Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Many room for improvement.
Location: Centrally located. Close to town and stairs to go to the docks.
The internet sucks, front desk said it is available but you can move all around and it is NOT available. It is an old fashion hotel, the elevators work very very slow, you go fast by stair. It is clean place and well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland 🇮🇪

Fabulous

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Had the most lovely time in your hotel, absolutely wonderful staff kind helpful pleasant, lovely gentleman Luigi served us lovely coffee every day with a lovely smile, room was spotless, every day clean room with clean towels, breakfast staff greeted us with a smile,. Hotel is in a great location too would definitely recommend to friends and family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Location BUT don't except much!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Front desk staff in the evening is okay. Daily front staff much more accommodating. Size of the room was smaller than excepted and the shower inside the bathroom is undersized. Very difficult to use the shower or the toilet. Hotel looks updated in the outside and lobby as well as advertised BUT not 100% truthful. If you want a hotel in the center of everything, the location is perfect for the Main Street/square and a 10 minute walk from the local train station that connects you to Naples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC USA

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds were too hard for our taste
Location: Located in the center of the city and close to all the activities in the area
We only stayed for one night. The hotel is in a great location. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Bed was a little firm for our likings. Breakfast was good with good selection of items. Overall the hotel was great and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Lovely friendly hotel.with a beautiful pool area. Staff are lovely and the breakfast is sufficient. Cold Meats eggs ham etc. Cereals. Fresh bread. The staff are so helpful and we would.definitely return to this hotel. 5.mi s from train station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Carlton Hotel Sorrento

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We booked a last minute holiday and probably got the last double room. We noticed on first night very little shower water. Complained on first morning. Later that day we were told it was fixed. Next morning at 0730 no water in room at all. Complained again loudly at the reception and problem was fixed in minutes. Hotel is close to town, bars, restaurants & shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel A1 location and great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location is perfect to walk any where yet off the main shopping areas. Staff and hotel were fabulous and a great European buffet breakfast. Would stay here again without a doubt, we stayed 6 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Excellent room for a stay in Sorrento. Location was amazing. Shower was a bit leaky and no iron in the room, but overall very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a 4 star hotel it is dated.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Sorrento is an excellent base to other areas eg Almafi, Capri, Pompey, etc. Lots of restaurants