Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Great hotel good base for seeing Sorrento

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Fabulous hotel, staff so helpful and courtesy bus into the centre of Sorrento was great. Would recommend to anyone visiting Sorrento
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel with good breakfasts and friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and nice pool.
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: See above.
Stayed for a week with my husband. Location was ok, 25 minute walk (not too bad, some kind of pavement the whole way) and the shuttle bus was very handy. Staff very helpful and friendly. We were just B&B, breakfast was very good and we had lunch one day beside the pool, which was pretty good too. But lots of lovely restaurants in Sorrento to choose from. The views from the roof top terrace were spectacular, especially at night. Never had a problem getting a sunbed at the pool, and the pool was a decent size. 2 Euro charge for pool towels, but you only pay again if you want clean ones, so you can keep them all week if you like. We found it a good base, for strolling round the town, jumping on the train to Pompeii, Vesuvius etc and the bus to Amalfi - with relaxing afternoons by the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ゆっくり過ごせるホテル

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: 1回のソファースペース。朝食。
Cons: シャトルバスの本数が少ない。
Location: 街の中心から遠いため、買い物や食事が不便。
価格もそれ程高くなく、それでいて清潔でゆったり過ごせるホテルです。朝食も十分な質と量で満足しました。難は街の中心から遠いこと。ホテルのシャトルバスもありますが、本数が少ないため、やや不便です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel, although a little remote.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Good variety of food for Breakfast, Hotel clean. Friendly Bar staff.
Cons: Larger windows or balconies to rooms. Evening entertainment.
Location: A little remote, few restaurants in this area, for variety would need to travel into Sorrento.
Hotel Caravel is clean, quite modern with a good choice of food for breakfast. The bar staff were very friendly. A little remote and for entertainment and a variety of restaurants would need to travel into Sorrento, the hotel does provide a timed shuttle bus. Unfortunately, we were allocated a small room that overlooked locals back gardens! which were very overgrown and tatty!. The room had a small window (no balcony) and the room was very warm. The air conditioning was far too noisy to have on through the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Devon

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Helpful staff all spoke English. I didn't eat there so I don't know about the evening meals though some people thought it could be better. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Recommend this hotel for a chilled out holiday. Free shuttle bus into Sorrento town centre. Hotel very clean. Bed comfortable. Staff excellent. Very happy!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Lovely hotel with better prices than surrounding hotels. Room is updated and comfortable. Nice breakfast, not an authentic Italian breakfast tho. Eggs and Bacon, pastries and fruit. Nice bar available. 15/20 minute walk to sorrento and a shuttle from the hotel is also available. It's a much older crowd at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Quite location. Waking distance to downtown.
Hotel staff were very helpfull . Shuttle service not dependable. The driver gave us misinformation regarding timing.
5 out of 5
by Bradley from Memphis

Great vacation!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Excellent staff. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located,the shuttle+driver is invaluable

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service - front staff - spoke excellent English
Cons: access to break-out rooms as our group (HF Holidays_ was relegated to meet outside in the courtyard prior to dinner - and it was very cold Mid October
Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Staff helpful.