Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Awesome is the only way to speci be it.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything, most of all the talented staff.
Cons: A gym would be a nice addition.
Location: Close to everything.
Great stay. Staff was exceptional, best experience in Europe. on a 2 week vacation, and th entire group agreed this was best hotel of all, and we did I stay at several 5 stars while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rieti

elegante e pratico hotel ad un prezzo accessibile

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: posizione
Cons: nessuno
Location: ottima base per costiera amalfitana, capri, napoli, pompei.
ottima location a 50 metri dalla piazza centrale, il personale è in grado di fornire qualsiasi consiglio utile per il soggiorno camere confortevoli colazione abbondante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent Hotel and Staff over Xmas

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this Hotel, the staff the rooms, the decor, the garden, and the extensive breakfast buffet wonderful!!!
We arrived at the Antiche Mura late at night, and were warmly welcomed and settled in comfortably to a lovely Mediterranean style room at the end of the orange grove. We initially had an issue with the Hotel Wifi being very slow. The Hotel solved this immediately by providing us with our own router for the room. In the morning we woke up late and found the water was too cold for a shower, but we thought our fault as all the hot water had probably been used up. Later in the day about 7pm when we wanted to freshen up but the water was still cold, so we spoke to reception and they advised us that there was an issue and an engineer was working on it, and it should be sorted in an hour, an hour passed but still no hot water, I went to reception and asked when we would have hot water, they said it should be fixed soon but would take another couple of hours to heat up. I asked for another room as we did wish to have a warm shower. The reception staff were very apologetic and immediately got the manager down who was also very apologetic and immediately put us in another room offering to move all our stuff. We had only been in the room for 10 minutes when there was a knock at the door, and there was the Hotel Barman with an ice bucket with a bottle of Prosecco and a card from the Manager apologising for the inconvenience. What can I say other than thank you very much to the staff and manager for making our stay over xmas so pleasurable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ROMA

OTTIMO HOTEL!!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: La gentilezza dello staff!!
Cons: il wifi, un po' lento.
Location: E' centrale, a due passi dalla piazza centrale!!
Natale a Sorrento in un hotel stupendo!!! davvero bello!!!, situato proprio al centro a due passi da Piazza Tasso, la piazza centrale della città, personale molto gentile, cordiale sempre attenti ad eventuali richieste e consigli su cose interessanti da fare in città e nei dintorni!. La pulizia e' eccellente! sia negli ambienti in comune, che nelle camere, dove i letti sono confortevoli! e la colazione di ottima qualità', grande varietà' e tanti dolci squisiti, servizio eccellente!!! complimenti a tutto lo staff di questo STUPENDO HOTEL!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COSENZA

GRAZIOSO HOTEL A DUE PASSI DAL CENTRO,

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: STAVOLTA HO SCELTO LA STANZA CON VISTA ERA MOLTO BELLA, LA COLAZIONE ERA ABBONDANTE IL PERSONALE ALLA RECEPTION ERA MOLTO CORDIALE E GENTILE
Location: L HOTEL SI TROVA AL CENTRO A DUE PASSI DA PIAZZA TASSO , A PIEDI CI SI PUò SPOSTARE BENISSIMO ...
BEL POSTO BELLO L HOTEL COLAZIONE ABBONDANTE SERVIZI 10 E LODE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Excellent hotel close to shopping, train station

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Close to train station and a hearty breakfast buffet
Cons: nothing I could think off
Location: Close to Sorrento train station, SITA bus to Amalfi coast, lot of restaurants and shopping all around.
One of the best stays in Sorrento, wonderful staff, close to everything, continental breakfast was amazing, cold cuts, pastries, coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice etc. We stayed there for 4 nights, got upgraded room on the fourth floor room #408, daily house keeping and very clean. We will stay their again in the off-season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel great position

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Its great as it is
the staff were friendly the hotel was clean and tidy The position is great for local bars and restaurants and its easy to get to the train station The breakfast was lovely when we go back to Sorrento we will definitely stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes, California

The Best Hotel on Our Long Trip

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room, garden, close proximity to Piazza Tasso and so much of Sorrento. Everyone friendly and cheerful, we really felt welcome.
Cons: How about a box of kleenex? Seems like such a little thing, but I have sinus problems!
Location: Marina Piccola, Marina Grande, restaurants, shopping for those folks at home who expect souvenirs, Positano, boat to Capri, seeing Vesuvius, so much!
From first day to last we enjoyed every aspect of this hotel. We will return next year if we visit Sorrento. The staff was efficient, friendly, and very accommodating. They took care of parking our rental car and bringing it out when we needed it. They helped with luggage, gave us direx to places we wanted to tour, and recommended restaurants. They were always cheerful, especially the singing waiter at breakfast every morning. The breakfast was generous and delicious. Coffee made to order, tasty pastries and breads, fruit, juice and all the accompaniments one would want. And the setting is beautiful. The entire hotel is lovely, exquisitely maintained, inside and out, and we loved the bountiful citrus trees in the garden, the sparkling clean pool and patio. There was not one glitch. We were a bit disappointed not to have a view room with balcony, but then again, we were so close to the dining room and to the garden, it worked out perfectly. Thanks to the management for a lovely five-night stay! Also glad to have a fridge in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time in a beautiful hotel i

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The kindest staff, the most beautiful pool and a perfect location. The folks at the front desk are cheerful, kind and so friendly, makes a world of difference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila, pa

lovely hotel great location

Posted Oct 30, 2015
super friendly and helpful staff. sparkling clean rooms. sumptuous buffet breakfast. great location! easy access to shopping, restaurants, tours, train station. easy jumping off point to Pompeii, Capri & the beautiful Amalfi Coast.