Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just right!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Marina Grande is very pretty with lots of nice restaurants two minutes walk away. Our favourite was Emilia's which was packed every night!
This turned out to be the perfect hotel for our family. Although not in the very centre of town it was a lovely walk up some stairs and along some attractive side roads we might never have seen otherwise. Although we had a buggy with us, the walk was perfectly manageable as the stairs are very flat (if that makes sense!) The hotel itself is very nice and our room, though small for four of us, was absolutely fine for a short stay. I do have to comment on the towels, as not only did we have ample for all of us, they were actually quite large and not the usual postage stamp size you get in many hotels. The room was always well cleaned every day and the only very minor downside was that it was quite dark with no view except onto a wall- but as we only slept there it was not a disaster in any way! The breakfast was very nice and our family enjoyed it greatly. The roof terrace was glorious and we even had the sunshine to sit up there and take photos of Vesuvius- not bad for the end of October. The staff were, without exception, delightful. They were friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome indeed. They were able to help us with every request and nothing was too much for them- if there was an 'excellent plus' on this rating, they would have achieved it! Thank you- we had a really lovely week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Great little hotel minutes from the centre

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Lots of seafood restaurants. Great views of the coast line. There is a lots of little shops and a train to take you on a tour of the town.
Great hotel really clean, pleasant staff, good location once you have found your way you are only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento. Good selection of restaurants close by. Our only issue was finding it as they close the main road in the evenings that gets you to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay.,

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: It was everything it said it would be.
Location: Brilliant for the Marina Grande. Further away from main town and reached by steps but no problem. Made lovely walks.
Excellent hotel. Just what we wanted and so close to Marina Grande with brilliant fish restaurants and places to sit in the sun and drink a beer/wine. Very helpful. Super breakfast. Lovely sun terrace. If visiting Sorrento again we would definitely stay here again. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by teddybear, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Gianni
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Québec

Près de la plage dans un secteur tranquille

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement est tranquille près de la plage, de la mer, de restos et est séparé de la haute ville animée, avec d'innombrables voitures et scooters.
Un havre de paix à quelques minutes du tourbillon de Sorrento - près d'une plage, des bateaux de pêcheurs et de restaurants typiques au bord de l'océan. En quelques minutes, par des escaliers, on accède aux boutiques et restaurants du centre-ville de Sorrento. Petit hôtel très propre et sympatique avec terrasse sur le toit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not in the main city centre but at Marina Grande, easily reached by bus or by walking ( about 15 minutes by stairs and winding paths- once you know the way). It took us over 1 hour the first time because we kept getting lost and the path is not well marked. Very well managed and maintained hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great boutique hotel in a quiet area

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, rooms
My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our trip to Italy. We booked this as the last available room in Sorrento as a last minute booking. We were so blessed to find this hotel so close to the Grand Marina and excellent food. Literally, a 2 minute walk to your selection of many seafood restaurants. It was quiet, peaceful, and the staff and owners were so pleasant. The breakfast is excellent and served in an underground room, very well decorated and pleasant. The beach is also only 2 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osprey, FL

Awesome stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Ultra clean rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great views from roof deck to enjoy a cocktail from the well stocked bar. Shuttle to main Piazza just down the road at the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Nice hotel away from the hectic tourist town

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: There's a lovely terrace on the rooftop and you can order drinks.
Cons: The coffee was not especially good.
Location: The fisherman's co-op had a great fish special. If the weather had been better we would have taken an excursion.
We loved staying here. HdM is a small hotel but right on the water and close to many lovely restaurants. We loved it here and would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good location, close to the Marina and lots of great restaurants nearby. Staff were very helpful wherever we needed assistance. Was placed in a lower level room though so we were often awaken by noise from the breakfast room next door even after hours while staff was cleaning up. WiFi is strong but the speed is terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sauber und freundliches hilfreiches Personal

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück
Cons: Salz und Zucker aus Spender! Streuer (Müll )
Location: Gut Fischlokale,gut und günstige Busverbindung ,Botsausflüge vom nahen kleinen Hafen,Fährt mit dem Linienbus nach Amalfi (günstige) oder den Zug
Sergutes Frühstück die Eier wurden nach wunsch frisch zubereitet.Die Bade möglichkeit waren in der Nähe bescheiden. Nahverkehr Anschluss in der Nähe und oft