Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and food at the Hotel Alpha!

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were a bit skeptical when we arrived in town and walked to the hotel. The highlight was the great service we received and the wonderful meals! Salvatore was a very gracious host, and all of the personnel were very welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with very confortable beds

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Wotif
This Hotel is not the vest hotel in the area but it is reasonably priced, has a swimming pool and is located close to the train station of Sant Agnello. The rooms are confortable and clean, the beds are extremely good and there is aircon. The staff was friendly enough. Overall we had a good experience!
4 out of 5
by Laura from Ontario

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good overall. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The bar/waiter was not very efficient. My husband and I asked to order drinks and he gave us a "yes" but then we waited in front of the bar for 15-20 minutes while he served other people and did not acknowledge us. We gave up and went upstairs. Our room upon check in was not up to par with regards to cleanliness. I found 2 long brown hairs in 2 separate locations around the bathroom, within 3 minutes of being there. The breakfast was really good, lots of options there. Also nice to have a rainfall shower as opposed to our other hotels where there was just a bathtub and hose, etc.
4 out of 5
by Vahdat from Stockholm

Nice hotel close to the train

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good and comfy hotel with smiling faces.
4 out of 5
by Konstanze from los angeles

Great experience at Hotel Alpha

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the train station which is a quick ride into Sorrento (or a 15 minute walk). Friendly staff, great breakfast, good wifi, nice simple rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Berkshire, England

A very warm and inviting Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: The location, the Staff, the Hotel
Cons: Leaving
Location: It is perfect to see all the historic sites, towns and coastlines.
We were all very impressed with the Hotel and the helpfulness of the staff. We felt we were staying with friends. All the staff were first class and made us feel at home. The Hotel Manger, Francesco is incredibly warm, friendly and helpful. The Concierge, Salvatore is attentive and helpfully and caters for all dietary needs. The Hotel has a car park and is well situated for bus and train routes. We had a wonderful time and have recommended this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from Hampshire, UK

good for couple who want to explore Pompei, etc

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: all the staff
Cons: sant agnello is not v inspiring as a location, but is a vg base with the train , and 10 euro coach transfer to the airport ( 1 hour 20 mins)
Location: as above . little good local restaurants , so walk 20 mins into Sorrento, get the train or get half board at the hotel ( good value and choice )
CLOSE TO LOCAL TRAIN STATION. GOOD VALUE EXCELLENT STAFF VESUVIUS VIEWS HALF BOARD , V G VALUE, EXTENSIVE MENU CHOICE, little else nearby. clean , quiet hotel,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Petet from Australia

Needs a bit of polishing

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: The friendliness of the kitchen staff
Cons: No air conditioning in shoulder season and no alternative even if it is still hot
Location: Poor location away from central Sorrento area but close to a station
The hotel is close to the second last train station on the Napoli to Sorrento line but not much else. The down side of this is that you don't have much choice for dinner except the hotel restaurant. The food is okay here and the service is brilliant but it is very much over priced. Other than that, the only other complaint was that they turned off the central air conditioning as the said it was the off season despite the weather being in the high 20's (C). They had no alternatives other than to leave the door open which invited mosquitos into the room. They said some people were requesting blankets already (must have been the oldies) but our room was facing the sun all day and very hot. They should provide these rooms with a fan if they a going to turn off the air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Scotland, UK

Great Hotel and Lovely Views

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Clean room, balcony with great views, good and varied breakfast, friendly, helpful staff and good hot shower.
Cons: None
Location: 5 minutes walk to Sant'Agnello train station and 25 minutes walk to Sorrento.
We checked in late on the night as we had a late arrival to Italy. Trains were regular from Naples Train Station to Sant'Agnello (2nd last stop for the train to Sorrento). The guy at reception was really friendly and helpful and took us to our room. The room was well-decorated, modern, very clean and the cleaner cleaned it every day for us. We had a lovely balcony, in which we stepped out in the morning sun when we woke up each morning, you could sunbathe there also. There are chairs and a table provided on the balcony. The shower was great and equipped with hot water. There were also shower caps, soap and shower gel provided. The bed was comfy also. Breakfast was good, lots of choices, buffet-style breakfast. Restaurant staff are extremely friendly and helpful too. The hotel has a pool, but the water was rather cold so we just sunbathed in the warm weather. We had dinner on the last night, the food is extremely good and the waiters are informative when you have queries on what the food is or what is in a certain dish. The dinner menu changes daily, and we just dined out on the days when the food menu wasn't to our taste. All in all, I would go and stay at Hotel Alpha again and would recommend friends and family when they visit Sorrento and surrounding areas.