Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

In die Jahre gekommen ...

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Michele, der super liebe Kellner beim Frühstück. Beide Daumen hoch für dieses Highlight!
Cons: Keine Empfehlung für dieses Hotel bei Expedia.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich knapp außerhalb von Sorrent (100m). Wir hatten das Auto mit, daher war es von der Lage her nicht schlecht.
Check-in von einem äußerst unfreundlichen Mitarbeiter, der - wie sich später herausstellte - Chef an der Rezeption ist. Die Zimmer sind sehr in der Jahre gekommen, alt und abgewohnt. Klimaanlage funktionierte perfekt. Die Hotelgänge sind mit einem grauslichen grünen Teppich ausgelegt, der schon Falten schlägt. Sieht sehr unhübsch aus. Täglich pünktlich um 6:00 Uhr bellte der Hund im Haus gegenüber am Balkon wie verrückt, sodass vom Ausschlafen keine Rede mehr sein konnte. Frühstück - immer exakt dasselbe, keine Abwechslung, sodass einem nach einer Woche schon vor allem graust und man nicht mehr weiß, was man sich holen soll. Obst recht unspektakulär und meist noch zu grün zum Essen. Kaffee - grauslich. Der Pool sieht sehr schön aus, ist aber relativ klein und riecht extrem nach Chlor. Die Liegen am Pool sind mehr als unbequem. 1 Tag am Pool, 3 Tage Kreuzschmerzen - so in etwa. Beim Check-out - wir mussten bereits nach 10 Tagen nach Hause fahren, weil mein Großvater verstorben ist - wurden von dem erneut sehr unfreundlichen Chef der Rezeption eiskalt die vollen 14 Tage verrechnet, keinerlei Entgegenkommen! Aufgrund der Tagsache, dass mich dieses Hotel sicherlich nie wieder sieht, konnten wir auch das noch verkraften.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, mainly because they offered free parking and Sant'Agnello was easier to navigate with our giant luggage. The hotel is located about a 5 minute drive from sorrento, but they offer a free shuttle bus to get you there. The room was suitable, but slightly dated. There's no fridge, iron or kettle. The wifi offered was less than average. We were told it was only available in the pool & bar areas but in most cases it was only available at the bar downstairs (if it actually worked!). You're better off going to the cafe around the corner if you need decent wifi. The breakfast buffet consisted of bacon & eggs, myself, cereals and pastries. The hotel has a large pool, but most chairs are gone quite early as people claim them before the pool opens. Overall, we'd recommend if you're looking for somewhere away from the hustle and bustle of most of the other locations on the amalfi coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Prisvärt

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Den trevliga personalen och läget.
Cons: Frukosten, inredningen, wifi
Location: Mycket bra läge, gångavstånd till Sorrento. Vi hade hyrbil och det var lätt att komma till Pompei, Vesuvio och Amalfikusten.
Mycket trevlig,vänlig personal och alltid hjälpsamma ! Fin uppfart till hotellet men invändigt känns hotellet väldigt omodernt. Fyra stjärnor som snarare är 2 eller 3 svaga. Wifi funkar hjälpsamt vissa tider och då en trappa ner i sunkiga soffor. Fin pool men man får vara bredd att köa på morgonen för att få några solsängar. Lunchbuffén vid poolen var prisvärd och god. Frukosten var mer en buffé av efterrätter, dåligt utbud på frukt och vanligt bröd. Kaffet var uselt alla dagarna. Det gick dock att köpa riktigt gott kaffe i poolbaren. Rummet som vi bodde i var stort och bra. Städningen var bra men som ofta lämnade en unken sur lukt istället ! Hela inredningen kändes utdaterad som hotellet i övrigt. Fri parkering Il Buon Boccone och Ristorante Pizzeria Villa Rubinacci är prisvärda restauranger som är värda ett besök !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Not What We Expected. Would NOT recommend.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Match the rooms to hotel description.
We could not have been more disappointed. We were greeted by the hotel staff and lead to a room which did not fit the hotel photos or descriptions. It reeked of cheap cleaning product and we both got nauseous from the smell. The room felt dirty, uncomfortable and like the Shining. We had to leave and ended up booking a room at a different hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont, Canada

The Perfect Hotel For Sorrento and Surrounding Are

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Frequency of the shuttle bus service
Location: 20 Minute walk into the main square in Sorrento. Everything you'd want to do in a proper Italian vacation is available here.
I was in Sorrento 4 years earlier for a wedding at the Cocumella (10 minute walk away), and was thourghouly impressed / taken back by the Grand Hotel Parco Del Sole. The grounds are immaculate, the pool is a welcome bonus, the staff were incredibly friendly and by the 2nd day were treating us like we were family. It's nicely situated about a 20-minute walk outside of the main square and easily accessible to the Marina/Port & subway (take the Express train vs. the local option) if you're doing say trips to Capri or Pompeii. Great value for money and when we'd left we really wished we'd been able to afford more time here. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Sorrento in future if we're ever back in the region.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice and comfortable hotel. We had a great room with a beautiful view. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the wifi only works at the pool and the downstairs lobby area. That was disappointing after a long day of travel wanting to unwind in my room...I had to go elsewhere to get on wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the rate!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay.
3 out of 5
by Janne from Helsinki

Too many stars but friendly pool staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but not a 4 star. If you located to the bottim floor, try to change. Pool bar staff were very nice and friendly!
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
First of all, don't follow the GPS for this address. The entrance is right off the main street, but the address isn't. We didn't know that and spent a while figuring that out. The location is great and free breakfast and free parking almost made the stay worth it from the start. Be warned however that the beds are very European... meaning stiff. Still, overall... very pleased.
4 out of 5
by Lilliam

close to metro station

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels
Enzo was very helpful. we stayed just one night on our way to Capri.