Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel,

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Location is great, it is near the train station (for Pompeii, Heracleum, Naples) and the port for ships to Capri.
The hotel is a very good hotel, the room is large and comfortable, the breakfast excellent, and the staff extremely helpful. It even provides umbrellas for a rainly day. An excellent experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel, brilliant location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and a wealth of attention to detail within the hotel. Nice grounds with swimming pool and great views. Lovely room, BIG comfy bed
Location: It is easy to get to Herculaneum, Villa Poppaea and Pompeii by train, and the Amalfi Coast by coach..
Perfectly situated for both the train station and the town centre - shopping, bars, restaurants and great atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Sorento

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Absolutely the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Everything about this hotel is exceptional. Great location, fabulous breakfast under the lemon trees and the most helpful hotel staff. A little gem in the heart of Sorento!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Sorrento Retreat

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Don't look any further if you want to stay in Sorrento! The staff, hotel and excellent location are fabulous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel lacks maintenance and halls were very dirty. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Excellent location and wonderful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We were delighted with our stay here. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

CLEAN hotel, close to everything!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
10 min from the beach, you step out and your in the square but he hotel is tucked away enough where it is quite and serene. Perfect size pool with lemon trees adorning it. The staff were very nice and helpful! The reviews are correct about it being clean, and great staff!! Concierge was fantastic. Will stay here again! There is a an old gorge of some sort right beside it with and old building, very historic. It was our honeymoon and they had champagne for us in our room-pleasant surprise. Also breakfast had tons to pastries--small selection of other food but does the job. Service was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore CA

Wonderful place to stay in Sorrento!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean and well-run.
Location: Easy to walk to absolutely everything in Sorrento!
We spent 4 nights in the Antiche Mura as part of tour of Italy. We were impressed from the moment we entered by the professionalism of the hotel staff, the cleanliness and (of course) the wonderful food! The breakfast buffet was outstanding. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to walk to everything, but still feel slightly removed from the hectic main street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca raton

Super nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, location
Location: Great location, close to everything.
Very nice room, super nice staff, walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I went with my husband and 2 girls after a 10 days traveling through Italy. We had garden view rooms, which were beautiful. The hotel was a perfect location right off the main square in the center of town. It is walking distance from everything. The hotel staff was courteous, and extremely helpful. Stefano at the front desk was wonderful making train reservations. If you need anything they are willing to help. I would stay here again.