Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Basic but nice

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel is on the 5th floor above apartments but not once did we hear or see a neighbour. The lift is tiny however you can use the stairs. We were at a wedding at Villa Fondi which we crossed the road to get to it so it was ideal. Staff were very helpful, the room was basic but suited our needs. The view is amazing. My only annoyance and its not the hotels fault, is that i asked them to book a taxi for us to go into Sorrento to meet family which cost us €35 for less than 4km, apparantly this is the going rate, needless to say, we walked back to the hotel that night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire uk

Small but nice and helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice views from the hotel but I think it should be called bed and breakfast because no evening meals are provided or lunch -packed or otherwise.Breakfast is buffet style plenty cakes/yoghurts/cereals/boiled egg and ham/cheese for rolls.The overall appearance is modern and nice bathroom! No cracked tiles and lovely bathroom towels! From the outside you think the hotel is bigger but it is only on top 2 floors so you have to get up there on the lift which holds only 2 people or go up the stairs which there are about 90 to reception.There is a small bar in hotel and the breakfast area and lounge ard more of less in the same vicinity. I think during day or eve if small snacks such as crisps nuts or sausage rolls or cake could be served at the bar. The train station is walking distance so we used it to go to Sorrento and pompey. Very easy to purchase tickets and just 2 platforms. staff at the hotel very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schitterend uitzicht. Goed eenvoudig ontbijtbuffet

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Schitterend uitzicht. Goede uutval basis naar amalfie sorrento pompeii napoli vesuvius
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Vom Hotel aus hat man einen wunderschönen Blick auf das Meer und auf Sorrento. Die Bediensteten waren sehr nett, freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist sehr gut. Man ist schnell am Meer und kann auch viele Ausflüge (Capri, Vesuv, Pompeji,... ) von dort aus unternehmen. Es war ein sehr gutes 3 Sterne Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Average hotel, terrible staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
At BEST it is a 3 star hotel by North American standards. Majority of hotel staff were terribly rude and unaccomodating. Asked for fresh towels one night and they flat out refused despite there being a stack of clean towels visible in the supply closet behind them. Wifi does not work in the actual rooms, only in the lobby and breakfast area. Several nights there was loud music playing until 2am at a nearby bar that kept us up. I would not recommend this hotel as there are so many other good options in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlstad, Sweden

Mycket trevligt hotell med hjälpsam personal!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Vi tillbringade en vecka här i slutet på juli & är jättenöjda med vistelsen! Hotellet är rent & fräscht och personalen hjälper dig verkligen med alla typer av frågor! Att hotellet ligger i Piano Di Sorrento tyckte vi bara var en fördel, lugnt & skönt! Man bör veta att hotellet ligger på femte våningen av ett bostadshus, vilket i sig inte spelar någon större roll men långt att gå om man har fobi för en trång hiss! När man skall bada tänk på att det är slingrigt och brant ned till vattnet och på nästan samtliga ställen får du betala för att vara på stranden eller piren! Frukosten på hotellet var helt ok men inget vi i Sverige skulle se som stadig, mycket sött! Vill verkligen rekommendera detta hotell framförallt för deras gästvänlighet och service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rovigo

Grazioso hotel con vista panoramica mozzafiato

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Il personale gentilissimo e sempre a disposizione e il panorama.
Cons: La varietà della colazione e l'installzione di un frigo nella camera.
Location: Posizionato sulla costa un po' distante dal centro del paese. Un bus-navetta ferma davanti all'hotel con destinazione porto di Sorrento.
All'inizio un po' spiazzati dal fatto che l'hotel è al 5° piano di una palazzina, ci siamo ricreduti appena visto il panorama mozzafiato dalla hall dell'albergo. Il personale molto cortese ci ha dato un sacco di informazioni sui locali in cui mangiare e sui mezzi di trasporto della zona. La location è spettacolare anche se il centro della cittadina è un po' lontano da raggiungere a piedi (circa 15 minuti). La colazione è sia continentale che internazionale ma non molto assortita. Il parcheggio dell'hotel è molto comodo se si opta per i mezzi pubblici (molto funzionali su tutta la penisola sorrentina). La camera è fornita dei principali servizi (wifi, aria condizionata sia nella stanza che nel bagno!) ed è molto confortevole. Nel complesso ottimo hotel con fantastico rapporto qualità/prezzo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

OK hotel good location.

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The location, the size of the balcony with the mountain view.
Location: Good location, cute seaside restaurants on the beach just across the street and down the sheer cliff! Loved that! Sorrento, Positano ,Amalfi by bus.
Hotel was clean, certainly not a 4 rated hotel as I thought. The continental breakfast was good but was only available for 1 hour. The day staff was pleasant, the night staff however was not. Maybe she was having a bad night. The next morning she almost smiled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arendal

Sentral beliggende

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Beliggenheten og hyggelig personell
Hyggelig hotell med fin beliggenhet for turer til strand, naboby, utflukt til Capri etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , good location

Posted Jul 31, 2013
good hotel, the stuff was very noce and helpful , wifi no the best and no parking thats was a little bit bad