Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very memorable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Thank you to all the staff you made our stay very memorable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by AD, Hotel Management
Thnak you :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pure luxury in a beautiful setting ... this hotel was everything you would expect and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Antonio Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you so much for your great feedback about our hotel. It was a pleasure for us welcome you as our appreciated guests and we really hope you will come back as soon as possible for a next occasion. Best Regards, Antonio Delfino Grand Hotel Royal Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex uk

Great location and service

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Hotel staff very helpful throughout our stay.waiting service at breakfast and all outdoor locations very attentive. Room very airy. A great base to explore Sorrento
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Antonio Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Kevin, Greetings from sunny Sorrento! Thanks a lot to have shared your experience with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your holiday here and we hope you give us the opportunity to be your base again to explore Sorrento! Best and Kind regards, Antonio Delfino Grand Hotel Royal Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: great location and grounds with wonderful view
Cons: very noisy due to marble floors everywhere causing echoing
lovely stay, very helpful staff, food was lovely, room very nice but was quite noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Antonio Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad to read your opinion about staff,food and room. Do not hesitate to contact us for a new reservation. Sincerly yours, Antonio Delfino Grand Hotel Royal Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A fantastic hotel with the most gorgeous view.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Everything, the view, the fantastic food, the swimming pool, the staff, the hotel inside is lovely, so much space.
Cons: Needs parasols by the swimming pool.
Location: A few minutes into Sorrento, easy to travel by bus or train or boat to explore the Amalfi coast.
Beautiful hotel with a restaurant a la terrasse serving the most delicious food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Antonio Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear Lila, Thank you so much for your kind review about your stay with us. We hope you had good time here and we hope you will be back as soon as possible. We are glad to know you found our hotel lovely and gorgeous. Thank you for your preference. Best Regards, Antonio Delfino Grand Hotel Royal Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, friendly staff very well situated.

Posted May 23, 2017
Travelled and stayed here alone in May 2017. The hotel was very lovely with friendly staff, good breakfast and nice facilities with the pool and sun deck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Antonio Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Laura, Thank you so much for your positive review and thank you again for your preference. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our facilities and views. Waiting for your appreciated return as soon as possible. Best Regards, Antonio Delfino Grand Hotel Royal Sorrento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in a good location

Posted May 22, 2017
Close to main square & walking distance to train & bus stops. The staff were wonderfully warm & welcoming. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Nice pool area and also a private 'beach' decking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Antonio Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Juliet, Greetings from Sorrento. Thank you to have chosen us to spend your holiday in town. We hope you had good time with us and we really hope you will come back soon for a next occasion. Best Regards, Antonio Delfino Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, perfect setting

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff were very helpful and the food was great. The position of the hotel was perfect and the view.... breathtaking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Antonio Delfino, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and to have chosen us as your home for some days to spend in Sorrento. As you mentioned our hotel has a great position; we are so close to the center and to the main places to visit. We hope you will come back again for a next occasion. Best Regards, Antonio Delfino Grand Hotel Royal Sorrento
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent Hotel!

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel recently received a 5 star rating and it truly deserves it. The service was phenomenal. I highly recommend the half board option. Breakfast and dinner are both excellent. Lots to choose from. We started in the newly renovated part of the building. The rooms are spacious and lovely. The hotel reminds me of the Plaza in NYC. Great overall and highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very beautiful and clean. Everyone was very polite and friendly. Won't stay anywhere else in Sorrento. Walking distance to all the attractions.