Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel if perfect in every way. The location and ocean view are unmatched. The staff freshened the room mid day each day without our asking. The variety and quality of breakfast items is unimaginable. The pastries and breads are all home made. I am a foodie and I was amazed at the extravagance of the breakfast buffet. This hotel was the largest, cleanest, most amazing and wonderful hotel of the five four start hotels that we stayed at during our three week trip to Italy. This hotel is comparable to or exceeds four and even five star hotels in the US.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorrento Views

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 nights. First impression was "Whoa. This is really old and retro". But it grew on us. Asked for a new room and it was better than the first one offered. GREAT views of the Bay. Big patio off room. The staff was great. Breakfasts great. Furniture is from the 50's I think. The staff even wear old uniforms - like marching band stuff but were very professional and helpful. 15 minute walk to Sorrento tourist district. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

5 stars are not enough!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Immaculate, great location for town eats and shopping, AND the single most spectacular balcony view EVER!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorrento 2016

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR2

Great hotel location and views

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location staff and decor
Location: Local restaurants and walk to local marina
Great views across the bay looking towarss the marina. Traditional Italian decor with huge rooms and facilities. 10-15 min walk into town which is up hill but does bring amazing views. Staff are great and check-in was quick and friendly, staff were able to arrange a reservation at a local restaurant. Would recommend this to anyone interested in visiting Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Spectacular Views

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The minute we arrived at the Hotel Belair we were amazed by the beautiful view of the Bay of Naples. When we were shown to our spacious room, we had that same incredible view. The staff and breakfasts were excellent; the only minus was the one hotel dinner--better to go into town for dinner. Otherwise, great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great views, large room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great views, rooms were large, excellent staff, beds could be more comfortable, but overall would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

great hotel best one we stayed at

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: service views décor atmosphere
Location: right on main street near Sita bus service quiet enough from the main town yet close enough to walk and best views in Sorrento great restaurants
most welcoming from when we stepped in the door. Beautiful view of Sorrento and Mt Vesuvius from balcony décor of whole hotel stunning would stay there again wish it had been longer than 2 days and breakfast was amazing also with views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Spectacular Hotel Revisited

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, and food
Location: 10 minutes walk into town, good bus boat and train services, and plenty of excursions to choose from.
Best part is the marvellous view across the bay, from the balcony. It would have been nicer if tea making facilities were included, but as we had been there before we knew to take a travel kettle and some Yorkshire tea bags! The bed was huge and comfortable, and plenty of English speaking programmes on the tv. The dinner and entertainment in the restaurant were first class, if a bit expensive, so only one visit there. Breakfast was excellent, with helpful and friendly staff, and a very good selection of foods.