Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba, Canada

Overall a grand experience

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: We went on the Amalfi Experience, highly recommend that. Our tour took us also on a boat around both sides of Amalfi for only 12ero extra.
Lived up to the name, Royal and Grand. Very clean rooms, we were upgraded, had a room overlooking the pool where we saw the cruise ships come in. Spectacular view from the large sea front terrace where you could read a book while enjoying a glass of wine. Very attentive restaurant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic views of the bay of Napoli.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great views, comfortable and clean room. Service and attention to detail
Cons: Walk up from the beach a little hard on the legs but don't fear there is a lift available during peak season. No mini bus to take small groups out.
Location: Centrally located, close to bus, train and city centre. All in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Stunning views over the bay of Naples.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, lovely decor and furniture, good facilities, helpful and friendly staff. I particularly liked the terrace overlooking the bay.
Cons: There wasn't anything I didn't like, apart from a little problem with the electrics in our room, which was sorted out swiftly.
Location: Really handy for all the shops, restaurants and station. A boat trip to Capri is worth doing, but it was very crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful terrace and dining room

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Beautiful terrace & staff
Cons: Bed a bit hard
Great location for town and trips. Excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Beautiful building in a spectacular setting

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: location couldn't have been better, close to all amenities
Room was spacious and clean, balcony had disappointing restricted view but apart from that very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Beautiful hotel, excellent location, super staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Fantastic Location, high standards, great customer service, would highly recommend
Cons: Would have loved more English channels on the TV, English speaking channels were mostly news channels which were fine but would have liked the option of a movie, otherwise perfect!
Location: Very central to the main square, lots of gr8 places to eat. So convenient for bus to the many sights, bus picks you up from straight across the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Very good location !

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: The dinner - definitely not up to the mark
Location could not be better (sea view etc) and on the other side of the street all the small shops and restaurants. Breakfast is very good and offers a lot of choice. Room for improvements for dinner - definitely not worth the price compared to the restaurants we went in Sorrento. Massages are great (we used it twice during our stay). I would definitely good back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, walking distance for everything

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great hotel, luxurius place with amazing breakfast and staff! The view is priceless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The staff and facilities were excellent throughout

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The staff were efficient and attentive without being intrusive. The hotel facilities and a true pleasure to have stayed here. catering was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Staffordshire

stunning views

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Its quality and position. Its jetty on the sea..........................................................
Cons: Nothing..................................................................................................................
Location: City centre and all its facilities 5 minutes walk away