Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by stefano from Bra cn

Sorrento day

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Uno splendido soggiorno nella mitica Sorrento con la mia famiglia
5 out of 5
by Brbara from Reggio Calabria

Molto buono

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Un soggiorno piacevole, un buon servizio ,ottimo rapporto per il cibo qualità prezzo.Sicuramente ci tornerei
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel ideally located for trips to Sorrento or He

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Hotel in a nice location ideal for trips to Pompeii, Vesuvio and Sorrento. Local restaurants were very good and not too busy early evening. Breakfast provided was a good selection and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by Benedetto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel to breakfast and sleep in!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Not quite in Sorrento - actually a good 3km walk and unless you can afford taxis to Piano de Sorrento (40€) you will have to as the public transport and the hotel shuttle bus stops at about 9 pm. Local railway station about 500m away is very convenient for Pompeii and Ercolaneum ( we thought the latter excellent and if you only visit one, do Ercolaneum). Don't bother with Naples - dirty, lots of roadworks currently, full of litter and graffiti and a pity. Not what you would imagine and would be a day wasted. Trips to Amalfi and Ravello are a whole day long - not just a ferry as we had hoped. Do consider the campaniarte card at 34€ - entrance to museums , P and Er and most travel included. You need the circumvesuviana train from beneath the main Naples railway station. Hotel does a good breakfast but little else in the wAy of food. Helpful staff.and friendly. Make the effort to walk to the beach at Piano - go down in the elevator ( ascensore) and visit the Fracatell restaurant on the sea front. Do have their antipasti special for 2 . (It is excellent and plenty for 3 and great value at 15€ between you.) their cakes are good too! We had a great four days in the Sorrento/ Piano area - hope you do.
1 out of 5
by massimo from napoli

mai piu' nella vita

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
stanza con frigo bar rotto niente sapone e senza balcone e sopratutto senza colazione xche se scendi dopo le 8:30 e tutto finito.......
1 out of 5
by Karen from Miami, Florida

No no no no no...

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst! I was willing to overlook the fact that I had to wait 15 minutes when I arrived for someone to show up at the front desk, the pool bar was swimming in ants, the bed had one sheet and a 50-year old comforter, the fact that the place has not seen an update in 50 years, and the WIFI did not work in the room, because it was "clean enough". I'm really not picky--especially when I'm choosing one of the cheapest places in the area. However, when I went to check out, the receptionist wanted to charge me for the room after I had already booked and paid for the room on Hotels.com. She could not "find" my reservation anywhere. Showing her the confirmation of payment from Hotels.com did not convince her. Finally, she agreed to charge me only 30 Euros more than I had already paid Hotels.com because I had a friend next to me as I was checking out so she assumed that he slept in the room and thus charged me for a double room instead of a single. When I handed her a credit card to pay this ridiculous additional charge, she said they only accepted credit cards for purchases over 50 Euros. After I told her I did not have cash and she called someone, she agreed to accept the credit card. She called a taxi for me when I was leaving, but when I heard the rate the taxi driver was asking for to take me to the town's center, I told her to forget it. I was already screwed by the hotel, and apparently the taxi driver was in on the scheme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luiz Carlos from Fernandopolis SP Brasil

Muito bom pelo preço

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Muito bom para o preço !!! Em Sorrento hospedaria novamente nele !
4 out of 5
by chesdarith p.

Nice hotel, with a fantastic Vvew

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed there a week, and it was very nice. We Loved the location and the breakfast they served was very delicious!