Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schitterend uitzicht. Goed eenvoudig ontbijtbuffet

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Schitterend uitzicht. Goede uutval basis naar amalfie sorrento pompeii napoli vesuvius
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Artur from Rio Preto

Fraco sem frigobar

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ruim. qyarto sem frigobar. cafe da manha fraco. elevador para chegar a recepcao. fica no 5 andar de um predio.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rena from NYC

NOT A FAN

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
AVOID THIS HOTEL. First of all, the hotel is not located in Sorrento, but 2 towns over--a 15 min drive. They do offer a shuttle to Sorrento (twice in the morning and twice at night) but you have to pay extra for that. The hotel's actual location is a dead zone. No people, no shops, no fun. Don't even bother getting off the train here. The hotel is on the fifth floor and the elevator can only hold one person + one piece of luggage at a time. The staff was very unfriendly. Every time I asked for help with something, they acted like it was such a bother. (The breakfast staff was way more friendly, it should be noted). The bed was too hard and the shower was TINY. There were no mini-fridges in the room--a huge problem for people like me, who have dietary restrictions. The Wi-Fi was USELESS. I'd say it worked, on average, 3% of the time. And that's being generous. There's even a sign at reception apologizing for the bad internet and putting the blame on the area, which I don't buy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Durban

Mike

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was a quick stay but what we saw it was very good. Staff are very friendly. I had left my jacket in the room and they called me to tell me to come pick it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Vom Hotel aus hat man einen wunderschönen Blick auf das Meer und auf Sorrento. Die Bediensteten waren sehr nett, freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Lage ist sehr gut. Man ist schnell am Meer und kann auch viele Ausflüge (Capri, Vesuv, Pompeji,... ) von dort aus unternehmen. Es war ein sehr gutes 3 Sterne Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Perfect location if you want to get away from the overly touristic Sorrento. Beaches 5 min away from the beach, close to the train station yet still walkable to Sorrento. The breakfast was very nice and the hotel staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Average hotel, terrible staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
At BEST it is a 3 star hotel by North American standards. Majority of hotel staff were terribly rude and unaccomodating. Asked for fresh towels one night and they flat out refused despite there being a stack of clean towels visible in the supply closet behind them. Wifi does not work in the actual rooms, only in the lobby and breakfast area. Several nights there was loud music playing until 2am at a nearby bar that kept us up. I would not recommend this hotel as there are so many other good options in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlstad, Sweden

Mycket trevligt hotell med hjälpsam personal!

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Vi tillbringade en vecka här i slutet på juli & är jättenöjda med vistelsen! Hotellet är rent & fräscht och personalen hjälper dig verkligen med alla typer av frågor! Att hotellet ligger i Piano Di Sorrento tyckte vi bara var en fördel, lugnt & skönt! Man bör veta att hotellet ligger på femte våningen av ett bostadshus, vilket i sig inte spelar någon större roll men långt att gå om man har fobi för en trång hiss! När man skall bada tänk på att det är slingrigt och brant ned till vattnet och på nästan samtliga ställen får du betala för att vara på stranden eller piren! Frukosten på hotellet var helt ok men inget vi i Sverige skulle se som stadig, mycket sött! Vill verkligen rekommendera detta hotell framförallt för deras gästvänlighet och service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Claudevan from Amazonas

10

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Muito boa recomendo a qualquer pessoa, independente de ficar no 5 andar de um prédio, é muito bom, atendimento do pessoal da recepção foi excelente, voltarei, novamente, com certeza.