Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moraga, CA

Lovely hotel in the center of town. A+ Hotel staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Lovely hotel in the center of town. Walkable to everything. Hotel staff were amazingly responsive and accommodating. They even helped urange to ship packages back home, including providing the box, tape, weighing and obtaining shipping prices to delivery to Mail boxes etc. package was waiting for me when I got home. The food was delicious and the spread itself was gernerous and pleasing to the eye.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Room, location, and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amalfi coast is a must see.
I stayed the at this occasion twice now in two different rooms. Both rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel itself is located right in the middle of Sorrento. The staff at the hotel is very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is absolutely delicious, with so many choices. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best breakfast!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience with staff. The breakfast was amazing offering anything you might imagine. The room was small, but very comfortable. The bed was not outstanding but ok. I Overall, a very good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very nice, ideally located hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This was the perfect hotel for our 4 day stay in Sorrento. We required a convenient location to reach the train station & port as well as restaurants & shops. Each morning we enjoyed a gorgeous breakfast before our travels & really looked forward to returning to the lovely hotel to get ready for an evening out (& a pre-dinner drink). I was delighted to have a bath in the ensuite & plenty of light, storage & mirrors. Actually, probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, central location, great value!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellant service, central location, spotlessly clean-large rooms, romantic garden and pool over the old city walls, huge-delicious breakfast supervised by super head-waiter(Mario), fantastic front desk service(Vincenzo and Stefano), and GREAT HOSPITALITY!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have stayed her the past 2 times

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location in central part of town
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty to do right out the door.
Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Stayed here the last 2 times we were in Sorrento. Our room was upgraded this time and it was just gorgeous. Staff was amazing especially Mario in the breakfast room each morning. The front desk was wonderful and couldn't make you feel more welcome. I would neverconsider staying anywhere else in Sorrento. Will be back for sure next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect stay in Sorrento

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Hotel is central for shopping, train and bus stations and boat trips. Trips to Amalfi, Pompei and Vesuvius.
Outstanding central hotel and staff. We stayed in a comfort room which was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. Everything we needed was provided. Large selection at buffet breakfast including fruit juices and prosecco. Lovely pool and garden. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel,

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location is great, it is near the train station (for Pompeii, Heracleum, Naples) and the port for ships to Capri.
The hotel is a very good hotel, the room is large and comfortable, the breakfast excellent, and the staff extremely helpful. It even provides umbrellas for a rainly day. An excellent experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The desk clerks all speak English. All are trained to arrange excursions and to give advice of area activities.