Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, good people, not a very good breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice stay. Room with a little of noise. Breakfast could be much better in italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with stunning views.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Beautiful hotel with stunning views. Staff are very professional & extremely friendly. Gennaro who tends the bar is a fantastic member of staff & a real credit to the establishment. The reason my wife & I like the hotel so much is how peaceful the setting is I feel if you stayed in the middle of Sorrento there would be far more noise due to all the hustle & bustle of every day life. Looking forward to returning to our second home. I would like to congratulate all those involved with the Corallo.
5 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great hotel, amazing staff! The location has one on the most amazing views of the area.
3 out of 5
by savvas from Bristol, UK

Idyllic views spoilt by constantnoise disturbances

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Despite the friendly staff and fantastic views, this hotel has some drawbacks. The room walls are so thin that people next door feel like they are in the room with you. The perpetual wedding ceremonies [one each afternoon / evening] may be over by the time one goes to bed but are really disturbing if your planning a siesta. The cleaners facilities were right outside our door with shouting and chattering constantly in the mornings - so in reality we didn't relax very well even though the environment is idyllic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, ga

Luxury hotel with beautiful ocean view

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: view
Stayed here on our trip to Sorrento. It is approximately 1.5 miles to sorrento from San't agnello. Very quiet area. Hotel provides a shuttle into sorrento several times a day eliminating the need for a rental car or excessive walking. People were very friendly. Held our luggage while on an excursion after checking out. Nice bar in lobby. Pool was beautiful. Great Stay. wish it had been longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel! Beautiful views and great service.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great stay! Can't beat the views. There is a shuttle bus that leaves at specific times from the hotel that takes you to the main square. About a 20 minute walk to the main center if the shuttle is not available. Staff was great and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

A 3 Star Hotel beautifully disguised as 4

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This hotel is beautiful at every corner from the view of the Mediterranean to the black and white marble floors that line the hallways and and the terraces etc. however once you start to utilize the hotel, you notice issues with the services and amenities and you wish you splurged for an extra $125/ night elsewhere. The breakfast is terrible, especially considering the part of Italy you are in which is known for the fresh fruits and obsession with sweets and baked goods which are major parts of an Italian breakfast. The beach is somewhat dirty (plastic bags in the water etc) and costs $10 per person per day! There are other hotels in the area with free beach access, I have stayed at them so I know. I knew something was wrong when the manager of the hotel didn't know what time the elevator to the sea closed. Of course, because it was privately owned by someone else and you had to pay for that also! $2 per person robbery. The staff is also very disconnected and distant, and to be honest they are kind of zombie-like. The most human person there was the head maid, but of course she came with flaws. Every day I would have to wake up with her screaming and complaining about something as she cleaned the room next door, or took a phone call in the hall from reception which would then be followed by huffing and moaning. the restaurant also closes at 9. Others in the area close much later. Basically, as a rule of thumb, they do the same thing as everyone else, except a lot of people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The views
Location: Great location just a 20 mins walk into sorrento.
Lovely hotel, the views looking out over the bay of Naples and mt versuvius are amazing. Great breakfast lots of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Perfect hotel with breathtaking views...

Posted Oct 7, 2015
This was our first stay at the Corallo & it definitely won't be our last. We received a warm welcome on arrival & even the restaurant manager came to introduce himself to us which I thought was nice. We were lucky enough to have the superior room on the 5th floor which had a large terrace. The room was very spacious & spotlessly clean. We had a side room where we could chill & relax. The views from the terrace were nothing short of breathtaking. All the staff were incredibly friendly & professional they really did make you feel like you had been going there for years. My wife & I can't wait to go back in the near future.