Location: Trips to Capri, Pompeii, Amalfi and Herculaneum all well worth a visit
Reception staff very helpful, quick to check us in and excellent porter. Though on website it said all rooms have balconies it failed to say it was a French balcony which is not big enough to sit out on! Our balcony faced on to undergrowth, not panoramic views as expected. Maid service was very good. Breakfast disappointing. Not within easy walking distance of main Sorrento though shuttle buses laid on regularly but you had to organise your days/evenings around pick up times. Not ideal/
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton GB

Very nice hotel great position with panoramic view

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Any queries we had were dealt with quickly and courtiously
Location: Plenty of small shops in narrow alleyways, cafes and bars, Port is a nice area to walk
Free wi fi, all day until late shuttle bus. excellent food.