Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

5 stars are not enough!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Immaculate, great location for town eats and shopping, AND the single most spectacular balcony view EVER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR2

Great hotel location and views

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location staff and decor
Location: Local restaurants and walk to local marina
Great views across the bay looking towarss the marina. Traditional Italian decor with huge rooms and facilities. 10-15 min walk into town which is up hill but does bring amazing views. Staff are great and check-in was quick and friendly, staff were able to arrange a reservation at a local restaurant. Would recommend this to anyone interested in visiting Sorrento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Spectacular Views

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The minute we arrived at the Hotel Belair we were amazed by the beautiful view of the Bay of Naples. When we were shown to our spacious room, we had that same incredible view. The staff and breakfasts were excellent; the only minus was the one hotel dinner--better to go into town for dinner. Otherwise, great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great views, large room

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great views, rooms were large, excellent staff, beds could be more comfortable, but overall would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

great hotel best one we stayed at

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: service views décor atmosphere
Location: right on main street near Sita bus service quiet enough from the main town yet close enough to walk and best views in Sorrento great restaurants
most welcoming from when we stepped in the door. Beautiful view of Sorrento and Mt Vesuvius from balcony décor of whole hotel stunning would stay there again wish it had been longer than 2 days and breakfast was amazing also with views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Spectacular Hotel Revisited

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The location, staff, and food
Location: 10 minutes walk into town, good bus boat and train services, and plenty of excursions to choose from.
Best part is the marvellous view across the bay, from the balcony. It would have been nicer if tea making facilities were included, but as we had been there before we knew to take a travel kettle and some Yorkshire tea bags! The bed was huge and comfortable, and plenty of English speaking programmes on the tv. The dinner and entertainment in the restaurant were first class, if a bit expensive, so only one visit there. Breakfast was excellent, with helpful and friendly staff, and a very good selection of foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Views to die for!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The views, location and retro feel. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any request too.
Cons: The dinner dining was a great experience in terms of service but food a little under expectations.
Location: Top location away from town but nice walk in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location for views and town

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The views and staff are the real draw of this hotel
Cons: The hotel could do with updating in the communal areas. It needs some soft couches to encourage residents to relax and enjoy the views and hospitality
Location: The hotel faces north east. It gets the sun on the terrace for the morning and most of the afternoon, the pool becomes shaded.
This hotel has everything you would want for a perfect stay in Sorrento. The views are spectacular. It is on a slight hill overlooking the harbour. Room 212 is probably one of the best. It is slightly away from the pool and has a spacious balcony which gets the sun in the morning. The hotel is very quiet. Down from the road it is sheltered from any noise. The walk into town takes about 10 minutes. There are local shops for water, alcohol, fruit and snacks. Nearby restaurants offer a variety of choices, but the town centre offers value and the Sorrento experience. It is not a difficult stroll back up the hill, a gentle incline is not a challenge. The staff are really friendly. The best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel with great views

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
We went for a superior room and couldn't have a had a nicer room and balcony to relax. The views are amazing. The breakfast first class. And the staff very friendly. There are plenty of places in Sorrento to buy a picnic and wine and just sit and absorb the wonderful views. The pool however is a little small and crowded and doesn't get sun from mid afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Beautiful view!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: THE VIEW!!! And most of the staff are very helpful.
Cons: The woman registering people during the day needs to learn she can't yell at patrons of the hotel.
Location: Not too far from town. Definitely walk-able.
With this hotel- it's all about the view! Our room overlooked likely the most beautiful view I've ever seen! MOST of the staff were very helpful! Stephano is great, he made us feel welcome and he gave us a lot of useful advice. Also worth mentioning - the night registration attendant as he also assisted us several times during our stay with airport taxis, etc. Sadly one staff member was harassing during our stay. I've NEVER given a poor review on Expedia. I just can't see spending the time critiquing...but...a short-order explanation goes like this: When we discovered that our cab didn't come (due to a miscommunication-hey, it happens), I asked the woman at the desk to help me. She said that she had to help people get airport transfers first, to which I explained that I needed help right away as my boat was departing in 15 mins. I said this 3x..she said she understood, yet didn't help me. We ended up running to the port. We saw her the next day and told her we were angry she wouldn't help us, but we didn't want to talk about it anymore. She continued to try to talk about it 3x (even calling our room). When we went to check-out, she tried again to talk about it, to which I got angry and told her to call the manager. She did but kept saying she had "a clear heart". We yelled until the manager came and he made her stop talking. The manager was great and apologetic. You should still stay here, but don't talk to the woman behind the desk. Say hi to Stephano for me!