Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very disappointing

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Tiny single room next to railway line. No air conditioning. Shower was about 50cm X 50cm and the drain did not work so after a two minute shower the bathroom was flooded. Room was clean but towel was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: That nothing was too much trouble. Very welcoming and friendly.
Cons: Not that springs to mind.
Location: A 5 minute walk to the train station for trains to Pompeii, Herculanium and Vesuvius. 20 minute walk into Sorrento for boats to Capri and Amalfi coast
We had a great holiday and would happily recommend this hotel. It was clean and well managed. The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of information about the surrounding area and the best way to get to see the sights.
4 out of 5
by Diane from Evanston

Good location, wonderful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The Club Hotel worked well for me. It has an easy location to walk into Sorrento or over to the train to go towards Naples. The staff is exceedingly nice. The hotel manager even was up at 4:15am to see us off when our driver came to pick us up. They have a nightly dinner menu which offered variety and a fair price. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Stephen G.

Ideal to go to Pompeii

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed in the hotel on a three night stay to visit Pompeii, Herculaneum and Sorrento. The station was 5 minutes walk away - which was what we wanted and from the moment we walked through the door the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the towels were changed every day and our room was cleaned. We were so tired at the end of the day that we were very happy to eat in the restaurant where we had good, tasty italian home cooking, decently priced wine to choose from and finally were sung italian opera by one of the waiters. A lovely rest and although very close to the railway line never really noticed the trains.
3 out of 5
by Irish visitors

Easter break

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Ebookers
below average. Bed very hard. Room very small. No view.
4 out of 5
by MrOtter

Nice location at a good value

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Orbitz
A five minute drive to the center in a nice area of town. Breakfast was ok -- but included in the price. Parking was a great amenity! Good location for visitors looking to spend a few days in Sorrento and Capri.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Best possible location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who gave us all the travel info we needed to travel around Italy. Breakfast was simply amazing and the staff were attentive. The hotel was spotless and so were the rooms. Great location split between Sorrento and S.Agnello within a short walk of both stations. I would love to stay here again. Ignore any negative comments about this hotel re: trains you can barely notice them. Perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Personnel gentil mais hôtel très bruyant.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Proximité des petits restaurants et des transport en autobus et train appelé" Circumvesuviana" qui relie Sorrento à Naples.Le bus qui mène a Positano
Cons: L’insonorisation des chambres. Le système d'aération qui se déclenche dés qu'on allume dans la salle de bain et qui fait un bruit de tonner.
Location: Quartier résidentiel avec quelques restaurants comme le Moonlight . Sorrento,Positano et Amalfi à voir absolument.
A notre arrivée on nous a attribué deux chambres sur deux étages différents alors qu'on a demandé deux chambres au même étage car avec enfants.Notre chambre faisait moins de 9m on ne pouvait pas poser nos deux valises moyennes. On a demandé une autre chambre mais le réceptionniste nous a dit pour le lendemain.Celle qu'on a eu été grande mais très bruyante car située au rez-de-chaussée à côté du bar de la piscine et le train qui passait au dessus de nos têtes. Connexion Wifi inexistante. La soit disant plage, car pas de sable mais une plate-forme avec des escaliers qui mènent à la mer pour se baigner est payante:5eurs par personne.Le parasol et les transats sont payants:5 et 4 euros la pièce.Pour une famille de quartes personnes cela coute 44€. Sur un séjour de 6 nuits nous sommes allé 2 fois.
5 out of 5
by Tooften

Very relaxing

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on HotelClub
Beautiful location. Very clean. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. A 15 minute walk to sorrento or a 5 min bus or train ride. Bus available from airport to hotel outside the airport. The bar in the hotel is very reasonable at €3 for a large peroni. Glass of wine €3. Coffee's were €2. Meals in sorrento €7 a pizza and about €15 for an average meal. Drinks in sorrento were about €6 for a peroni or wine. Bottles of wine about €20.
5 out of 5
by Mark from NZ

Friendly & helpful

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Would gladly stay again. Hotel staff went out of their way to be welcoming. Location in San Angelo is handy to the trains & buses for Sorrento & Naples. Everything was very clean