Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass,USA

Good Location But

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating and a big cleanup with plumbing.
Good Location for Shops and Food No Parking close to Hotel and no break on fees. Our room, we were on the ground floor had a bad smell of stale water although the bathroom looked like it had been updated, the sink was very slow to drain. Our friends on the 2nd floor had the same smell with some mold, they complained with no good outcome, so we put up with it.Shame really would be a nice Hotel with some TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arlene L.

Family trip.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Great hotel and location. Owners are wonderful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niloofar from OC,CA

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Eema gave us a pleasant and friendly welcoming . Continued with helpful information and suggestions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location but room facilities need updati

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: As mentioned above, the hotel's location, staff and breakfast were great. The decor in the public roomies was charming too.
Cons: the beds! In an ideal world, I would also have liked a lift to the bedroom floor but realise this could be difficult in an historic building.
Location: Excellent and central location, close to train station, bars and restaurants, and also to shops. The location could not be faulted.
Central, convenient location; room 66 was a quiet room at back of hotel; staff were very friendly, charming and welcoming; breakfast was ample and just what I like; and our room was clean. But sadly the room comfort was totally lacking - the bed was really uncomfortable, the shower cubicle was unbelievably small and no extras such as shampoo, tissues etc. were provided. If beds were improved, I would stay here again and recommend the hotel, but as it stands, I wouldn't feel able to. I have come home exhausted because of lack of sleep due to the horrible beds! Such a shame in an otherwise lovely hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy low-budget Hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: There is a nice terrace roof that we enjoyed some evenings relaxing after a tiring day,and seeing the sunset. we like the experience at del Corso.
Cons: the juice and coffe could be better,particularly we wont mind to pay extra for the breakfast ,but beeing free we cant complain,breakfast is fine.
Location: Del Corso Hotel for us was compared to have been at a three stars Riad in Marrakech,but Italian style in a beautiful historic building house.
We had a pleasurable stay at Hotel del Corso,a perfect base for all the excursions to Capri,Amalfi,Positano,Pompeii etc...every thing was as expected after reading the reviews;for us was very convenient,after all what we wanted was to see all the beautiful paradise coast in the area of Sorrento,the excursions can be very expensive due to there being many places to be seen.we had a few private guided excursions and the reasonable price at del Corso,helped with our budget for an unbeatable location,with all the things to hand in the very heart of Sorrento.The room did not include a balcony,only a high window wich opened to the floor where is the breakfast buffet and beautiful landmark balcony conservatory,we asked for a quiet room,and we had no problem with any noise from the street,if we have the need of a view,the balcony terrace was an extension from our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beds

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Mattress is rock hard, Vincenzo is the nicest person at the front desk!!! Hotel is in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well situated and easy access

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Staff very helpful and acomondating . One downside had to pay €5 extra for each additional device for wifi access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from South Padre Island, Texas

Dust Bunny Snakes

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the location, although it was farther from the train station than I realized. The man who checked us in took our suitcases upstairs since there is no lift from checkin to the rooms. The room was a double, which was 2 twins shoved together (Not unusual in Europe). The building is very old, and so is the plumbing. It took a full 10-15 minutes for the toilet to recover after flushing and while it did, it sounded like a Labrador was drinking water from the toilet. The shower had mold on the ceiling due to no fan for ventilation. The light switches in the bathroom had not been cleaned well for quite a while, so the brown dust was pretty much set. My husband used the top of the bureau for storing his hats. Carry-on bag, & folded shorts because of lack of storage space in the room. When he removed the items, they drug off huge amounts of dust. He got on a chair and drew dust bunny "snakes" for a picture to prove his discovery. Yuk! While the staff was very friendly, the included breakfast was very nice, & the location was prime, they can't trump dirt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Just perfect, great location, extremely helpful service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Imma, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your review, wehope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carly from Sydney

Lovely and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
very lovely staff. Hotel is in a great location.