Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

fab pool for the children

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We had a fantastic holiday here the pool was excellent for the children and you can always get a bed around the pool. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and lunch at the pool bar but the menu on an evening was quite select and we couldn't find anything our son would like for tea. Most night though we went to the bar on the way back to the room for an amazing hot chocolate! I would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Hotel was good, good view from the balcony in our room. Bit of an uphill trek to get to the hotel from the station. Nice pool and bar area. Room was comfortable and spacious, more room than needed for 2 people. Water pressure in shower was terrible but not unusual for larger hotels. Good spread for breakfast and service for coffee or tea. Fresh juice provided. Very friendly staff, even drove us to train station early in the morning when they couldn't get a taxi which was greatly appreciated so we didn't miss our train to Naples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Overall great hotel. Cons - a bit of w walk uphill from town. Weak shower. Pros - sea view was fab. Out of town uphill made it quiet and great views! Fun pool with great snacks. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very good hotel, lots of facilities. Short walk into town, but longer to beach though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with good pool area.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was a nice place to come back to after a day of site seeing and a short walk to the town centre in the evenings. Pool area was very good but the beach was a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London. UK.

Great place to unwind

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Fantastic location at the top of town. Not overlooked. Fabulous view of the Bay of Naples and Versuvious. Staff are friendly and superb at what they do. Hotel food is excellent and great choice at the poolside. Sun beds available all day, no need to reserve them at 5am!!! Sorrento itself is beautiful at night. A must visit place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Amazing

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Fantastic hotel , short walk to market, very clean, staff were exceptional , pool was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Valeria Fruscio , Hotel Management
Dear Ms Cynthis, I am glad you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel including the hotel position, short walk to the centre, the cleanliness in general, the pool and our TEAM! We appreciate having you as a Guest, and hope that if you are in Sorrento in the future, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Sorrento Palace! Warmest Regards, Valeria Fruscio General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palace
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

beautiful hotel,beautiful views close to town

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: the view was amazing. it was spacious. clean. friendly. beautiful pool. big rooms and our balcony was huge (as big as the room !) room 401.
Cons: door men! - what is their role I wonder - because if it is to greet guests they didn't do that at all during our stay. not even a smile!
Location: lots restaurants/shops. train/bus station 15 mins away. lots of trips can be booked through hotel or DIY its easy.
this hotel exceeded our expectations not only in its décor and facilities but also its location with views looking out over mount Vesuvius. it was clean and staff friendly. rooms spacious and newly refurbished. maid came in twice a day to change towels. toiletries plentiful. 6 interconnecting pools very clean and plenty of sunbeds whatever time of day you came to the pool.no need to reserve before breakfast ! pool toilets were the cleanest ive seen! gorgeous indoor pool beautifully decorated - best indoor pool ive seen. food and drinks pricey though. close to town about 10-15 min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by valeria fruscio, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your stay at the hotel! I am so pleased to read that we have exceeded all of your expectations and that you enjoyed both our facilities and the service delivered by the Team! Thank you so much for noting and highlighting the cleanliness of the pools and of the room and our friendly staff. Of course, I have also noted your comments for the poor attitude of our door men, for which I apologize. I absolutely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a return trip to the Hilton Sorrento Palace! The Team and I shall remain at your disposal should you wish to make any future travel arrangements! Warmest Regards, Valeria Fruscio General Manager Hilton Sorrento Palac
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic location for family or romantic holiday

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The food was always fresh and delicious and the staff always attentive and helpful. Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
Location: We were easily able to walk to the centre of Sorrento for public transport to Pompeii, Capri and the Amalfi coast. Highly recommended.
We returned to the Sorrento Palace after 20 years and we're delighted that the service and facilities were still excellent. The food was always fresh and delicious and the staff always attentive and helpful. Our rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

Spacious, light but friendly.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, peaceful location just minutes from the centre of Sorrento.
Cons: The restaurant offers an excellent standard of food and service but is very expensive.
Location: Just a 10 minute downhill walk to the centre of Sorrento. Peaceful, beautiful setting. Travel by train to Pompeii or Herculeum.
Stayed with my teenage son recently. Delighted with the hotel, super location set uphill so a lovely breeze on a hot day but an easy downhill walk into Sorrento that takes no more than 10 minutes if you are able bodied. Would not recommend for those with mobility problems as the walk back is quite steep. Hotel very clean throughout. Breakfast was plentiful and the hotel offered a wide selection to suit all tastes. The freshly made crepes were a particular favourite. The pool areas are attractive and always plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas available. The hotel arranged for us to do the Amalfi coastal drive, visiting charming Positano, Ravello and Amalfi. (Do take the optional boat trip, it is great value and provides a different perspective of the area) The cost was no more expensive than trying to arrange independently. My son was delighted with the gym that has super equipment and is open 24 hours. The views from the hotel are beautiful and there are also some peaceful garden areas to be enjoyed. We really enjoyed our stay here.