Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Great location, extremely helpful staff and it is very clean and tidy.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: There are some amazing walks and places to visit, Mount Solaro on Capri, Mount Vesuvius, and the 'Path of the Gods' walk are all musts.
My girlfriend and I spent a week at the Hotel Angelina in July and for us it was perfect. The location on a quiet side road was nice and you are only ever a short walk from lovely restaurants and there are some great hikes in the area to do with stunning views. The owner Paolo and also Mario could not have been more helpful, every day they would help with plans for the next day and were a fountain of knowledge even down to bus and train timings for day trips.
5 out of 5
by Sudhir from Mumbai

Beautiful Hotel In Sant Agnello

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a absolutely great time at the hotel. Paolo was an encyclopedia of the area.He would guide us for our trips to Capri Amalfi. He would tell us the cheapest ways to carry out the trips.The Hotel is very comfortable and very tourist centric. The beach at the end of the lane is very scenic. There are beautiful row houses in the vicinity.The breakfast in the morning which was provided by the hotel is very yummy.Paolo had suggested a few hotel for our meals which were top class.Tourist Bar on the main Road is a supherb place for your meals We would from the bottom of our heart thank Paolo and his Father for taking good care of us.Ciao
5 out of 5
by Guillermo from Bogota

OUTSTANDING HOTEL IN EVERY WAY

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELENT HOTEL, friendly staff. Spacious room outstanding cleanliness, large bathroom, good beds and plenty of light.Good location, near train station and important attractions. Special thanks to owners Paolo, his father and Antonio always ready to help us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon emplacement

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Location: Hôtel situé dans un endroit très calme. À proximité d'une gare de train qui nous permet de rayonner vers diver points d'intérêt.
Accueil exceptionnel. Personnel attentionné, à l'écoute de nos demandes et toujours de bon conseil.
4 out of 5
by Pamela from Braintree, EssexWe keep going back

We keep going back

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was our fourth stay at Hotel Angelina where we are always made to feel completely at home. Nothing is too much trouble for Paolo, his father and the staff, and Paolo, especially, is a walking encyclopaedia about the area, the restaurants, anything guests want to know; even how to get to out-of-the-way villages and beaches by bus. Our rooms on the second floor had balconies looking over lemon trees and had intermittent - usually good - WiFi. The breakfast is wide-ranging, from meats and cheese to cream pastries, and the coffee is okay. As soon as we asked if we could have it a little stronger, that's how it was every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Nice hotel made special by hosts and staff

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The people.
Cons: A bit of variety at breakfast.
Location: 2 minutes train journey from Sorrento and 20 minutes from Pompei. Boat trips to Capri and excursions to Vesuvius.
A basic hotel in a good location, with decent facilities. If returning to this area, we would undoubtedly stay here again because Antonio and Paolo were so welcoming and helpful. Other staff, such as the waiter at breakfast were also really friendly. Just goes to show it's the people that make a place.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Southampton

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location which is about a 20 minute walk into sorrento but also has good transport links and is near to bus stops and the train station. The staff at the hotel are always helpful and ready to offer advice on trips etc. Rooms are basic but clean .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carine from bordeaux

excellent petit hôtel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
excellent séjour à l'hôtel angelina, nous y avons séjourné 11 nuits. chambre confortable et d'une extrême propreté, climatisation fonctionnant très bien et literie confortable nous avons très bien dormi. Petit hôtel simple mais confortable, très bien situé dans une rue tranquille, excellente bases pour toutes les excursions de la côte amalfitaine (sorrento, pompei, oplontis, amalfi, positano, naples...) facilement accessibles en train ou bus à 500 mètre de l'hôtel. Facilité d'accès de l'aéroport : à 5 minutes à pied également : arrêt du bus navette. personnel d'une incroyable gentillesse qui vous accueille toujours avec le sourire, vous donne tous les renseignements possibles (que visiter, où, comment, quels horaires de trains de bus, combien de distance à pied, quels bons restaurants aux alentours, quels marchés, quelles plages...). ils vous prêtent un de leur frigo pour entreposer de la nourriture + table assiette couverts si vous ne voulez pas manger au restaurant tous les jours. Ils sont adorables ! petit déjeuner très copieux et salle de restaurations agréable. seul petit bémol peu d'insonorisation entre les chambres mais les personnes qui séjournent dans cet hôtel sont respectueuses dans l'ensemble donc nous avons peu été dérangés. Plage de la marina de cassano à 15 minutes à pied (plus sympa pour nous que celle de sant agnello). nous vous conseillons également la visite du site antique (2 villas) de castellamarre di stabia bon séjour à tous
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay Great price Very happy