Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff. Close to town center.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Nice pool.
Cons: Food service is limited.
Location: A block from main town square. A few blocks from beach.
Very pleasant Great staff Great location Nice room but no view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great centrally located hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Ideally located for our 5 night stay - will hopefully return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Fabulous hotel lovely pool area but very close to the center of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, U.K.

Very comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff and amenities.
Location: Very close to main square, with bars and restaurants. Also close to train station, to visit Pompeii and Herculaneum.
The hotel is in a great location, close to the city centre and all the sights and near shopping, restaurants etc. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet, with air conditioning. There is a lovely garden and swimming pool and a comfortable bar area. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet, with a balcony and spectacular views over the gorge - the perfect place for a glass of Prosecco after a busy day of sightseeing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broomall, pa

Beautiful place

Posted May 26, 2017
Tucked 1 block in from the main square everything about this place exceeded our expectations. The staff were super friendly and accommodating, the room was larger than we expected and had a private patio. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the hotel itself
Location: Location was great. Everything is right around the corner.
Our stay was fantastic. I couldn't have been happier with our hotel selection. The staff, location, hotel itself were all great. We were on an anniversary trip and the staff upgraded us to a suite that was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fabulous Location!

Posted May 21, 2017
Charming, quiet, beautifully maintained hotel with the ambience of Old Italy yet in the heart of Sorrento. Staff goes out of their way to anticipate your every need; Mario greeted us at the sumptuous breakfast each morning with a warm "boungiorno"!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely grounds, great staff close to town square.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, gardens/pool
Cons: Rooms are quite plain. You don't get the great views of the Mediterranean that some places in Sorrento have.
Location: Boat trip to Capri, tours of Amalfi coast, archeological museum in Naples.
The rooms here are simple but comfortable, with excellent bathrooms. There is a full breakfast buffet every morning, with at least 10 kinds of pastries, plus hot entrees. There are lovely gardens, like a private oasis, with a generous pool and lounge area in the back. It offers a so-so lunch, but a regular bar for late afternoon happy hour. You can walk to the centre of town, the cathedral, rail station and port. The very friendly hotel staff was able to arrange our tours, boat rental and restaurant reservations with no issues. A very pleasant experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic oasis of peace in centre.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were fantastic, appropriately friendly and great fixers.
Location: Central to Sorrento and great access to railway for trips.
An excellent short stay. Friendly and efficient staff; comfortable rooms, and a tranquil garden by a pool. All this within 2 minutes of Tassos square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Sorrento

Posted May 12, 2017
Ideally located close to the centre of the city. Wonderful surrounding area among lemon and orange trees with a lovely pool. Breakfast was amazing, and staff all very pleasant and helpful