Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca raton

Super nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, location
Location: Great location, close to everything.
Very nice room, super nice staff, walk everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
helpful stuffs, comfortable room and beautiful environment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Lovely hotel in the centre of Sorrento

Posted Jul 10, 2016
A lovely hotel just behind the main square in Sorrento. Ask for garden rooms, we had two, both with small private balcony/patio areas overlooking the pool, which is surrounded by lemon trees.a nice touch was the prosecco and fruit waiting in our rooms on arrival. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfasts wonderful with a huge selection of meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurts and cakes. Even sparkling wine available to make Buck's Fizz and bellinis. Would return to this hotel in a flash, just lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phila

Professional staff, walkable to centrp

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nice hotel. Professional staff. Convenient to centro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

A beautiful hotel in center of Sorrento

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms, pool, staff and location
Cons: Not one thing
Location: The location of the hotel is ideal. You're right in the middle of it all. You have amazing food and night life steps away from the hotel
My wife and I were there this past June for our wedding anniversary. We looked a bunch of hotels and are so happy we decided to stay at Hotel Antiche Mura. The front desk was incredibly helpful and Mario and his staff were amazing. We would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent hotel close to the main Piazza

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel Antiche Mura is a wonderful base in Sorrento. Although it is really close to the center of the old town, it is quiet and peaceful, especially its outdoor garden and pool area. Staff are friendly, especially the front desk staff who were very helpful, but also humorous and "real". The breakfast is excellent, and we loved being able to eat outdoors on the garden terrace. We enthusiastically recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Close to restaurants and shopping! Loved it!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
First time there and was hoping it was good. It was outstanding!! Breakfast buffet was so delicious. Would definitely book this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Great hotel, near to all shopping and dinning

Posted Jun 17, 2016
GREAT!!! The hotel staff could not have been any nicer, curtious, helpful. The facility was clean and beautiful . I would go back a million more times!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and central
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideally in the main Tasso Square
Brilliant place to stay right in the centre of sorrento, close to all that Sorrento has to offer. Train and bus services just under 10 mins to walk to which you could access to all the attractions outside of Sorrento. We chose to have the breakfast which was delicious and a good start to the day All the staff were so friendly, helpful and very informative
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely, friendly hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Perfect location. Wonderful staff. Excellent cleanliness. Lovely rooms. Great food.
Cons: I can't honestly think of anything. We were well looked after by Mario at breakfast, directing the service impeccably, and by Tony, the bar man.
Location: The hotel is about 2 minutes walk from the main square, where there are numerous places to eat. The train station is 10 mins walk, ferries 20 mins.
This is a hotel where nothing is too much trouble. The reception desk is manned 24 hours a day by staff who speak fluent English. They welcome you warmly no matter what time of the day or night you happen to arrive. Cleanliness is paramount and every member of the staff is friendly and cheerful. Our flight from London was delayed by 4 hours, and, as a shuttle service had been arranged through the hotel, we were very concerned. We needn't have worried - the hotel telephoned us at Stansted, advising us that the car would be waiting for us when we landed, even though it would be after midnight. They had been monitoring the flight details online. I cannot recommend the Antiche Mura highly enough.