Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Besutiful views, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The views from this hotel are beautiful. Make sure you get a sea view room to make the most of this. Very basic, but clean hotel, ideal if you are traveling around the area and don't mind sleeping in a rock hard bed. Average breakfast provided, where we only saw 2 other people for the whole of our stay. Staff were quite abrupt when we arrived, but were helpful calling us a taxi each evening. The hotel reception can provide a hairdryer upon request, but do not have irons. Would not stay again unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Valeria Donatantonio, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your comment, it is strange to me that the staff was abrupt, the availability and kindness is in the hands of the Sorellos residents, you were lucky enough to have breakfast with a few people just because the other guests came out Very soon to visit our fantastic places. Sorry that she did not like our sommier could have communicated to us we would have made her bed more comfortable, unfortunately the customers are not all the same, some prefer the soft bed some hard one. Wishing we could welcome you again as our guest. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

A really lovely hotel in Piano di Sorrento

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The location is superb, stunning views and close to the train station.
Location: There are some nice restaurants, Terra Mia is around 200 yards away and the food is delicious. Piano di Sorrento town centre is also close by.
The hotel is in a fantastic location, overlooking the sea and the room was perfect with two balconies. The staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly. It is our second visit to Hotel Cosmomare and we are already planning our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Valeria Donatantonio, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving your comment. Wishing we could welcome you again as our guest. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hidden joy

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: would have liked to have seen the roof top open
Location: as above
Great hotel in a remarkable place overlooking the bay of Naples I feel that is in a much better position than actually in Sorrento as is quieter in easy walking distance to swimming station with travel to most popular4 destinations and not swamped with tourists The hotel served a great breakfast with great staff would greatly recommend staying there.Also sent a timetable for bus train and hire cars with even the cost from Naples Tell me another hotel that would do that? Keep up the good work and i wish a 100% occupancy you certainly deserve it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Basic but nice

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel is on the 5th floor above apartments but not once did we hear or see a neighbour. The lift is tiny however you can use the stairs. We were at a wedding at Villa Fondi which we crossed the road to get to it so it was ideal. Staff were very helpful, the room was basic but suited our needs. The view is amazing. My only annoyance and its not the hotels fault, is that i asked them to book a taxi for us to go into Sorrento to meet family which cost us €35 for less than 4km, apparantly this is the going rate, needless to say, we walked back to the hotel that night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire uk

Small but nice and helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice views from the hotel but I think it should be called bed and breakfast because no evening meals are provided or lunch -packed or otherwise.Breakfast is buffet style plenty cakes/yoghurts/cereals/boiled egg and ham/cheese for rolls.The overall appearance is modern and nice bathroom! No cracked tiles and lovely bathroom towels! From the outside you think the hotel is bigger but it is only on top 2 floors so you have to get up there on the lift which holds only 2 people or go up the stairs which there are about 90 to reception.There is a small bar in hotel and the breakfast area and lounge ard more of less in the same vicinity. I think during day or eve if small snacks such as crisps nuts or sausage rolls or cake could be served at the bar. The train station is walking distance so we used it to go to Sorrento and pompey. Very easy to purchase tickets and just 2 platforms. staff at the hotel very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rena from NYC

NOT A FAN

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
AVOID THIS HOTEL. First of all, the hotel is not located in Sorrento, but 2 towns over--a 15 min drive. They do offer a shuttle to Sorrento (twice in the morning and twice at night) but you have to pay extra for that. The hotel's actual location is a dead zone. No people, no shops, no fun. Don't even bother getting off the train here. The hotel is on the fifth floor and the elevator can only hold one person + one piece of luggage at a time. The staff was very unfriendly. Every time I asked for help with something, they acted like it was such a bother. (The breakfast staff was way more friendly, it should be noted). The bed was too hard and the shower was TINY. There were no mini-fridges in the room--a huge problem for people like me, who have dietary restrictions. The Wi-Fi was USELESS. I'd say it worked, on average, 3% of the time. And that's being generous. There's even a sign at reception apologizing for the bad internet and putting the blame on the area, which I don't buy.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Durban

Mike

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quick stay but what we saw it was very good. Staff are very friendly. I had left my jacket in the room and they called me to tell me to come pick it up.