Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pleasant stay at this hotel, but you need a car. Long walk into town or tied to shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: A little out of town. Walk down easy to do but no pavement for quite a while, not too dangerous if you were careful.
The rooms in the front have lovely views, very clean. A real toaster in the Dinning Room would have been good. Al la Carte excellent. Shuttle bus good, if it passed the railway station morning and afternoon once that would have been very helpful, otherwise it worked well. Swimming Pool attendant with towels was not always there, pool very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else if you want quiet & character.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is gigantic and very popular for large tour groups and corporate travel. If you looking for a quiet, romantic setting in Sorrento, then this is probably not for you. The shuttle service was good to bring you into town since there are no sidewalks and VERY sharp curvy roads half of the way, but they didn't run too often throughout the day. The view was amazing, but I would have rather stayed somewhere quieter and smaller. The beds were not too comfortable, but the overall room and bathroom were fine. Location is about a 20 minute walk from the center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views of Vesuvius

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Quiet raised location, nice distance from the busy town , which is a 15-20 minute downhill walk to sorrento .
Fantastic views from balcony rooms. Very clean. Very handy free shuttle bus to the town which is needed, it's all down hill with No pavement halfway into the town.it is walkable but fairly steep on the way back .Coffee and tea facilities needed in the rooms. Bed mattress was too hard for me. Wifi in rooms very intermittent , but overall very good .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonerful Romantic Hotel ...fantastic views

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay...would recommend this lovely hotel ...slightly disappointed restaurant closed at 9..however staff were accommodating. curtisy bus service fantastic and always on time. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a stunning view

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great outlook high above Sorrento town Provides a regular shuttle bus to the town Great pool area for the kids Plenty of free parking available Rooms quite large with satellite tv Recommend this hotel for relaxing time including the breakfast which is very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sorrento

Lovely hotel lots of things to do beautiful area

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The holiday itself was great really pleased, but when we were to be picked up for the return home a bus turned up late a full up that happened on the second occasion also,then we eventually got on a bus which then arrived late so we missed the check in by five minutes so we had to book another flight home which took us to Munich then to Manchester there was a 9 hour delay getting home and more annoying than that was the 1200 euros we had to pay out never again with expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good views of Mt Vesuvious if you get a balcony.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
A little far out of Sorrento however regular shuttle bus was good . Ok to walk if you are careful and watch the traffic. Breakfast was very ordinary and the hot selection was the same every day . Had to wait for the waiter to give you tea or coffee. Not a self service. Toaster was terrible .. More like a sandwich press which didn't toast the bread but just made it dry. Wifi only available in the lobby/reception area. Very inconvenient to have to go downstairs all the time ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel. Beautiful views.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This hotel is not in the town centre but on a hill 15/20 minutes walk. We walked everyday to town and back, it's a lovely walk and worth it for the views from the balcony. Pay extra for a view of vesuvius. Rooms were tidy and clean. They don't provide tea or a kettle and have no access to an iron, which I thought was odd. The breakfast is more than ample. They mainly have tinned fruit but we had fresh melon on a few days. There are plenty of nice cakes, meat, eggs and bread available. The staff are friendly and helpful I'd definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

POOR HOTEL**DO NOT BOOK HERE*FALSE 4*

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Positives *Shuttle bus *Buffet meal was good Negatives * Not very welcoming on the front desk, from check in, questions about trips and transfers, it always feels like they are doing you a favour for staying at their hotel. Advertised as speak our language I would use the word ‘Patchy’ as most the staff just looked puzzled at me when I spoke to them. * No welcome pack in the hotel room or given on reception about restaurant times. * Breakfast the same every day and is an average,bit of variation for a 4* hotel I would expect like the buffet meal. *Wifi round the pool is non-existent, claiming to be 4* hotel, good reception round pool is essential for holiday makers. * Poor health and safety round the pool with loose metal scaffolding near to the children pool. * Room has no soundproofing between rooms. I was in room 224 and could hear everything in both 225 and 226 day and night. As for the plumbing, what kind of room if next door flushes the toilet or has shower through the night can wake us all up including a child with hearing aids that is partially death? The cleaners start from 7am cleaning, empty rooms and making a huge noise scraping tables and banging and clanging along with guests. When you speak to cleaners the usual ‘I do not speak English’ is confirmed . *Overcharged bottle of wine on check out. After an 3* hotel with poor health and safety, unenthusiastic staff and fancy having no sleep on your stay, this is the hotel for you.