Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to sorrento

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The room, the pool, and the sitting areas, Above all the staff were great.
Cons: Cleaning in the bathroom area could be better. the shuttle timing was a little frustrating, it would be netter to have a shuttle run every 20 mins.
The hotel is just as described. Everything was new, renovated and clean. The pool area was very comfortable, and the outside lounge arms was absolutely great to sit around after a long day. What really sets this hotel apart is the staff, from the front desk all the way to the person managing the pool. Very friendly, accommodating and organized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Lovely quiet location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel and base for exploring sorrento and the surrounding area. Short 15/20 minute walk into sorrento centre or there was the option of catching the hotels shuttle bus which was very handy especially in the late evening. Would defiantly come back, clean, friendly and welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Perfect!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: location.
Cons: Evening meal.
Arrived early and we were still welcomed and lucky for us our room was available. All staff are so friendly and can't do enough for you. We also booked excursions through them which was so simply but they only accept cash.Triple room with double doors to a very small balcony but it was enough just to hang towels over, the bed was a little hard but others may prefer a hard bed. Room was very clean, the hotel is very nice with a small pool and plenty of sunbeds also a nice outdoor seating area and two floors with sun terraces. Bathroom very clean, toiletries provided and plenty of towels. Huge room for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was great lots of hot and cold options. We did go half board and this was the only thing that was disappointing as we only ate here one night, all three of us didn't like the food and it was such a shame as the staff was so kind. Free shuttle bus into Sorrento but we did walk it a couple of times. Last day they provided us with a take away breakfast as our flight was so early. I would return to this hotel, a lovely base for a great holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well run hotel. Can't wait to return

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel was excellent. We were b&b but we wish we had gone half board. the food was very good. The rooms although a little small were very clean and well equiped. The staff were excellent and more than heloful. Nothing negative to say... can't wait to return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Quite , nice staff gg
Cons: rooms need gowns , slippers ,coffee in room
Location: Great location nice village
Nice hotel with good staff and pleasant guests so nice and quiet and respectable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Great hotel good base for seeing Sorrento

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Fabulous hotel, staff so helpful and courtesy bus into the centre of Sorrento was great. Would recommend to anyone visiting Sorrento
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel with good breakfasts and friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and nice pool.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: See above.
Stayed for a week with my husband. Location was ok, 25 minute walk (not too bad, some kind of pavement the whole way) and the shuttle bus was very handy. Staff very helpful and friendly. We were just B&B, breakfast was very good and we had lunch one day beside the pool, which was pretty good too. But lots of lovely restaurants in Sorrento to choose from. The views from the roof top terrace were spectacular, especially at night. Never had a problem getting a sunbed at the pool, and the pool was a decent size. 2 Euro charge for pool towels, but you only pay again if you want clean ones, so you can keep them all week if you like. We found it a good base, for strolling round the town, jumping on the train to Pompeii, Vesuvius etc and the bus to Amalfi - with relaxing afternoons by the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ゆっくり過ごせるホテル

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: 1回のソファースペース。朝食。
Cons: シャトルバスの本数が少ない。
Location: 街の中心から遠いため、買い物や食事が不便。
価格もそれ程高くなく、それでいて清潔でゆったり過ごせるホテルです。朝食も十分な質と量で満足しました。難は街の中心から遠いこと。ホテルのシャトルバスもありますが、本数が少ないため、やや不便です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel, although a little remote.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Good variety of food for Breakfast, Hotel clean. Friendly Bar staff.
Cons: Larger windows or balconies to rooms. Evening entertainment.
Location: A little remote, few restaurants in this area, for variety would need to travel into Sorrento.
Hotel Caravel is clean, quite modern with a good choice of food for breakfast. The bar staff were very friendly. A little remote and for entertainment and a variety of restaurants would need to travel into Sorrento, the hotel does provide a timed shuttle bus. Unfortunately, we were allocated a small room that overlooked locals back gardens! which were very overgrown and tatty!. The room had a small window (no balcony) and the room was very warm. The air conditioning was far too noisy to have on through the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Devon

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Helpful staff all spoke English. I didn't eat there so I don't know about the evening meals though some people thought it could be better. Plenty of restaurants nearby.