Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Central hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A bit more atmosphere/charm.
Location: Fahrenheit restaurant just up the street is well worth a visit for cocktails or lovely meal. Rivage snack bar across the street for view of sunset.
The Ascot is a well situated hotel in the centre of Sorrento. Close to the main square it affords the opportunity to stroll to the main square and enjoy the atmosphere it creates.it is also opposite the hotel Rivage which has a lovely snack bar/restaurant where you can watch the lovely sunsets of Sorrento. The walk to the old port /beach is also opposite down a flight of steps and then about a 15 minute not so picturesque walk. It is a nice,well situated hotel but lacks any spark or charm. If you want a functional well situated hotel then this is for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The area is very near everything
Cons: Bar and lounge waste of area.
Location: All accessible
Hotel quite confortable. A little tired, returned after A 13 years and still looked the same quite old fashioned. Need to change the look of the bar and lounge area.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Ireland

Okay Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. It's decor is old fashioned, rooms are okay. The air con was not powerful in our room so we didn't sleep very well (it was 20-25 degrees at night when we were there!). Breakfast is basic but fine. Staff were all so friendly and welcoming which was great. Overall if you are looking for a place to sleep only, then the hotel is okay. I would not book this hotel again if I was returning to Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sorrento

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: town centre, beach marina grande,
town centre, close to everything, air con, wi fi, bacon, eggs, garden, pool, lounge, bar, cocktails, seaview, lift, clean towels daily, fridge, big terrace,
3 out of 5
by Aimei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Sorrento Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean room. Too much street noise at times. Breakfast was very good. Location was convenient to visit key tourist areas of Sorrento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England.

Nice, clean hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable, good breakfast, helpful staff, good location.
Cons: The bathroom needs an extractor fan and a cabinet or shelf, a rubbish bin in the main room would be helpful.
Location: Easy walking distance of many good shops, restaurants and transport, a lift down to the marina and beach and fantastic views over to Mount Vesuvius.
We booked two rooms for our family party and we were put in adjacent rooms which was convenient and pleasant. The rooms were spacious and very clean with tea making facilities (supply your own tea bags) a small fridge and a TV. The ensuite bathrooms were large and well supplied with good towels although they did not have extractor fans or windows so they got quite steamed up and hot. There wasn't a shelf or bathroom cabinet to put our toiletries away so we had to balance them around the sink which was annoying. The showers were very good and the beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast provided was plentiful and varied and the staff were friendly and helpful. We didn't use the pool but the roof terrace was nice and gave a lovely view over the surrounding area. Although the hotel fronts onto the main road, it wasn't too noisy and it is very convenient for the wonderful shops, restaurants, the marina and the Circumvesuviana train station which takes you directly to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. We would be very happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staying at Hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Nice clean rooms
Cons: Breakfast - better standard of meat/cheese/bread.
Location: Well situated for centre of Sorrento - but SO NOISY. Excellent trips (not nec through Hotel) to Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri, Coast etc.
Very noisy, on main road, used as drop off for coaches throughout day/night (from airport) but also pick up/drop off day trips to Pompeii & etc. Not an inspiring breakfast. Staff and cleanliness good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gateshead

Excellent Location, Brilliant Staff

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, Pool, Breakfasts
Cons: A little noisy from being on the main road, but this didn't affect my holiday at all, as it quietened on a night. worth the excellent location though!
Location: near to the bus and train station, and also the port, transport links great to explore Capri, the amalfi coast and surrounding resorts
We stayed here for 5 nights, and it was a brilliant base to explore Sorrento and all of the surrounding areas. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they couldn't do enough to help. The rooms were basic but very comfortable and very very clean, the pool area is quite large and gets the sun right up until 6pm when it closes I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a base in Sorrento!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice quaint hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quaint hotel in Sorrento - the rooms were a bit small but the staff was very kind and helpful.