Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by EARL from naples,florida

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
rude time consuming checkin. clerk was on the phone the whole time.got no info about room systems.a/c system not controllable from room,refrig. did not work,shower stall floor flooded,1 chair for balcony sitting for 2 person room,could hear people next door talking and eavery flush of toilet,for breakfast,coffee was weak and unenjoyable,juices the same,wifi did not work in rooms and had to sit by entrance desk to get reception. i could go on,worst hotel i ever booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel ideally located for trips to Sorrento or He

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Hotel in a nice location ideal for trips to Pompeii, Vesuvio and Sorrento. Local restaurants were very good and not too busy early evening. Breakfast provided was a good selection and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel to breakfast and sleep in!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Not quite in Sorrento - actually a good 3km walk and unless you can afford taxis to Piano de Sorrento (40€) you will have to as the public transport and the hotel shuttle bus stops at about 9 pm. Local railway station about 500m away is very convenient for Pompeii and Ercolaneum ( we thought the latter excellent and if you only visit one, do Ercolaneum). Don't bother with Naples - dirty, lots of roadworks currently, full of litter and graffiti and a pity. Not what you would imagine and would be a day wasted. Trips to Amalfi and Ravello are a whole day long - not just a ferry as we had hoped. Do consider the campaniarte card at 34€ - entrance to museums , P and Er and most travel included. You need the circumvesuviana train from beneath the main Naples railway station. Hotel does a good breakfast but little else in the wAy of food. Helpful staff.and friendly. Make the effort to walk to the beach at Piano - go down in the elevator ( ascensore) and visit the Fracatell restaurant on the sea front. Do have their antipasti special for 2 . (It is excellent and plenty for 3 and great value at 15€ between you.) their cakes are good too! We had a great four days in the Sorrento/ Piano area - hope you do.
1 out of 5
by Karen from Miami, Florida

No no no no no...

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst! I was willing to overlook the fact that I had to wait 15 minutes when I arrived for someone to show up at the front desk, the pool bar was swimming in ants, the bed had one sheet and a 50-year old comforter, the fact that the place has not seen an update in 50 years, and the WIFI did not work in the room, because it was "clean enough". I'm really not picky--especially when I'm choosing one of the cheapest places in the area. However, when I went to check out, the receptionist wanted to charge me for the room after I had already booked and paid for the room on Hotels.com. She could not "find" my reservation anywhere. Showing her the confirmation of payment from Hotels.com did not convince her. Finally, she agreed to charge me only 30 Euros more than I had already paid Hotels.com because I had a friend next to me as I was checking out so she assumed that he slept in the room and thus charged me for a double room instead of a single. When I handed her a credit card to pay this ridiculous additional charge, she said they only accepted credit cards for purchases over 50 Euros. After I told her I did not have cash and she called someone, she agreed to accept the credit card. She called a taxi for me when I was leaving, but when I heard the rate the taxi driver was asking for to take me to the town's center, I told her to forget it. I was already screwed by the hotel, and apparently the taxi driver was in on the scheme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chesdarith p.

Nice hotel, with a fantastic Vvew

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed there a week, and it was very nice. We Loved the location and the breakfast they served was very delicious!
1 out of 5
by Diappointed

Not as advertised, nor in Sorrento

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Ebookers
We arrived at hotel to find that the location is not as described, Sorrento. It is actually outside Sorrento in a different town. On initial inspection we were disappointed with the facilities and amazed that this hotel classed as a 4 star hotel, especially when compared with others in the same category like Royal, Europa or Ambasciatori all on the coast of Sorrento. As a result of our findings we decided this hotel was not for us and checked in at the Europa. We felt let down due to the misleading description of hotel and more importantly the location. I have not been able to obtain refund and therefore will hesitate in using the same agent when booking our next trip.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Sensational views and short walk to lovely cliff side park
Cons: No wifi but there is at local lovely cafe just 1 min walk away
Location: Good views, 10min walk to station
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from ohio

Beautiful view but bathroom not so good.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: View and breakfast were very good. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The a/c could be lowered, even by European standards. Showers should be mold free, the shower head was disgusting, I needed bleach!
Location: Restaurants and beautiful views. Again we were only there for one evening. Less than 30 minutes from Pompei.
Great place for one night. Bathroom shower had mold and the a/c was subpar, was set too warm and couldn't be lowered. View of the water and cliffs were outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
not what i expected more like a childrens school