Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to transport

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: It's location
We stayed for two weeks, the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help. Very well located for transport links to go to Amalfie coast, Capri, Pompei and Naples. Sorrento is just a couple of bus stops away. The room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, England

Nice quiet hotel with welcoming and friendly staff

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice quiet and relaxing hotel with pool, shaded garden area and a new rooftop area with sunbeds and soon to be operative jacuzzis (×4). Very friendly and welcoming staff. Situated in a quiet road, close to bars and restaurants of St Agnello (100m). Located 50m to bus stops for Amalfi, Positano and Sorrento etc. 400m to Circumvesuia train station for local trains to Sorrento (1 stop), Pompei, Versuvius, Herculanium and Naples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good staff but not great hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel was/is 4 star but not sure how... i stayed in a single room which was less then 6ft wide and about 10ft long not to mention very tired! the bathroom was just a shower with a shower curtain that was barely on. Breakfast was ok; not much choice and no variety for the 4 nights I stayed. also no ironing facilities... had to go to a launderette down the road. Staff were really good though and very helpful with Taxi's/directions etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Tiny single room next to railway line. No air conditioning. Shower was about 50cm X 50cm and the drain did not work so after a two minute shower the bathroom was flooded. Room was clean but towel was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: That nothing was too much trouble. Very welcoming and friendly.
Cons: Not that springs to mind.
Location: A 5 minute walk to the train station for trains to Pompeii, Herculanium and Vesuvius. 20 minute walk into Sorrento for boats to Capri and Amalfi coast
We had a great holiday and would happily recommend this hotel. It was clean and well managed. The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of information about the surrounding area and the best way to get to see the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Best possible location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who gave us all the travel info we needed to travel around Italy. Breakfast was simply amazing and the staff were attentive. The hotel was spotless and so were the rooms. Great location split between Sorrento and S.Agnello within a short walk of both stations. I would love to stay here again. Ignore any negative comments about this hotel re: trains you can barely notice them. Perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eli-aine from London, UK

perfect place as everything you need is near by!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Pool, pillows, bathroom,lift
Cons: The overall cleaness of the tiles in the pool
Location: The location was beautiful, there's a pizza restaurant called tavernia rossa on the same road which does define food!
I stayed for 5 days with 4 girls including myself, my overall stay was pleasing but there were an issues we had- that being that we did not have a balcony or 4single beds as we were promised however they were very understanding and apologetic. The pool was very nice and they was room service daily, if your a family or a couple i would highly recommend it. the food was very nice and overall layout of the hotel was modern and fashionable. you would not regret choosing the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P-ster from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Perfect place to crash

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Staff were extremely friendly
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Very good, easy to find.
It's a charming, family run hotel with everything you could possibly need for your stay in Sant Agnello. It is close to the train station for easy access to the sights. My single occupancy room was compact but perfect for my requirements. The towels were changed daily and although the breakfast was basic it was delish. The staff are super friendly and genuinely seem pleased to have you there. As well as the hotel itself there are lots of local places to eat and drink in too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from London, UK

Perfect if you're exploring the area!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly Staff
A great hotel just a little down the road from the main part of Sorrento. It's rooms are cosy for two people sharing but was perfect for what we needed. The car park round the corner is safe and a bargain for 10Euros per day. With a train into Sorrento for 1Euro or a taxi for 15 it's a perfect place if you're not planning on staying in and as a base to explore the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marj from Cornwall, UK

Great staff, 25 min walk from central Sorrento

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, pool area, helpful staff
Cons: Bar area too bright, fair walk from central Sorrento
The staff at this hotel were friendly, helpful, welcoming and hard-working from the word go. They ensured that we had everything we needed to have a good time away, provided a superb service and were happy to offer advice on local areas. Located on a fairly quiet cobbled side street, away from the busy main street. Our room was a good size with plenty of seating and storage space, and as far as I could tell, each room has a balcony. Ours looked out over the front of the hotel with amazing views over yonder hills. The cliff tops are at the other end of the road about 5 minutes walk away - the views from there are incredible and offer a perfect spot to watch the sunset. Lovely and clean all round with a smallish pool but big enough for cooling off in the afternoon heat, and surrounded by loungers with an area for al fresco dining. The indoor bar area could be a bit more welcoming if it wasn't so bright but that's my only quibble with the hotel itself. Sant' Agnello (where the hotel is - just outside Sorrento) has plenty of handy resources and is on several of the main bus routes (notably the Naples airport bus) but buses pass through less frequently on Sunday's/holidays so in this case it's better to catch one from Sorrento central railway station. It took us about 1/2 hour along a busy road with narrow, uneven pathways to walk to central Sorrento so perhaps not ideal if you have young children, although I believe most organised tours will pick-up and drop-off from hotels.