Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sorrento

Lovely hotel lots of things to do beautiful area

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The holiday itself was great really pleased, but when we were to be picked up for the return home a bus turned up late a full up that happened on the second occasion also,then we eventually got on a bus which then arrived late so we missed the check in by five minutes so we had to book another flight home which took us to Munich then to Manchester there was a 9 hour delay getting home and more annoying than that was the 1200 euros we had to pay out never again with expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel. Beautiful views.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This hotel is not in the town centre but on a hill 15/20 minutes walk. We walked everyday to town and back, it's a lovely walk and worth it for the views from the balcony. Pay extra for a view of vesuvius. Rooms were tidy and clean. They don't provide tea or a kettle and have no access to an iron, which I thought was odd. The breakfast is more than ample. They mainly have tinned fruit but we had fresh melon on a few days. There are plenty of nice cakes, meat, eggs and bread available. The staff are friendly and helpful I'd definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinhessen

Hotel mit schönem Ausblick

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Das große Zimmer und die schöne Aussicht vom Balkon. Der Shuttle Service in die Stadt ist sehr pünktlich und zu festen Zeiten, sowie ausreichend oft.
Cons: Das Frühstücksangebot und die Möglichkeit im Freien zu sitzen.
Das Hotel bietet einen tollen Ausblick auf den Golf von Sorrent und den Vesuv. Wir hatten ein großes, schönes Zimmer mit Balkon. Das Hotel ist wohl eher auf große Reisegruppen eingestellt, sehr große Lobby, riesiger Speisesaal, große Bar aber alles ohne Flair und irgendwie lieblos und unpersönlich eingerichtet. Der Pool liegt sehr nett, hat ausreichend Liegen und war nie überfüllt, ein schöner Ort um nach einem Ausflug etwas zu relaxen. Leider ist das Frühstücksangebot wohl typisch für Italien aber meiner Meinung nach könnte es in einem 4Sterne Hotel doch besser sein. Auf Anfrage gab es Spiegeleier, weiche/harte Eier, Tomaten aber leider kein Frühstück im Freien obwohl genügend Terrassen zur Verfügung stehen. Vom Hotel aus sieht man einen sehr schönes altes Gebäude, wir fragten VIER verschiedene Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption ob es sich bei dem Haus um ein Hotel oder Restaurant handelt, keiner konnte / wollte uns eine Auskunft geben. Ein Busfahrer war dann so nett und hat uns verraten, dass es sich um ein Hotel handelt und uns den Namen genannt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Nice hotel with lovely views.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Views over Sorrento
Cons: A toaster in the restaurant for breakfast!
Comfortable hotel just outside Sorrento. Very convenient shuttle bus takes you to the centre. The bus is free which is great as taxis expensive (about 20 euros each way). We had a lovely balcony and sea view. Room was clean and comfortablE. Pool was nice with plenty of sun beds and a bar for drinks which was very reasonably priced. We had a lovely stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool, UK

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a great holiday here. The hotel facilities are perfect with no struggle for space at the pool which is unusual in this area. The shuttle bus was very useful but did get very busy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great views over the bay

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel had good facilities, spectacular views, great pool facilities with bar. Good coach service into sorrento. Staff very pleasant.
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, ideal position. Good advice given about visting Pompeii which was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Strand ist nur sehr umständlich zu erreichen

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Das Pool
Cons: Das Frühstück - nur Süßigkeiten und Eier!!!!
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr weit vom Zentrum
Hotel ist nett aber sehr weit gelegen. Strand ist unmöglich zu erreichen obwohl in der Beschreibung privat Strand stand!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molto bene

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was an unforgettable experience. Service was amazing and the view from the hotel was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Nice hotel, lovely swimming pool

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The pool was lovely and the bar area was very relaxing for a drink in the evening.
Cons: Lighting on the balconies. The breakfast provided was a bit repetitive.
Location: Located up a steep hill so relied on the shuttle bus to go into Sorrento. Plenty of things to do nearby, Pompeii, Isle of Capri & Amalfi Coast.
Spent a lovely week at the hotel. Our room was nice with everything we needed although could probably have done with updating. We had a perfect view of the bay and a corner balcony which meant we had a view of the pool as well, the only negative with the balcony was there was no light so we could not sit out in the evening. Our daughters had another room which was more updated than ours but the balcony was tiny and did not get the sun because of the over hang which was a shame. The pool was excellent with good sunbeds, most days there were plenty of beds available throughout the day. The hotel is located up a steep hill on a busy road so the shuttle bus provided was necessary to get into Sorrento, the driver was lovely and was always smiling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide South Australia

Very out dated hotel with bad beds

Posted Aug 11, 2016
70s decor with hard old bed and very out dated bathroom. Hotel shuttle was a God send as it's too far out of town to walk