Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: A little out of town. Walk down easy to do but no pavement for quite a while, not too dangerous if you were careful.
The rooms in the front have lovely views, very clean. A real toaster in the Dinning Room would have been good. Al la Carte excellent. Shuttle bus good, if it passed the railway station morning and afternoon once that would have been very helpful, otherwise it worked well. Swimming Pool attendant with towels was not always there, pool very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views of Vesuvius

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Quiet raised location, nice distance from the busy town , which is a 15-20 minute downhill walk to sorrento .
Fantastic views from balcony rooms. Very clean. Very handy free shuttle bus to the town which is needed, it's all down hill with No pavement halfway into the town.it is walkable but fairly steep on the way back .Coffee and tea facilities needed in the rooms. Bed mattress was too hard for me. Wifi in rooms very intermittent , but overall very good .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sorrento

Lovely hotel lots of things to do beautiful area

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The holiday itself was great really pleased, but when we were to be picked up for the return home a bus turned up late a full up that happened on the second occasion also,then we eventually got on a bus which then arrived late so we missed the check in by five minutes so we had to book another flight home which took us to Munich then to Manchester there was a 9 hour delay getting home and more annoying than that was the 1200 euros we had to pay out never again with expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel. Beautiful views.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This hotel is not in the town centre but on a hill 15/20 minutes walk. We walked everyday to town and back, it's a lovely walk and worth it for the views from the balcony. Pay extra for a view of vesuvius. Rooms were tidy and clean. They don't provide tea or a kettle and have no access to an iron, which I thought was odd. The breakfast is more than ample. They mainly have tinned fruit but we had fresh melon on a few days. There are plenty of nice cakes, meat, eggs and bread available. The staff are friendly and helpful I'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOR HOTEL**DO NOT BOOK HERE*FALSE 4*

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Positives *Shuttle bus *Buffet meal was good Negatives * Not very welcoming on the front desk, from check in, questions about trips and transfers, it always feels like they are doing you a favour for staying at their hotel. Advertised as speak our language I would use the word ‘Patchy’ as most the staff just looked puzzled at me when I spoke to them. * No welcome pack in the hotel room or given on reception about restaurant times. * Breakfast the same every day and is an average,bit of variation for a 4* hotel I would expect like the buffet meal. *Wifi round the pool is non-existent, claiming to be 4* hotel, good reception round pool is essential for holiday makers. * Poor health and safety round the pool with loose metal scaffolding near to the children pool. * Room has no soundproofing between rooms. I was in room 224 and could hear everything in both 225 and 226 day and night. As for the plumbing, what kind of room if next door flushes the toilet or has shower through the night can wake us all up including a child with hearing aids that is partially death? The cleaners start from 7am cleaning, empty rooms and making a huge noise scraping tables and banging and clanging along with guests. When you speak to cleaners the usual ‘I do not speak English’ is confirmed . *Overcharged bottle of wine on check out. After an 3* hotel with poor health and safety, unenthusiastic staff and fancy having no sleep on your stay, this is the hotel for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinhessen

Hotel mit schönem Ausblick

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Das große Zimmer und die schöne Aussicht vom Balkon. Der Shuttle Service in die Stadt ist sehr pünktlich und zu festen Zeiten, sowie ausreichend oft.
Cons: Das Frühstücksangebot und die Möglichkeit im Freien zu sitzen.
Das Hotel bietet einen tollen Ausblick auf den Golf von Sorrent und den Vesuv. Wir hatten ein großes, schönes Zimmer mit Balkon. Das Hotel ist wohl eher auf große Reisegruppen eingestellt, sehr große Lobby, riesiger Speisesaal, große Bar aber alles ohne Flair und irgendwie lieblos und unpersönlich eingerichtet. Der Pool liegt sehr nett, hat ausreichend Liegen und war nie überfüllt, ein schöner Ort um nach einem Ausflug etwas zu relaxen. Leider ist das Frühstücksangebot wohl typisch für Italien aber meiner Meinung nach könnte es in einem 4Sterne Hotel doch besser sein. Auf Anfrage gab es Spiegeleier, weiche/harte Eier, Tomaten aber leider kein Frühstück im Freien obwohl genügend Terrassen zur Verfügung stehen. Vom Hotel aus sieht man einen sehr schönes altes Gebäude, wir fragten VIER verschiedene Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption ob es sich bei dem Haus um ein Hotel oder Restaurant handelt, keiner konnte / wollte uns eine Auskunft geben. Ein Busfahrer war dann so nett und hat uns verraten, dass es sich um ein Hotel handelt und uns den Namen genannt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Nice hotel with lovely views.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Views over Sorrento
Cons: A toaster in the restaurant for breakfast!
Comfortable hotel just outside Sorrento. Very convenient shuttle bus takes you to the centre. The bus is free which is great as taxis expensive (about 20 euros each way). We had a lovely balcony and sea view. Room was clean and comfortablE. Pool was nice with plenty of sun beds and a bar for drinks which was very reasonably priced. We had a lovely stay
5 out of 5
by Mais

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool, UK

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a great holiday here. The hotel facilities are perfect with no struggle for space at the pool which is unusual in this area. The shuttle bus was very useful but did get very busy.
4 out of 5
by Jarita

Great view and nice location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
They have a very convenient shuttle to Sorrento. The balcony and view were great. The pool was very nice as well. The bed was really terrible, but everything else was great. The breakfast had choices for most and we did eat dinner there one night that was also very good. The hotel is a bit old and you can see wear and tear in most places, but i would stay there again.