Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Pagnell

Lovely short stay

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, friendly and efficient staff. Very well looked after.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

CLEAN hotel, close to everything!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
10 min from the beach, you step out and your in the square but he hotel is tucked away enough where it is quite and serene. Perfect size pool with lemon trees adorning it. The staff were very nice and helpful! The reviews are correct about it being clean, and great staff!! Concierge was fantastic. Will stay here again! There is a an old gorge of some sort right beside it with and old building, very historic. It was our honeymoon and they had champagne for us in our room-pleasant surprise. Also breakfast had tons to pastries--small selection of other food but does the job. Service was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay. Service and location were fantastic.

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good stay. Service was fantastic, rooms a little threadbare. Based on pictures on the web we had developed the expectation the hotel had great views so we were a bit disappointed on that front. Location however is fantastic - ultra-convenient to the town but still fairly quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore CA

Wonderful place to stay in Sorrento!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean and well-run.
Location: Easy to walk to absolutely everything in Sorrento!
We spent 4 nights in the Antiche Mura as part of tour of Italy. We were impressed from the moment we entered by the professionalism of the hotel staff, the cleanliness and (of course) the wonderful food! The breakfast buffet was outstanding. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to walk to everything, but still feel slightly removed from the hectic main street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca raton

Super nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, location
Location: Great location, close to everything.
Very nice room, super nice staff, walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I went with my husband and 2 girls after a 10 days traveling through Italy. We had garden view rooms, which were beautiful. The hotel was a perfect location right off the main square in the center of town. It is walking distance from everything. The hotel staff was courteous, and extremely helpful. Stefano at the front desk was wonderful making train reservations. If you need anything they are willing to help. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
helpful stuffs, comfortable room and beautiful environment
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Monroe NJ USA

Anyone going to Sorrento this is the place

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic / best hotel in Sorrento
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Lovely hotel in the centre of Sorrento

Posted Jul 10, 2016
A lovely hotel just behind the main square in Sorrento. Ask for garden rooms, we had two, both with small private balcony/patio areas overlooking the pool, which is surrounded by lemon trees.a nice touch was the prosecco and fruit waiting in our rooms on arrival. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfasts wonderful with a huge selection of meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts and cakes. Even sparkling wine available to make Buck's Fizz and bellinis. Would return to this hotel in a flash, just lovely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and accommodating.