Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: wifi kan beter.
Prachtig uitzicht vanaf het zwembad en hotelkamer. Op zee en de Vesuvius. Erg vriendelijk personeel. Heerlijk uitgebreid ontbijt. Treinstation om de hoek.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Moderne hotell med mange muligheter.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Egentlig likte vi alt her, og spesielt basengen og hagen, men også hotellets størrelse og betjening.
Cons: Kanskje litt bedre informasjon på hotellet om den maten som serveres til middag (f.eks. meny med anbefalinger e.l.).
Location: Nært togstasjon, busstop og taxi gjør det veldig lett å dra til Sorrento og andre turistatraksjoner
Vi hadde en fin ferie på dette stedet. Hotellet var for oss helt perfekt - veldig komfortabelt med alt som trengs for å kunne hvile og ha det gøy. Bra beliggenhet i vaker og stor hage med fantastiske utsikter. Fin restaurant og svømme-baseng og alt rent og pent. Muligheter for forskjellige kortere og lengre turer enten organisert eller individuelt. Italia på sitt beste (vi kommer hit tilbake om ett år tror jeg !!!).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marines

Hôtel très bien situé avec vue imprenable

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: La piscine, la vue, le personnel, le parc
Cons: meilleure isolation des chambres
Location: peu de choses à faire sur place, mais en quelques minutes vous pouvez rejoindre Sorrento qui est magnifique ! petite plage à Vico equense.
Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits dans cet hôtel. idéalement placé ; vue sur toute la baie de Naples, 10 minutes à pied du train qui vous emmène à Sorrento, Pompéi, Naples, ... Charmant petit restaurant au pied de l'hôtel (Ma que bonta), vraiment pas cher, plat généreux et délicieux. Piscine magnifique (2 bassins pour petits et grands). Seul petit flop : l'insonorisation des chambres, on entend très bien le voisinage et la rue...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, England

Excellent base to travel independently

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Good position, clean, lovely pool, good rooms. Staff always helpful.
Cons: Breakfasts OK but really should be much better.
Location: Ideal base for Amalfi Coast, Capri, Naples etc etc. Maybe we shall go back to spend more time on Capri - wonderful place.
Being about 400 metres from the train was important - used it for Naples, Sorrento and Pompei. If there was a change of public transport required we used a car. Our room was very clean and newly decorated. Really it was our base for a wonderful holiday so how could we criticise the place. We found the traffic noise of no consequence and with the coach parties in the hotel we ate out every evening in the local town Vico Equense (train back) or Sorrento(train or car). Great experience. Ask in the Restaurants for travel advice - for instance how to travel to Amalfi and beyond. Saga use the hotel which is a good recommendation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Short Stay at Grand Hotel Moon Valley

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, big rooms (King bed & two single beds for 2 adults, 1 child) Gorgeous pool and grounds, Included Continental Breakfast & Free WIFi in room
Cons: Front Desk Staff should be more pleasant :) Pool towels should be free Change the weird bath towels, they worked but weird Drain issue in bathroom
Location: Nearby restaurant was scrumptious, walking there was a challenge to cross the busy road. Opposite direction of train around the corner from the hotel.
Check-in: Smooth, I expected friendlier staff - no big smiles, no little pleasantries. It is nice & clean, average size - 107 rooms, 4 floors. Room: Our Sea View Room views were fantastic! Large bedroom & bathroom. It is true what they say about the towels - never seen any like those before. They looked & felt like tablecloths but were very large and did what you needed them to do. The water didn't drain properly when showering. We had free WiFi in our room. Pool: Two pools, pretty and clean - one for kids. Bring your own towel or pay Front Desk for one - madness!. It closes at 7 p.m. so you won't be able to swim under the stars or relax after a long day trip. Breakfast: Continental breakfast included. I saw more cold cuts than usual, boiled eggs, juice, croissant, bread, cereals, coffee, tea, muffins, sweet breads, typical stuff. I like breakfast so can't say I loved it but it was enough to start my day. Location: Great views but a good distance from Sorrento. If you want nightly entertainment, stay in Sorrento or enjoy the commute:). Walk to the train is single file and approx. 10 minutes. Shuttle service available but not advertised/encouraged. Road is busy and not pleasant to walk back after a long day or at night, uphill on the way back, downhill to the train. Last train from Sorrento @ 9:30 pm and taxi fare is very high even though it's not that far - plan wisely or pay at a premium! Hotel photos on their website are a true representation.
2 out of 5
by Horst from Sorrent

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Wegen Überbelegung wurden wir im Hotel Sporting in Vico Esquense untergebracht. Die Mitarbeiter des Hotel Moon Valley haben diese Transaktion sehr professionel abgewickelt. Das Hotel Sporting hat sich als sehr gute Alternative herausgestellt. Offen ist noch , die zugesagte Gutschrift. ,!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Lovely hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We stayed at Grand Hotel Moon Valley from 8/22 - 8/31. All of the hotel staff was so nice & friendly from the moment we arrived. The room (seaside view) was a bit small but still comfortable for me, my husband & our 5 year old son. They quickly accomodated us by bringing a small bed into our room for my son to sleep in. The hotel has beautiful views & my son loved their swimmng pool. Also very close to train station (400 meters) which allowed us to easily get to Sorrento in minutes. Hotel also helped us book several tours to Capri, Pompeii & Vesuvius, & we were picked up & dropped off at hotel. Hotel Restaurant was good although their menu seemed a bit limited but they did allow you to order things not necessarily on the menu. Did I mention the friendly staff? Our vacation was great & I would definitely stay there again. We are from New Jersey , USA. Seems mostly everyone staying at hotel were Italian or British, but we always felt right at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

veduta spettacolare

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Camera abbastanza spaziosa con 3 letti, balconcino con vista mozzafiato sul Golfo e silenziosa. personale molto gentile e ottimo servizio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Fantastic pool

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, great pool, close to all attractions
3 out of 5
by Giovanni and Beatrice from Florida, U.S.A.

Charged £10.00 per day for parking on the premisis

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Charged £ 10.00 a day for parking on the hotel premises and they gave us a room in a little side building with 25 steps and no elevator. When I showed the man at the counter the reservation showing the main hotel and a balcony, he first argued with me then did give us a room with individual single beds that kept opening and made it uncomfortable to sleep. I would not stay here again.