Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol , england

50th birthday trip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. I can not praise this hotel and staff enough .
Cons: Nothing , don't change a thing , don't mess with perfection
Location: We visited the island of Capri, the town of almalfi and Pompeii
The hotel , staff , room , view was second to none . It was beyond excellence. We can't wait to book for a re visit . I have already recommended this hotel to several friends .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Spectacular Views and Exceptional Service!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: INCREDIBLE Views! EXTREMELY helpful and friendly hotel staff VERY CLEAN and well maintained grounds with AIR CONDITIONING! 15min from town center
Cons: We have no complaints!
Location: 15 min from town center where there are many incredible restaurants, cafes, shops and bakeries! Marina is also a short walk from the town center!
This was our second visit to Sorrento, (first trip was for our honeymoon) and we booked this hotel through Expedia based on reviews posted by travelers as well as the amazing pictures. Our expectations were beyond exceeded when we arrived for several reasons: 1) There are no words for the incredibly breath-taking view from every vantage point of the hotel. The scenery is stunning from room terraces as well as from the pool deck and terrace restaurant. 2) The hotel captivates traditional Italian style with aspects of modern elegance. The beautiful tile work is so unique and several themes can be seen throughout the hotel. Extremely comfortable as well beautiful to look at. 3) Hotel is extremely clean and well maintained and air conditioned. Grounds are well kept and easily accessible. 4) Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful! They made our stay unforgettable and knew about our return trip from honeymoon and delivered beautifully chilled champagne to our room to help us celebrate! We were also given a beautiful superior room with beautiful painted tile and a huge terrace, somewhat secluded as a corner room with a spectacular view! We felt like royalty! 5) The food is absolutely delicious. The breakfast spread was amazing and the staff was incredibly helpful. We even made it to breakfast late one morning and the staff prepared a dish of amazing pastries and cappuccinos to accommodate us! This is an amazing hotel and we cannot wait to stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Fantastic views

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Earlier and later times to use the swimming pool.
Location: Fantastic location IF you don't mind a bit if walking.
Great hotel-great location just outside hustle and bustle. Very friendly helpful staff, good size room, amazing views, couldn't have asked for any more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Lovely hotel, incredible scenery

Posted May 13, 2017
Sweet hotel, staff was helpful. We had a great room with a large balcony. Lots of choices for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Great views and great food on the evenings, breakfast is great if you just like continental
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Amazing views, easy walk to Sorrento

Posted May 2, 2017
Great, comfortable hotel. Reminiscent of 1950s Italy. Stunning views of Sorrento and Mount Vesuvius. Very helpful staff. Lovely pool area (pool not heated). Wonderful breakfasts served on restaurant balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Lovely comfortable hotel, quirky, authentic and charming. We felt relaxed from the minute we arrived. The staff are professional, friendly and knowledgable about the area, local restaurants and the tourist sights. Our room was clean, spacious, a little dated but in a good and charming way. Loved this hotel and would love to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good hotel, 10 min walk to Main square, great views from room, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic views within easy walk to town

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The very helpful staff prior to departure as it was a surprise for my husband's birthday
Cons: Would advise the cleaning staff to wash down balcony area's as dust was transferred from the railings to my clothing. Aware low season at the minute.
Location: Sorrento brilliant place to visit despite our experience in Naples. Can go on loads of trips with an agency as the first time tourist but be careful
Great base for trips. Helpful staff from tourist agencies. Shop keepers really friendly. Fab bar and restaurant down the road from Belair hotel. Gino fab host. Bar Corallo nice place to relax after break to Capri considering all the tourists. Bad side we were pick pocketed within seven minutes of leaving Naples train station despite us been very careful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful views close to the town.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Beautiful views. I could not have been happier with my stay. Would love to come back to Sorrento and I would definitely stay here again.