Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Updated hotel in a very convenient location just a few blocks from the main square. Bathrooms were modern and there was good water pressure in the shower. Nice breakfast area overlooking the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Very convenient for shopping and entertainment.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Staff exceptionally welcoming and helpful throughout stay. Worked hard at retrieving our lost luggage. Wish we could say the same about Airfrance!!
Great time in Sorrento. Attended for a wedding in Gragnano. Scenery magical!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Imma , Hotel Management
Dear Mr Ferguson thank you for all your words we are very very happy to meet you and your wife. We hope to see you again in the future. We'll be happy to have a picture of you with the scotish traditional dress
4 out of 5
by Anna from Montreal

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and very helpful staff. Great location walking distance to shops and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Anna thank you for your words. to be close to everythink is the maximun for the people that visit Sorrento. You don't need car, and no car= no stress; only relax and happiness. We hope to see you again soon Imma
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client thank you for your vote. We hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by Qian Ru from Sydney

Great location!

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel del Corso is located in the middle of the main street in Sorrento so it is easy to get around at all time, this includes going to the port to get a boat to Naples or Capri or the train station to get to Pompeii or Naples or the Amalfi (via bus). Since it was located in the middle of the main strip it can be noisy at night however this was not an issue for me but may be for light sleepers. Mornings were also made better with the free breakfast that was provided. The front desk is 24hours and they ask you to leave your key with them so that you don't have to worry you've lost the key and have the hassle of taking it with you, a service I have never accounted but love. Overall I would recommend staying here, although it was very expensive it is fair because of the incredible location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, thanky Than you we are very happy that your experience here with us at Hotel del Corso is was so nice. We hope to see you soon to show you all our new things in the Hotel. have a nice day
3 out of 5
by Mr M

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr M thank you for the 3 stars. We'll be happy to recive an e-mail from you if you have special sugestions to improve our work. Your help is important for us. We know that our lacation is perfect for the clients like you that need to have all close.
3 out of 5
by Philip from edinburgh

Pleasant hotel in central location.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very central in Sorrento. It is right in the heart of the town. It is a traditional Italian town hotel on the upper floors of a main street building. It is a family run hotel. The staff are pleasant enough but not especially friendly. However this seems to be standard in Rome and other touristy parts of Italy like this. Breakfast is nice enough although the lack of much fruit is disappointing. The mattresses were very hard. The downside of the central location is the noise. The church bells ring at 6.45 every morning followed by lots of traffic and on a Saturday and Sunday night the streets are very busy with people till late. The town location also means no real sea views. All in all it is a nice hotel though, with very nice public areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rajesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels