Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idéal pour repos, couple- visite Golfe de Naples..

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: endroit extraordinaire- calme-repos-personnel souriant
Location: Difficulté d'accès car grand route à proximité qu'il faut traverser
Excellent hôtel avec situation extraordinaire face à la mer, avec un service de navette hôtel- centre ( gare) à disposition ( mai 2013), gentillesse du personnel. Manque d'informations pour l'utilisation wi-fi et TV. Un peu avare avec les produits de toilettes(shampoing....). Dommage que les menus du dîner ne soient pas communiqués dans la chambre par une carte des mets & boissons et qu'un repas journalier simple (dîner) pour séjour de plus de 3 jour ne soit proposé. Petit déjeuner extra avec son personnel des plus aimables pour vous faire passer une journée de rêve. Endroit idéal pour les visite de Pompéi-Herculanum ( train) et de la côte amalfitaine(voiture) Je recommande cet établissement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Capo la Gala - excellent!

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Wonderful location, fantastic service. A gem of a hotel, with the feel of a special private club. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Anne from London

Hidden gem

Posted Oct 31, 2009
A lovely hotel, hidden down the coast from Vico Equense. The rooms were comfortable and had lots of nice features - two steamer recliners on the balcony, lots of storage space, fantastic bathroom. The restaurant was fantastic (or "perfecto" to quote the maitre'd) and the views were stunning. Not a hotel you can easily stroll around from - the entrance is on a busy road, with limited pavement and minimal street lighting, about three quarters of a mile from town - but the hotel offers a shuttle service to Vico Equense.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS France

Ideal en septembre. Nous y retournerons avec grand plaisir

Posted Oct 7, 2008
Nous avons passé 4 jours dans cet hotel. L'accueil est charmant. L'hotel est confortable. La vue fantastique. Le restaurant offre des plats recherchés ainsi qu'un choix de vins excellents. Nous recommandons vivement cet hotel car il est proche des sites culturels avec un accès facile en train.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great place to escape to

Posted Sep 22, 2008
Friendly service, superb setting right on the sea ,and interesting nautical theme to decor and hotel design make for a memorable place to escape to for R and R . Nearby station gets you to Pompei and Sorrento but this is not central to anywhere so you might need a car for a longer stay .We will go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 12, 2008
We booked to stay here for two nights as part of our honeymoon. I would say it's a wonderful hotel with great staff. Lives up to it's five star rating. Beaware though at the weekend they allow guests to come in and use the hotel. It gets very busy with locals coming into the hotel and did spoil the quiet ambience of the hotel. If I was staying at the hotel I wouldn't book again at the weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perugia, Italie

very impressed

Posted Aug 31, 2008
Fantastic hotel, very beautifully positioned in a quite area just 10 km away of the very crowded, but impressing Sorrento. Hotel is completely refurbished in a nice modern style. Perfect for a relaxed holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

great place to relax

Posted Jul 8, 2008 on Hotels
lovely hotel, very helpful staff. difficult to get to anywhere else without driving the crazy coast road. excellent food but make sure you let them know you want to eat in the restaurant if they've got a wedding reception on!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwäbische Alb

Tolle Lage abseits des Trubels

Posted May 21, 2008
Die Lage des Hotels ist traumhaft. Beeindruckend liegt es direkt an der Steilküste, weit ab vom Trubel des kleinen, sympathischen Städtchens Vico Equense, das zu Fuß in etwa 20 Minuten zu erreichen ist (Flugplatz mit dem Mietauto eine gute Stunde). Nicht ganz ideal ist, dass der Fßweg an der engen Küstenstraße entlang führt. Ein Traum, schon morgens auf eine der vielen Terassen zu sitzen, zum Vesuv oder nach Ischia zu blicken und das kleine aber feine Frühstücksbuffet zu genießen! Der Straßenlärm, der zwar da ist, wird durch das Rauschen der Wellen angenehm übertönt. Für kulturbeflissene Gäste, die sich vom Besichtungsstress erholen wollen, ist das Hotel ein echter Traum. Für Familien mit Kindern empfiehlt sich das Hotel weniger (die brauchen ja auch keine 5 Sterne). Keine günstige Bademöglichkeit. Abgesehen von ein paar Kleinigkeiten ein Traumurlaub, aber, aufgrund der sehr hohen Preise im Restaurant, ganz bestimmt kein Schnäppchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Loved this hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2007
We stayed at Capo La Gala for the last 2 nights of touring the Amalfi Coast, and it was equal, if not better, than any of the other hotels we stayed in (most were 5 star). The rooms are very well designed and slightly nautically themed, and the room's terrace had fantastic views being only feet away from the sea (especially fantastic when the sea is choppy and the waves are crashing on to the rocks, as it was when we were there). The only down side for us, which might be a plus for some people, was that the hotel's restaurant was very formal and expensive. Don't get me wrong, the food was great, but we felt the need to eat elsewhere on the second night, which meant a drive into Vico Equense. Also, the pool (being a seawater pool) wasn't the tidiest, although one of the staff assured us that this was being replaced during the winter. Overall, a fantastic hotel, I just wish the restaurant was more informal, then we would have eaten there both nights!