Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Very nice, ideally located hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This was the perfect hotel for our 4 day stay in Sorrento. We required a convenient location to reach the train station & port as well as restaurants & shops. Each morning we enjoyed a gorgeous breakfast before our travels & really looked forward to returning to the lovely hotel to get ready for an evening out (& a pre-dinner drink). I was delighted to have a bath in the ensuite & plenty of light, storage & mirrors. Actually, probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We have stayed her the past 2 times

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location in central part of town
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty to do right out the door.
Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Stayed here the last 2 times we were in Sorrento. Our room was upgraded this time and it was just gorgeous. Staff was amazing especially Mario in the breakfast room each morning. The front desk was wonderful and couldn't make you feel more welcome. I would neverconsider staying anywhere else in Sorrento. Will be back for sure next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect stay in Sorrento

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Hotel is central for shopping, train and bus stations and boat trips. Trips to Amalfi, Pompei and Vesuvius.
Outstanding central hotel and staff. We stayed in a comfort room which was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. Everything we needed was provided. Large selection at buffet breakfast including fruit juices and prosecco. Lovely pool and garden. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel,

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location is great, it is near the train station (for Pompeii, Heracleum, Naples) and the port for ships to Capri.
The hotel is a very good hotel, the room is large and comfortable, the breakfast excellent, and the staff extremely helpful. It even provides umbrellas for a rainly day. An excellent experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel, brilliant location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and a wealth of attention to detail within the hotel. Nice grounds with swimming pool and great views. Lovely room, BIG comfy bed
Location: It is easy to get to Herculaneum, Villa Poppaea and Pompeii by train, and the Amalfi Coast by coach..
Perfectly situated for both the train station and the town centre - shopping, bars, restaurants and great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Sorento

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Absolutely the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Everything about this hotel is exceptional. Great location, fabulous breakfast under the lemon trees and the most helpful hotel staff. A little gem in the heart of Sorento!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Sorrento Retreat

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Don't look any further if you want to stay in Sorrento! The staff, hotel and excellent location are fabulous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel lacks maintenance and halls were very dirty. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent location and wonderful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We were delighted with our stay here. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels