Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Bit of a hick-up with my booking but dealt with by staff, very efficiently and professionally. They couldn't have me more helpful and apologetic. Liked the pool which a nice size with plenty of beds and chairs. Breakfast was adequate. Would definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: You get what you pay for.
Location: Excellent location, 2 min walk to The Piazza. That's what I wanted
Decent Hotel, with an excellent location. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but hotel room is more 3 star

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Location was great and breakfast is good. Didn't like the hotel room. Too small and bathroom so tiny that it was difficult to do anything in there. I wouldn't recommend or stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to the centre of Sorrento!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for a week in July 2016. It's a simple and straight forward hotel with excellent polite staff. We would happily go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ednburgh

Nice hotel in very central location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Central location. Friendly staff in all areas - reception, breakfast room, poolside bar and room cleaning staff. Cleanliness of room.
Cons: Meat free sandwiches at poolside bar. Only boiled eggs at breakfast. Perhaps a wider choice.
Location: Brilliant location. Less than 5 minutes walk to the central square, shops and restaurants. Less than 10 minutes walk to the train station.
My husband and I stayed in the Carlton International from 10 to 17 July 2016. The hotel is within walking distance of the train station and a very short distance from the central Piazza Tasso. We enjoyed this central location and our stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great hotel in a great location would be much better if pool stayed open later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right in centre of Piazza Tasso

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location ideally suited
Cons: Swimming pool can be cleaner
Location: Ideally situated to get around Amalfi coast
Treat just like tourist and not guest of hotel, when requiring iron it almost took 2 days to get iron to the room due to sharing of 2 irons within whole hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Sentrumsnært med sjøutsikt.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Sjøutsikten og hagen.
Cons: Hagen kunne vært ryddet oftere.
Location: Hotellet er sentrumsnært slik at man kan gå til det meste i byen. Personalet var flinke til å formidle og bestille de utflukter vi ønsket.
Vi er meget fornøyd med beliggenheten til hotellet og sjøutsikten fra rommet vårt. Behagelig og hjelpsomt personal. Rommet var standard, og med daglig godt renhold. Deilig avslappende hage med solsenger, basseng og bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday for two

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The location, the view and easy walk to centre, restaurants, railway station, buses and ferry port.
Location: The location is excellent and easy access to Capri, Amalfi Coast, Pompei and Vesuvius loads of restaurants, bars and shops.
Good hotel in an excellent central location with everything in walking distance. We had a sea view room with balcony and would recommend this as there is a beautiful view across the Bay of Naples. Lovely pool. Staff friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if coming back to Sorrento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the city center

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: coffee/tea maker
Location: staircase to go down to ferry marina nearby. another staircase and lift down the beach a little further.
The hotel is close to the city center. Swimming pool (which we didn't use). Balcony overlooking the street, noisy. No coffee maker.