Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Nice and comfortable hotel. We had a great room with a beautiful view. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, the wifi only works at the pool and the downstairs lobby area. That was disappointing after a long day of travel wanting to unwind in my room...I had to go elsewhere to get on wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the rate!

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay.
3 out of 5
by Janne from Helsinki

Too many stars but friendly pool staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but not a 4 star. If you located to the bottim floor, try to change. Pool bar staff were very nice and friendly!
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels
First of all, don't follow the GPS for this address. The entrance is right off the main street, but the address isn't. We didn't know that and spent a while figuring that out. The location is great and free breakfast and free parking almost made the stay worth it from the start. Be warned however that the beds are very European... meaning stiff. Still, overall... very pleased.
4 out of 5
by Lilliam

close to metro station

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels
Enzo was very helpful. we stayed just one night on our way to Capri.
5 out of 5
by david from belfast

italy hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Pros: easy to find
Cons: no wifi in rooms
Location: clos....r..........close to train station
hotel close to train station and about 20 mins walk into sorrento.nice pool area roomare a bit dated but overall very clean and tidy
5 out of 5
by John from Ottawa, ON, Canada

A great find and a pleasant stay

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: It totally deserved the star rating and the shuttle service was very convenient
Cons: We booked an economy room, little did we know that this room would be located in the basement, we had to pay for upgrade, no flexibilty on their part
Location: Just outside Sorrento, with their convenient shuttle service, distance was not an issue.
A super hotel with friendly staff such as Valentina and a great breakfast, its located just outside of Sorrento and with the shuttle service to the town square directed by friendly bus driver Pino made our stay very pleasant. Our room had a balcony in which we had a great view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
This was my third visit to this hotel in the last six months and all I can give are compliments - no complaints. I hope to return early next year.
4 out of 5
by Jo

Very nice pool!

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night after a wedding because we'd stayed 2 nights at Cocumella and needed a cheap alternative! The staff were great, pool was fantastic and room was large and clean. Nothing too fancy but just what we needed! Carpet in hallway was all rucked up on first floor on way to room and hallways could have done with a spruce up!
4 out of 5
by Dave from London, UK

Great pool, great staff, worth a visit

Posted Sep 8, 2012
Pros: The pool, the friendly staff
Cons: Our room smelled odd...
Location: Perfect location for exploring the amalfi coast and pompeii etc., though if limited mobility may wish to base yourself nearer to sorrento centre
We (myself, sister and mum) stayed at Grand Hotel Parco del Sole as a base with a pool while exploring Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast, and it didn't disappoint - in particular, the pool is fantastic, with plenty of loungers and towels, and random sharing of ice cold watermelon... the hotel is a 20 minute walk from Sorrento but there's also a regular (if not greatly frequent - on the hour roughly) bus service, but it is also located very close to sant'agnello train station, which provides a service to pompeii, naples, into sorrento etc, so I wouldn't worry about the distance out of the city! The staff are very polite and helpful, especially the waiters at the buffet breakfast. Our only gripe was a slightly odd smell in our room, which didn't go away even when well ventilated, but we hardly spent any time in there anyway...in summary, the friendliness of the staff and quality of the poolside area mean I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, and would also recommend Sorrento as a fine place to base yourself for exploring the wider region.