Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, ON

An experience.....

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cannot say we had a good experience at the hotel. Our bed seemed broken so we had to cuddle ok one side, our balcony was shared with a staff break area and our stuff was moved around and covered in cigarette ashes. We didn't have hot water most of the time. But more importantly when this was all brought up to the hotel staff, nothing was done about it. Other guests seemed to be having a good experience, maybe we were just having bad luck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from napoli

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Colazione pessima. ...pulizia assente....camere e l'intero albergo datato....Piscina sporca.....
2 out of 5
by Markus from Sverige

Okej. Skulle inte återvända.

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bokade hotellet när det fanns ett rum kvar och man kan förstå varför de väljer att hyra ut det sist. Rummet låg i källaren och det luktade just källare. Man fick en liten "hostel-feeling" när man gick ner för trapporna som var klädda i en grön och smutsig heltäckningsmatta. Renligheten på rummet kan även diskuteras. I övrigt trevlig och tillmötesgående personal likväl som helt okej frukost.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

In die Jahre gekommen ...

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Michele, der super liebe Kellner beim Frühstück. Beide Daumen hoch für dieses Highlight!
Cons: Keine Empfehlung für dieses Hotel bei Expedia.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich knapp außerhalb von Sorrent (100m). Wir hatten das Auto mit, daher war es von der Lage her nicht schlecht.
Check-in von einem äußerst unfreundlichen Mitarbeiter, der - wie sich später herausstellte - Chef an der Rezeption ist. Die Zimmer sind sehr in der Jahre gekommen, alt und abgewohnt. Klimaanlage funktionierte perfekt. Die Hotelgänge sind mit einem grauslichen grünen Teppich ausgelegt, der schon Falten schlägt. Sieht sehr unhübsch aus. Täglich pünktlich um 6:00 Uhr bellte der Hund im Haus gegenüber am Balkon wie verrückt, sodass vom Ausschlafen keine Rede mehr sein konnte. Frühstück - immer exakt dasselbe, keine Abwechslung, sodass einem nach einer Woche schon vor allem graust und man nicht mehr weiß, was man sich holen soll. Obst recht unspektakulär und meist noch zu grün zum Essen. Kaffee - grauslich. Der Pool sieht sehr schön aus, ist aber relativ klein und riecht extrem nach Chlor. Die Liegen am Pool sind mehr als unbequem. 1 Tag am Pool, 3 Tage Kreuzschmerzen - so in etwa. Beim Check-out - wir mussten bereits nach 10 Tagen nach Hause fahren, weil mein Großvater verstorben ist - wurden von dem erneut sehr unfreundlichen Chef der Rezeption eiskalt die vollen 14 Tage verrechnet, keinerlei Entgegenkommen! Aufgrund der Tagsache, dass mich dieses Hotel sicherlich nie wieder sieht, konnten wir auch das noch verkraften.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very very small and dull. Wifi in communal areas was very poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, mainly because they offered free parking and Sant'Agnello was easier to navigate with our giant luggage. The hotel is located about a 5 minute drive from sorrento, but they offer a free shuttle bus to get you there. The room was suitable, but slightly dated. There's no fridge, iron or kettle. The wifi offered was less than average. We were told it was only available in the pool & bar areas but in most cases it was only available at the bar downstairs (if it actually worked!). You're better off going to the cafe around the corner if you need decent wifi. The breakfast buffet consisted of bacon & eggs, myself, cereals and pastries. The hotel has a large pool, but most chairs are gone quite early as people claim them before the pool opens. Overall, we'd recommend if you're looking for somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of most of the other locations on the amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
by Helena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Prisvärt

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Den trevliga personalen och läget.
Cons: Frukosten, inredningen, wifi
Location: Mycket bra läge, gångavstånd till Sorrento. Vi hade hyrbil och det var lätt att komma till Pompei, Vesuvio och Amalfikusten.
Mycket trevlig,vänlig personal och alltid hjälpsamma ! Fin uppfart till hotellet men invändigt känns hotellet väldigt omodernt. Fyra stjärnor som snarare är 2 eller 3 svaga. Wifi funkar hjälpsamt vissa tider och då en trappa ner i sunkiga soffor. Fin pool men man får vara bredd att köa på morgonen för att få några solsängar. Lunchbuffén vid poolen var prisvärd och god. Frukosten var mer en buffé av efterrätter, dåligt utbud på frukt och vanligt bröd. Kaffet var uselt alla dagarna. Det gick dock att köpa riktigt gott kaffe i poolbaren. Rummet som vi bodde i var stort och bra. Städningen var bra men som ofta lämnade en unken sur lukt istället ! Hela inredningen kändes utdaterad som hotellet i övrigt. Fri parkering Il Buon Boccone och Ristorante Pizzeria Villa Rubinacci är prisvärda restauranger som är värda ett besök !
3 out of 5
by Fernando from Porto Alegre

Bom custo x benefício!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
É um hotel razoável se levarmos em conta o custo x benefício. Pontos positivos: localização, estacionamento grátis, um transfer gratuito para o centro Sorrento e uma ótima piscina. Pontos negativos: só tem Wi-Fi em um saguão e o sinal é péssimo, carpetes velhos no corredor, não tem frigobar no quarto. Se estiver de carro, cuidado, pois o endereço informado pelo hotel ( via Gerani, 1) é a entrada de seviço, ou seja, o GPS vai te indicar para virar à esquerda antes de chegar no hotel. O café da manhã é muito fraco. Enfim, para quem não quer ou não pode gastar muito com hospedagem, é um bom hotel para servir de base para explorar a Costa Amalfitana.
3 out of 5
by Jose Carlos from São Paulo

Um pouco arrependido pela escolha.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel razoável. Café da manhã ruim.